Posting your rating...
Bacardi Pineapple rum

Bacardi Pineapple

Puerto Rico | Flavored

4.2/10
11 ratings
Flawed with a glimmer of hope

1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
2
2
1
1
1
1
1
2

Rate Bacardi Pineapple

Tap to Rate
Click to Rate

Have an opinion about this rum?

Signup to rate this rum!



Advert Image

Advertisement | Go Premium to remove

11 Bacardi Pineapple ratings

Sort by: Popularity | Date | Rating

Posted 11 days ago by Robin_Loves_Rum from Netherlands with 3 ratings

I really love the sweet taste of this pineapple flavoured Rum! In my opinion it's perfect to make a decent Cocktail. If you choose another fruity or spiced Rum, you can also add some pineapple juice in your Cocktail. Remember Coconut is Pineapples best friend.

Posted 9 months ago by aztropic from United States with 28 ratings

Have tried most of bacardi's flavored rums.Usually artificial tasting and overpowering... Bacardi pineapple is the exception.Natural pineapple flavor,smooth,great mixer for island drinks.Surprisingly,this expression is also great for sipping on its own.Can be hard to locate though,but definitely worth the effort.

Posted 1 year ago by Docsarvis (PREMIUM) from United States with 286 ratings

Friend had some of this. Really tastes synthetic. Harsh. I advised my friend to get some real rum.

Posted over 1 year ago by Anthony C from United States with 161 ratings

Better pineapples out there like Cruzan or Tiki Lovers.

Posted almost 2 years ago by vomi1011 from Germany with 396 ratings

It's like a young (not aged) and filtered bacardi, flavoured with pineapple aroma.
I made some cocktails of it. It's not bad form mixing, but it's not a good aged rum and not meant to be. I like the bacardi coconut and Malibu much more.

Fresh coconutwater with some malibu or bacardi coconut.
It's very good.

Posted over 2 years ago by wolfpack21643 from United States with 16 ratings

Not as strong as Cruzan Pineapple. It did not blend well with Bacardi Coconut.

Posted over 3 years ago by Thomas from Brazil with 1 rating

This is simple the worst thing i've ever put in my mouth... why would someone create such terrible thing? Really, I've never had a worst drink in my life!
This taste like some kind cheap deodorant... like.... just terrible!

Posted 4 years ago by Joola69 from United States with 2844 ratings

Bacardi line up has a few decent aged dark sipper rums, but on the absolute opposite end sits this vile liquid mixed with very artificial pineapple flavor. Just awful.

Posted over 4 years ago by Brad from United States with 27 ratings

Not a sipper and not meant to be, but makes for a pretty decent mixer. It has a great pineapple aroma with just a bit of an alcohol scent. Straight up there is a very sweet pineapple flavor that quickly gives way to a fairly harsh burn. I have used it in a few drinks and have no complaints except that it has a bit of harshness that is accentuated if it's mixed with low quality spirits and ingredients. However, when it's paired with better quality stuff it's not bad at all.

Posted 5 years ago by DLK601 from United States with 11 ratings

I am rating this a 8 in the since of it makes a excellent mixer and comparing it only to other flavored mixing rums, not the stuff you would drink on its own as there is no comparison. Makes great mojitos when paired with the coconut. $12/bottle it is cheaper and better than Malibu or parrot bay.