Rhum JM 2003 12-Year rum

Rhum JM 2003 12-Year

Martinique | Agricole | 44.8% ABV | Column Still (1-4) Distilled

7.5/10
17 ratings
Recommendable to most
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
1
2
5
5
4

Rate Rhum JM 2003 12-Year

Tap to Rate

Have an opinion about this rum?

Signup to rate this rum!



Advert Image

Advertisement | Go Premium to remove

Review Images

User review image
User review image
User review image
User review image

17 Rhum JM 2003 12-Year ratings

Sort by: Popularity | Newest | Oldest | Rating

JackOrion 🇺🇸 | 61 ratings
Posted almost 6 years ago

Distilled in 2003, bottled at a perfect 44.8%. My bottle is number 0417. If I were to make a rum cake I just might take the plunge and use this, but then again it's just too good not to sip. The nose is flat out lovely, pound cake, vanilla oak without the bourbon and a slight whiff of orange. In the mouth it's equally lovely with a densely rich linger. Pepper, leather, licorice, mocha toffee.... absolutely fantastic.

I'm going back to get another bottle of this while it's still available.

martin jeppesen 🇩🇰 | 255 ratings
Posted over 5 years ago

This rum has a healthy dose of character. The nose is dense with oily leather, vanilla, prunes, banana and a hint of grass. In the mouth the grassy note becomes more pronounced, alongside fat and slightly peppery oak, but still retains the fruit and vanilla from the nose. I really like this rum. It's not to demanding, but packs enough taste to satisfy completely with one glass.

max265 🇮🇹 | 22 ratings
Posted 8 months ago

Rum dolcissimo con un bouquet di fiori e frutta sorprendente.

MaartenVL 🇧🇪 | 33 ratings
Posted over 1 year ago

First time that I drink this one. The rum has a great nose but when I take a sip i’m a littlebit dissapointed. For me a 7.

Smovens 🇺🇸 | 146 ratings
Posted 3 years ago

I’m used to sipping agricoles and loves the grassy, aggressiveflavors. This one is harsh ina different, more fusel alcohol way. I’m not sure the aging went well. Aggressive oak, thin, harsh. Still a decent rating because of how flavorful it is. It lingers in your mouth for a long time after

Antonio666 🇮🇹 | 6 ratings
Posted over 3 years ago

Not as complex as 1999 and 2000 version, but nevertheless a great way to spend your evening :)

James 🇺🇸 | 22 ratings
Posted over 3 years ago

I bought this bottle without looking at the rating or reviews so was excited to try it. I did, however pull up the rating and review in the hotel and was disappointed in what this rhum received and worried that I just blew a stack of cash. I poured a generous amount into a cup with ice and inhaled the aroma. Smell was complex and appealing. And the taste, the taste surprised me with a good smooth draw full of flavor. I pulled out banana and coconut, among others. Not my top drink but dang good and worth the money.

5xo (PREMIUM) 🇸🇰 | 305 ratings
Posted over 3 years ago

The grass and harshness are quite subdued in there, so lets call it floral scent. Not my favorite thing, but does not offend either.

Sousou85 🇫🇷 | 41 ratings
Posted 4 years ago

Nez accentué sur le bois.
Note boisé et final vanillé.
Très bon rhum agricole.

YMHC 🇳🇱 | 162 ratings
Posted almost 5 years ago

Leeftijd: 12 jaar
Land: Martinique (AOC)
Abv: 44,8%
Kleur: goudbruin/koper
Neus: kaneel, koriander, fruitig, vanille
Smaak: droog, licht vegetaal, noten, eiken, tabak, fruitig.
Afdronk: eik, fruitigs, lang.

Prima vieux argricole.

xavier 🇺🇸 | 17 ratings
Posted almost 5 years ago

Not really my taste, a little bit too alcohoolic. Let the mouth dry and not really tasty until you swallow it and breath