Don Q 2005 Limited Edition rum

Don Q 2005 Limited Edition

Puerto Rico | Aged

7.0/10
30 ratings
Recommendable to most
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
1
3
4
10
10
2

Rate Don Q 2005 Limited Edition

Tap to Rate

Have an opinion about this rum?

Signup to rate this rum!



Advert Image

Advertisement | Go Premium to remove

Advert Image

Advertisement | Go Premium to remove

Review Images

User review image
User review image
User review image

30 Don Q 2005 Limited Edition ratings

Sort by: Popularity | Newest | Oldest | Rating

MaxMunafo (PREMIUM) ๐Ÿ‡บ๐Ÿ‡ธ | 67 ratings
Posted 11 months ago

I love how prominent the oak influence is in this rum! Spicy, fresh, dry, all in a good way. Also really smooth. The only reason I can't rate this higher is because there's not much else going on except the barrel influence, from what I can tell. Column still hate etc etc....

Update: I have really enjoyed this rum recently during the hotter months. Very refreshing and crisp. I went and bought another bottle to save for a rainy day.

Andy (PREMIUM) ๐Ÿ‡ฌ๐Ÿ‡ง | 120 ratings
Posted over 5 years ago

I tried the new Don Q 2015 at Rumfest London 2016, it's nice and spicy - just like I've come to expect from Don Q. It's a little less harsh than some of the other from this line and easy to sip on. Slightly sour tangy finish and lingers with an oily feel. Definitely not a bad rum, but also not super unique either.

Falcon91Wolvrn03 (PREMIUM) ๐Ÿ‡บ๐Ÿ‡ธ | 517 ratings
Posted over 4 years ago

I'm not a fan of this rum, as it has too much bourbon for my liking, and it's too dry.

To me it's just a bourbon rum. Too much bourbon and not enough traditional rum flavor.

nomad ๐Ÿ‡บ๐Ÿ‡ธ | 137 ratings
Posted over 5 years ago

A lot of similarities to the old Cockspur 12, but not many to Mount Gay XO. Dry, cinnamon spicy, with a touch of wood.

Rsvec ๐Ÿ‡ฆ๐Ÿ‡น | 80 ratings
Posted over 1 year ago

Ok - mild - whiskyish - maybe a bit less exciting than anticipated

Quintin ๐Ÿ‡ฌ๐Ÿ‡ง | 76 ratings
Posted 2 years ago

Amber colour in a clear bottle gives nothing away at first, but the Don Q emblem on the top eludes to a touch of quality. The aroma is slightly of honey, but depends the mystery even more giving nothing else away. The taste is extremely smooth. A brief glimpse of that honey that the aroma promiced is followed by a subtle but lingering okay/nutmeg flavour and a bit of spice on the edge of the tongue before finishing with a bit of warmth as it goes down. This is one to cherish and sip slowly.

Swisslet ๐Ÿ‡ฌ๐Ÿ‡ง | 30 ratings
Posted over 2 years ago

Tasty enough drunk neat with no ice, but nothing too special.

Hector ๐Ÿ‡บ๐Ÿ‡ธ | 57 ratings
Posted almost 3 years ago

Typical Don Q , this Rum is light and a little Dry. I taste the wood, Oak, bananas and vanilla. OK sipper, great mixer

Marco Rubin ๐Ÿ‡จ๐Ÿ‡ญ | 41 ratings
Posted almost 3 years ago

Fรผr den Preis sehr guter single barrel,...............

Schnatterer ๐Ÿ‡จ๐Ÿ‡ญ | 20 ratings
Posted 3 years ago

I prefer the 2007 vintage since it has more flavour... But 2005 is a very nice whiskey blend rum as well.