Cihuatan Reserva Especial 8-Year rum

Cihuatan Reserva Especial 8-Year

El Salvador | Aged

7.0/10
52 ratings
Recommendable to most
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
1
1
3
6
20
14
5
2

Rate Cihuatan Reserva Especial 8-Year

Tap to Rate

Have an opinion about this rum?

Signup to rate this rum!



Advert Image

Advertisement | Go Premium to remove

Advert Image

Advertisement | Go Premium to remove

52 Cihuatan Reserva Especial 8-Year ratings

Sort by: Popularity | Date | Rating

Posted almost 3 years ago by Mo McGurk 🇺🇸 | 215 ratings

Definite vanilla bouquet. Can still taste the vanilla when drinking, though not as much. When mixed, a little aftertaste that I can’t place and it is just a bit unpleasant. Might be a 6.5. More sampling needed.

Posted over 5 years ago by Martino 🇧🇪 | 61 ratings

Première gorgée vanillée suivie par le caramel, café, une légère touche de cuir. Tanins fumés dûs au baril de chêne intrigue la langue créant une finition agréable.

Posted over 2 years ago by Zane 🇳🇴 | 68 ratings

Smell very neutral, the taste is a direct vanilla but not over sweetened. It bites the nose and the throat. It’s. Simple rum - likable but not something that my tongue will remember for long after. From 24 rums selection with S.

Posted over 2 years ago by JT 🇳🇴 | 36 ratings

lukter mye vanilje og litt sjokolade. God ettersmak med mye vaniljesmak og veldig søt. Mild ettersmak.

Posted almost 4 years ago by Joola69 🇺🇸 | 2886 ratings

Enjoyed a bottle of Cihuatan 8y with my buddies while in Germany. Plain standard bottle wrapped in a flimsy cardboard box. Golden color. Since its all sugarcane method plus added vanilla flavors, its really not my cup of tea. Quite a strong burn at the end with the added vanilla is an interesting mixture.

Posted almost 4 years ago by Tomas 🇨🇿 | 173 ratings

First burn is a bit too strong and covers what comes after. Excellent balance with tones of dark chocolate.

Posted over 5 years ago by Mihai 🇷🇴 | 212 ratings

Arome de ciocolată, dulceag cu aftertaste suficient pentru un rom "tânăr"

Posted 1 year ago by fg67 🇫🇷 | 60 ratings

m'attendait à mieux pour un 8 ans d'âge, un peu déçu.

Posted 1 year ago by MerMama 🇺🇸 | 30 ratings

Tastes like you just baked vanilla cookies. That may not work for some, but for me it makes a sweet, delicious, super smooth, sipping rum. Comparable to another of my favorites, Diplomatico Reserva Exclusiva, but with more vanilla. I need another bottle of this stuff.

Posted 1 year ago by Vestty 🇨🇿 | 42 ratings

I smell honey, I taste honey. Pretty sweet, but not undrinkable at all. The nose is a little acetone and honey. The taste is simple, but pleasant - honey with small hints of nuts or something... Can't quite find the name for the taste. Overall pretty good.

Posted over 1 year ago by Sorgh 🇨🇿 | 23 ratings

But for lovers of sweet rums. Vanilla at nose and in mouth too. I cant sense a coffe.




Brand Details

Name: Reserva Especial 8-Year
Company: Cihuatan
Type: Aged
Distillation: Unknown
Aged: 8
Advert Image

Advertisement | Go Premium to remove

Advert Image

Advertisement | Go Premium to remove

Advert Image

Advertisement | Go Premium to remove

Advert Image

Advertisement | Go Premium to remove

Reviews
1. Joola69 🇺🇸
2886
2. Kieron wood 🇬🇧
559
3. Michal Micko 🇨🇿
545
4. Adrian Adame 🇨🇿
529
5. Falcon91Wolvrn03 🇺🇸
514