World's End Dark Spiced rum

World's End Dark Spiced

Belgium | Spiced

7.2/10
33 ratings
Recommendable to most
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
1
2
3
9
11
4
3

Rate World's End Dark Spiced

Tap to Rate

Have an opinion about this rum?

Signup to rate this rum!



Advert Image

Advertisement | Go Premium to remove

Advert Image

Advertisement | Go Premium to remove

Review Images

User review image
User review image
User review image
User review image
User review image
User review image
User review image
User review image

33 World's End Dark Spiced ratings

Sort by: Popularity | Newest | Oldest | Rating

Snookerman (TASTING CLUB) 🇬🇧 | 166 ratings
Posted almost 4 years ago

This comes in a good looking bottle and at a fairly hefty premium price for a spiced rum (£34). The good news is that it's not bad. It knocks Kraken into a cocked hat (though I think that is quite easy).
Not all that much on the nose - spice and sugar maybe. The colour is a lovely deep brown, almost black.
The taste is sweet - but not overly so. It's not a sugar bomb. The main flavours were cinammon, exotic fruit (banana, mango, date, orange) with a hint of liquorice, chocolate and vanilla. There isn't as much tang in it as some spiced rums (ginger, cardamon, clove etc are not to the fore if they are in this at all). Although I enjoyed it, there was not much aftertaste.
I'll give it another go soon and see if i can add anything else that I've missed so far.

Jacco 🇧🇪 | 3 ratings
Posted 4 years ago

Absolutely the best spiced rum i have ever tasted!

Tomy 🇷🇴 | 439 ratings
Posted almost 6 years ago

One of the best Spiced rum I have drank. It's special, excellent notes of vanilla and spices.

mcsolar 🇨🇿 | 32 ratings
Posted 8 months ago

Very spicy and intense taste. Absolutely suitable for solo consumption.

Skijac 🇵🇱 | 21 ratings
Posted 1 year ago

Very mild, sweet taste, pleasant aromatic smell. absolutely suitable for solo consumption. I will definitely buy it again.

Dyrck 🇬🇧 | 1 rating
Posted over 1 year ago

Without a doubt the nicest rum, spiced or otherwise, I have ever drunk, smooth and delicious. I sip it on the rocks—lovely.

Safronus 🇨🇿 | 53 ratings
Posted over 1 year ago

Not bad for late drinking :) I like more spiced with fruits or cinnamon, here there are spices which I dont like. Overall It is not bad, but not great :)

Bonandy 🇵🇱 | 83 ratings
Posted almost 2 years ago

Very tasty, moderately sweet, mild. Very good flavor.

Lycanthrope 412 🇧🇪 | 7 ratings
Posted 2 years ago

...in my opinion, i realy love this sweet spiced rum

Kinger 🇬🇧 | 4 ratings
Posted over 2 years ago

The smoothest, most honest spiced rum I’ve had. Very drinkable, and every sip is a pleasure. Not a spiced rum to be exclusively sloshed back with cola. The spices used in this are more subtle than run of the mill spiced rums, and there’s no fake vanilla to overpower the aroma. Lingering spice, with no burn.
Very enjoyable indeed, my bottle won’t last long that’s for sure!




Brand Details

Name: Dark Spiced
Company: World's End
Type: Spiced
Distillation: Unknown

Loading

Professional Reviews

Loading

Loading

Loading