Botucal Mantuano rum

Botucal Mantuano

Venezuela | Aged

6.7/10
65 ratings
Tasty, but not quite great
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
3
1
24
26
8
3

Rate Botucal Mantuano

Tap to Rate

Have an opinion about this rum?

Signup to rate this rum!



Advert Image

Advertisement | Go Premium to remove

Advert Image

Advertisement | Go Premium to remove

Review Images

User review image
User review image
User review image
User review image
User review image
User review image
User review image
User review image
User review image
User review image

65 Botucal Mantuano ratings

Sort by: Popularity | Newest | Oldest | Rating

Armi 🇳🇱 | 38 ratings
Posted 1 year ago

Starts off mild in the nose, vanille, soft mouthfeeling. And a boost at the end.

goutsou 🇬🇷 | 11 ratings
Posted 1 year ago

I was extremely surprised with its profile. The orange hits you immediately followed by caramel and vanilla flavours. Definitely one that I will be in my cabinet

plastre 🇸🇰 | 12 ratings
Posted over 2 years ago

Comparing to Diplomatico 12 years, it is not even close to this taste. Maybe good for drinks, but not for shots.

Myrthe 🇳🇱 | 38 ratings
Posted almost 4 years ago

The smoothness makes this rum very drinkable. The taste of alcohol is very single. The taste of vanilla is prominent and makes this a sweet rum.

Brodacz 🇵🇱 | 2 ratings
Posted 1 month ago

Rum is only suitable for drinks. Very alcoholic taste, spicy, unpleasant. For half its price, we get a similar one

tomwo 🇵🇱 | 25 ratings
Posted 3 months ago

Smokey aroma and taste of a light dark chocolate. A bit harsh at the end but in a pleasent way

Root-theory 🇵🇱 | 84 ratings
Posted 5 months ago

Zapach: Kawa, prażone orzechy, nuty winne, dalej dębina, suszone owoce (śliwki, rodzynki, daktyle)

Smak: Palony karmel, wiśnie w czekoladzie, cynamon, orzech włoski, dębina, palony karmel

Ciekawe jest to że rum dojrzewał w beczkach po whisky single malt oraz burbonach. Czuć iż jest to rum złożony, dość przyjemny w smaku oraz ciekawie skomplikowany - warto spróbować jeżeli nasze doświadczenie zakończyło się na podstawowych bacardi lub captain morgan. Rum również jest młody oraz narowisty w smaku wspomagany przez mocne nuty przypalonego karmelu.

OCENA 73/100

shindler 🇵🇱 | 34 ratings
Posted 5 months ago

It took me some time to decide how to rate this Diplomatico or Botucal (name it as you want). It sweet, there's some vanilia, carmel. Both in aroma and taste, but quite flat or subtle - to be honest I really don't know. There's a little bit of wood in the smell... But that's it. Nothing special, nothing unusual. For this price (20€) I would say: acceptable

Sve 🇩🇪 | 44 ratings
Posted 6 months ago

Älterer Bruder in allem ein wenig besser. Ich würde den nicht mehr trinken.

Azrael777 🇺🇸 | 10 ratings
Posted 6 months ago

The Botucal rums are some of my favorites, but many of them are kind of the same. Montuano has a good caramelize flavor to it and pretty smooth, but for me it is very similar to Botucal reserva.

In my opinion, Botucal Reserva has a little more taste profile than Montuano. I recommend to sip it slowly to really enjoy it…




Brand Details

Name: Mantuano
Company: Botucal
Type: Aged
Distillation: Unknown

Loading

Loading

Loading

Loading