Botucal Mantuano rum

Botucal Mantuano

Venezuela | Aged

6.6/10
67 ratings
Tasty, but not quite great
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
3
1
25
26
8
3
1

Rate Botucal Mantuano

Tap to Rate

Have an opinion about this rum?

Signup to rate this rum!



Advert Image

Advertisement | Go Premium to remove

Advert Image

Advertisement | Go Premium to remove

Review Images

User review image
User review image
User review image
User review image
User review image
User review image
User review image
User review image
User review image
User review image
User review image

67 Botucal Mantuano ratings

Sort by: Popularity | Newest | Oldest | Rating

Azrael777 🇺🇸 | 10 ratings
Posted 8 months ago

The Botucal rums are some of my favorites, but many of them are kind of the same. Montuano has a good caramelize flavor to it and pretty smooth, but for me it is very similar to Botucal reserva.

In my opinion, Botucal Reserva has a little more taste profile than Montuano. I recommend to sip it slowly to really enjoy it…

Dbix 🇵🇹 | 4 ratings
Posted over 1 year ago

Interesting and "give me more" effect.. Taste is smooth and enjoyable, no alcohol flavor

knie88 🇩🇪 | 9 ratings
Posted almost 2 years ago

Mir ist er zu süß, hat wenig Tiefe.
Trinkbar ja, aber definitiv kein Muss.

Jagged 🇸🇰 | 103 ratings
Posted almost 2 years ago

Skúsil som ho u kamoša. Je trochu menej sladký ako Reserva, viac cítiť alkohol ale vzhľadom k cene celkom fajn pitie. Aj keď za ešte nižšiu cenu je Plantation Dark a ten je vraj lepsi. Vo vôni vanilka, karamel a ja tam cítim aj cherry. Chuť podobná. Pokročilých rumarov neoslni ale pre začínajúcich fajn a aj do drinkov by sa určite hodil.

Supreme 🇨🇦 | 37 ratings
Posted almost 2 years ago

One of my favourite mixing rums! Smooth with lots of lovely notes !

Lebowski 🇨🇦 | 15 ratings
Posted 2 years ago

A good run for the price. Enjoyable, good for mixing. Thumbs up.

Steve 🇳🇱 | 8 ratings
Posted over 2 years ago

Sweet dry fruits aroma- almost well aged twany port. Not how it tastes though..... starts sweet, dried fruits (dates, raisins) and caramel then moves to a woody (oak) caramel, slight cocoa and very slight spices at the end. Flavour fills your sense but does not last long which is disappointing. I like it but it’s not fantastic.

Sousou85 🇫🇷 | 41 ratings
Posted over 2 years ago

Diplomatico sympa avec goût de vrai rhum. Mais trais léger...

methyus 🇸🇰 | 5 ratings
Posted over 2 years ago

The taste is not so good. There are some rums with better taste in this price cathegory

Philinarium 🇷🇺 | 25 ratings
Posted over 2 years ago

В аромате - карамель, сухофрукты и дерево. Аромат насыщенный, но, в то же время, мягкий. Вкус приятный, с доминирующей карамелью, более резкий, чем Reserva Exclusiva, спиртуозность сильнее. Послевкусие, к сожалению, короткое и жестковатое, но, в целом, приятное. Хороший ром без затей.

Aroma: caramel, dried fruits and oak - rich and smooth. Taste is nice, caramel dominates, but it's more rough than Reserva Exclusiva - spirit bitterness is stronger. Aftertaste is, unfortunately, short and harsh, but still nice overall. A good simple rum.

JoeyKistemaker 🇳🇱 | 6 ratings
Posted over 2 years ago

One of the rums that I always have in my home. Great for nipping on a regular evening




Brand Details

Name: Mantuano
Company: Botucal
Type: Aged
Distillation: Unknown

Loading

Loading

Loading

Loading