Havana Club Anejo Classico (PR) rum

Havana Club Anejo Classico (PR)

Cuba | Aged

5.5/10
44 ratings
Easily consumable in a bind
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
1
1
10
6
16
6
3
1

Rate Havana Club Anejo Classico (PR)

Tap to Rate

Have an opinion about this rum?

Signup to rate this rum!



Advert Image

Advertisement | Go Premium to remove

Advert Image

Advertisement | Go Premium to remove

44 Havana Club Anejo Classico (PR) ratings

Sort by: Popularity | Date | Rating

Posted almost 5 years ago by Captain Ron 🇺🇸 | 9 ratings

If you're breaking away from rum mixed with anything this is a good intro to rums that can stand on their own. Smooth with light vanilla notes. Put it on ice for bit to calm it down and let the vanilla shine.

Posted 2 years ago by butWHYistherumgone 🇺🇸 | 17 ratings

This rum has character without resorting to a funkiness or sweetness that is usually there in a non-Cuban style Caribbean rum. It won't wow you. It won't make you want to pull out your cigar, blast some Son Montuno, or anything like that. It will provide you with a Cuban-Style rum that you can buy in the US to make any type of mixer you like, adding a spice and straightness of a lot of Cuban rums that is freaking hard to find in America at a decent price point. I recommend making a rum old-fashioned as the bitters plays very well with this rum. All this, at $20! I mean, come on, hard to beat that.

Posted 2 years ago by Djgross144 🇺🇸 | 55 ratings

Good basic mixer. Not a sipper. It's just ok. Not great. Nothing exception.

Posted 2 years ago by Cdiaz 🇺🇸 | 6 ratings

It's just boring. I know the brand has a great story behind it, but this is just a cheap knockoff. Only aroma I get is alcohol. That's it. The flavor is also just neutral, I am sure they added some sweetener, because i get nothing at all from oak or wood or anything.

All that said, this rum won't ruin your drink. It won't do much to help it, but if you are making a drink for someone that just wants to taste the mixer and get buzzed, this isn't a bad choice.

Posted over 2 years ago by CinnaBear 🇺🇸 | 1 rating

Great bang for the buck. Best used in cocktails. I keep it in my home bar for any mixed drinks.

Posted over 2 years ago by Mujuru 🇺🇸 | 110 ratings

I really like the simplicity of this rum. It is my go to when I make any kind of mix drink or if I just want a basic simple rum sip. No it doesn’t have a complex flavor profile but it has a nice simple smoothness that I enjoy. It is awesome for making Cocito and Rumchata.

Nose: 5
Palate: 6
Aftertaste: 6
Smoothness: 6
Versatility: 9
Price: 9

Total: 6.8

Posted over 2 years ago by AC 🇺🇸 | 52 ratings

Smooth drink, but nothing special about it. Need to compare it to the Cuban version.

Posted over 2 years ago by Dean 🇺🇸 | 54 ratings

Light tasting. Best as an innocent mixer. Was half off at supermarket

Posted over 2 years ago by TheRealHawkeye 🇺🇸 | 3 ratings

There is nothing remarkable about this. Solid mixer. But it is nostalgic to me, which makes it much more enjoyable than “better” rums. I can drink HC and club soda on the rocks with lime all day long. My beach rum.

Posted almost 3 years ago by Hector 🇺🇸 | 62 ratings

This is Puerto Rican Havana Club, absolutely nothing to do with the original Havana Club Cubano, the only thing that is similar is the name and this particular one is awful, strong burning taste of alcohol, real light, just not good. Stay away from this!!!

Posted almost 3 years ago by Tikiducks 🇺🇸 | 54 ratings

Strong Floral fragrance. Notes of cherry and floral taste.




Brand Details

Name: Anejo Classico (PR)
Company: Havana Club
Type: Aged
Distillation: Unknown
Advert Image

Advertisement | Go Premium to remove

Advert Image

Advertisement | Go Premium to remove

Advert Image

Advertisement | Go Premium to remove

Advert Image

Advertisement | Go Premium to remove

Reviews
1. Joola69 🇺🇸
2912
2. Kieron wood 🇬🇧
559
3. Michal Micko 🇨🇿
546
4. Adrian Adame 🇨🇿
529
5. Falcon91Wolvrn03 🇺🇸
514