East London Liquor Company Demerara rum

East London Liquor Company Demerara

United Kingdom | Aged

6.9/10
12 ratings
Tasty, but not quite great
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
1
3
5
2
1

Rate East London Liquor Company Demerara

Tap to Rate

Have an opinion about this rum?

Signup to rate this rum!



Advert Image

Advertisement | Go Premium to remove

Review Images

User review image
User review image
User review image

12 East London Liquor Company Demerara ratings

Sort by: Popularity | Newest | Oldest | Rating

CJ1999 🇬🇧 | 95 ratings
Posted almost 2 years ago

I didn’t know what to expect trying a Demerara rum. However it didn’t take me by surprise. Sipping neat it’s raw and strong, yet sweet and essenced. With a mixer I do like it allot. I appreciate the raw sweetness and the difference it had to other rums. I just want more after each sip. It’s a brown sugar heaven. Yea yea yea. Must get a bottle. One of my top rums.

Red-Rum 🇬🇧 | 12 ratings
Posted almost 5 years ago

Colour- light
Taste - high molasses
Uses - nice with ice or a great mixer
Tried this rum at the little bar they have at the distillary very nice straight ice really opens it up but mainly used as a mixer will be buying another bottle as this ones nearly gone

Rob 🇮🇪 | 92 ratings
Posted 6 years ago

Nice higher end mixer, not horrible straight up either.
Typical Demara rum flavor, but not aged long enough to get rid of the young alcohol taste.
Makes a very, perhabs too, easy to drink rum and coke!

djk373 🇬🇧 | 11 ratings
Posted over 1 year ago

Decent quality tipple if you want the sweetness of a Demerara rum with your coke. Doesn’t stand up too well neat, there’s better options for a similar price

Dan 🇬🇧 | 58 ratings
Posted over 2 years ago

It might not set your world on fire, but it's inoffensive and hard to find any major fault with. A decent rum with a mixer and not awful straight or with ice.

M.R.J. 🇫🇮 | 201 ratings
Posted 3 years ago

My expectations were higher than they should have been. It is a demerara, but not all that fabulous. A bit bitteron the palate, the nose promises more than the palate gives. A weak Enmore.

Reiwa 🇯🇵 | 142 ratings
Posted over 3 years ago

This is not long aged rum (3years), but it has moderate richness.
Good caramel flavor and easy to drink.
This is basis of Demerara, I think so.

By the way, is this spiced rum ? I think, it's not right.

Andy (PREMIUM) 🇬🇧 | 126 ratings
Posted over 3 years ago

I’m surprised by how much I like this run, really nice sweet spice with hints of vanilla and nutmeg. Mixed great with coke and decent on its own if you can believe it. Only reason it wasn’t higher is a slightly unpleasant tangy finish that kicks in after a few seconds. Give it a try

Snookerman (TASTING CLUB) 🇬🇧 | 166 ratings
Posted almost 4 years ago

I quite like this. A nice pale colour and good smell and aftertaste. It reminded me of Abuela 12 only a little bit more laid-back and less sharp and with less alcoholic sting. Must give it more of a go and expand on this, but I did enjoy it.

Reeb Barbill 🇮🇲 | 57 ratings
Posted over 4 years ago

Kind of thick feeling. Plenty of alcohol on the schnozz, tastes a bit like brown sugar. Overall pretty nice rum but very sweet.




Brand Details

Name: Demerara
Company: East London Liquor Company
Type: Aged
Distillation: Unknown

Loading

Professional Reviews

Loading

Loading