Loading...

Background Image
Preload image
A. H. Riise Centennial Celebration rum

A. H. Riise Centennial Celebration

Denmark | Aged

8.4/10
42 ratings
That's some good stuff
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
0
0
0
0
1
3
5
12
14
7

Rate A. H. Riise Centennial Celebration

Tap to Rate

Review Images

User review image
User review image
User review image
User review image
User review image
User review image
User review image

42 A. H. Riise Centennial Celebration Ratings

Sort by: Popularity | Newest | Oldest | Rating

Falcon91Wolvrn03 (PREMIUM) 🇺🇸 | 562 ratings
Posted 7 years ago

I REALLY like this rum.

Smells and tastes of spice, sherry, pepper, molasses, brown sugar, port, butterscotch, leather, and oak. A REALLY nice rum that is close to a '10' to me.

Definitely worth trying!!!

LarsF 🇸🇪 | 39 ratings
Posted over 6 years ago

Let this rum rest for a while in the glass. Some sticky alcohol from the beginning. After a while you get sweet aromas of caramel and raisins. A very smooth aroma.

In mouth you can taste sweet flavours and a bit of spice and oak. This rum is very smooth. Nice but a bit short spicy aftertaste. This is a high class sipper that I can recommend.

Morten Matthes 🇩🇰 | 74 ratings
Posted over 7 years ago

Not as sweet at the other Riise rhums. This has a lot of different flavours and tastes - luxury A.H. Riise at it's best.

Per 🇩🇰 | 45 ratings
Posted over 7 years ago

This is right up there. One of the best rums I have ever tasted. Would recommend this any day.
Only for special occasions!!

Rene Rum (PREMIUM) 🇨🇭 | 547 ratings
Posted 3 years ago

Schönes Mahagoni mit Kupferreflektionen im Glas.
In der Nase wie ein opulentes Parfüm, schwer, süss und lieblich. Früchte mit Zimt gewürzt, mit Gras eingewickelt und Lakritzensaft beträufelt. Bunte Blüten mit frischem Nektar betören Dich, Holz, Moos, Leder und Karamell verführen Dich ganz. Weitere Düfte darf Jeder noch selber entdecken.
Am Gaumen warm und weich. Harmonisch tanzen die Aromen vom Karamell, tropischen Früchten, Zimt und Kardamom über die Zunge. Vanille, Holz und Blumen haben einen zurückhaltenden Auftritt.
Im Abgang wird das Fruchtkaramell vom Zimt abgelöst, das lange verweilt.
Ein vielschichtiger Riise der der jede edle Nachspeise toll versüsst. Für Naschkatzen und Geniesser.
-2cl Muster-

Beautiful mahogany with copper reflections in the glass.
In the nose like an opulent perfume, heavy, sweet and lovely. Fruits spiced with cinnamon, wrapped with grass and drizzled with licorice juice. Colorful flowers with fresh nectar beguile you, wood, moss, leather and caramel seduce you completely. Other scents everyone may still discover for themselves.
Warm and soft on the palate. Harmoniously dance the flavors of caramel, tropical fruits, cinnamon and cardamom over the tongue. Vanilla, wood and flowers have a restrained appearance.
On the finish, the fruit caramel is replaced by cinnamon, which lingers for a long time.
A multi-layered riise that sweetens any noble dessert. For those with a sweet tooth and for connoisseurs.
-2cl sample

Peter 🇸🇰 | 74 ratings
Posted 7 years ago

Prave popijam a som nesmierne prekvapeny ako je tento rum vyvazeny. Partri skor medzi sladsie ale nie nejak extremne. Je velmi jemny, nasladli, pripomina mi az pernik. Skorica, aniz, klinceky. Na konci lahko zahreje bez toho aby nejak skrabal a stipal, velmi jemny chvost na rum relativne kratky. Alkohol skoro vobec necitit nikdy by som nepovedal ze ma 45%. Uplna fantazia. 9 z 10

LUKAŽIGA 🇸🇮 | 148 ratings
Posted 12 days ago

8:On the nose, here is a rum a little different than what the brand had accustomed us to. It has slightly woody, quite tender profile. The wood is scented with tobacco, vanilla or caramel.The aromas are balanced and the spices, although very present, do not overdo it.
With a little aeration, it is once again the wood that takes the lead and joins a resinous rum.The dried fruits (dates and figs) are coated in honey and the cinnamon blows even more beautifully. The rum is sweet, but we are into carrot cake or gingerbread rather than confectionery.
8,2:On the palate, as on the nose, it is the rum which alone opens the parade of aromas. We first welcome a white and soft wood which exudes notes of coconut and vanilla, then the syrup with sweet spices pours out like maple syrup. The touch is very sweet and this time takes us to the funfair with its candy apples and candy canes.
8:The finish is on cooked sugar and caramel, with of course cinnamon, which is omnipresent from start to finish.

MiKli 🇨🇿 | 86 ratings
Posted over 1 year ago

Well this is ballanced full taste, my another favorite. Raisins, molasses, long pleadant finish, 45%, wow, yeah sweet, but just I love it.

maraczizsolt 🇭🇺 | 48 ratings
Posted over 1 year ago

Complex flavours, a well composed one. Not so sweet like other Riise products. The price is a little high.

hyenik 🇨🇿 | 161 ratings
Posted over 1 year ago

Very thick, very complex, very expensive :)
with pleasant afterburn




Brand Details

Type: Aged
Company: A. H. Riise
Country: Denmark
Name: Centennial Celebration
Raw Material: Unknown
Process: Unknown
Distillation: Unknown
Women Led: No
Loading...