Bristol Classic 1997 Caroni rum

Bristol Classic 1997 Caroni

United Kingdom | Aged

8.8/10
15 ratings
That's some good stuff
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
1
3
9
2

Rate Bristol Classic 1997 Caroni

Tap to Rate

Have an opinion about this rum?

Signup to rate this rum!



Advert Image

Advertisement | Go Premium to remove

Advert Image

Advertisement | Go Premium to remove

15 Bristol Classic 1997 Caroni ratings

Sort by: Popularity | Date | Rating

Posted over 4 years ago by Chris 🇨🇭 | 35 ratings

Definitely worth to have something special like this in the cabinet.

Posted over 1 year ago by Adrian Adame (PREMIUM) 🇨🇿 | 529 ratings

Ve vůni i v chutí je znát zrání po bourbonů, v této cenové relaci velmi příjemný kousek, až se divím, že má tak malé hodnocení

Posted over 6 years ago by gabo barrios 🇻🇪 | 10 ratings

Good rum i like drink it on the rocks with a bit of perrier wather, not the best but is a good one , buen ron a las rocas con un toque de agua perrier, no el mejor pero si uno bueno

Posted 5 months ago by Sve 🇩🇪 | 44 ratings

Nicht besonders, spielt sich alles irgendwie im Mittelfeld ab...

Posted 9 months ago by Seko 🇨🇿 | 161 ratings

Quite similar to its more expensive brother Aniversario, bit drier in my opinion. The nose is butter, chocolate and a hint of oak, the taste is smooth, butter, toffee, some dried fruits, the finish is spicy, nutmeg, cocoa and a bit of oak. I must admit I like Pampero's line distinctive and pleasant taste and its excellent value for money.

Posted 10 months ago by Michal Ernest 🇨🇿 | 124 ratings

Tento kousek jsem si opatřil na doplnění stavu k Pampero Especial a Pampero Aniversario, které jsou vidět v České republice v obchodech. Chuť podobná jako Especial s kratším závěrem, ale nějak mi tam něco vadí a Especial mi chutná malinko více. Možná právě díky tomu delšímu závěru.

Posted 1 year ago by Jörgen 🇸🇪 | 31 ratings

A basic rum with very mild to absent flavoring low price.

Posted 1 year ago by Olaf 🇳🇱 | 77 ratings

This taste doesn't do it for me. Not sweet at all and a bit dark and heavy. So neat is not for me. Quite strong, even in a mix. I won't get another bottle of this in the future.

Posted 1 year ago by Rasmus 🇩🇰 | 149 ratings

My father-in-law came to me proudly and said, that he had finally found a rum for us to try and pulled up this bottle. Save to say that I will bring the rum for our next gathering.

Nose: Vanilla, Butterscotch, Oak, Milk Chocolate and a slight whiff of coffee
Taste: Vanilla, Butterscotch, Chocolate, Coffee and a very off aftertaste of old molden wood
Overall: This is a rum, that is just below par. The tast itself is okay, but nothing special and borders on boring. However, it is the aftertaste that completely destoys whatever good the rum had going for it leaving you with an awful taste in your mouth for hours to come.

Posted 1 year ago by WE 🇧🇪 | 7 ratings

A basic rum with very mild to absent flavoring. If you would do a tasting, this has to go first or you wont be able to taste anything. That said, its not bad. The constant presence of this bottle on my shelf is proof of that.
Its verry good in almost every mix where the rumflavour is not so important.

Posted over 1 year ago by Clausson 🇩🇰 | 53 ratings

Kedelig uden at støde nogen. Ikke megen karakter eller smag.




Brand Details

Name: 1997 Caroni
Company: Bristol Classic
Type: Aged
Distillation: Unknown
Distilled: 1997
Advert Image

Advertisement | Go Premium to remove

Advert Image

Advertisement | Go Premium to remove

Professional Reviews

Advert Image

Advertisement | Go Premium to remove

Advert Image

Advertisement | Go Premium to remove

Reviews
1. Joola69 🇺🇸
2915
2. Kieron wood 🇬🇧
559
3. Michal Micko 🇨🇿
546
4. Adrian Adame 🇨🇿
529
5. Falcon91Wolvrn03 🇺🇸
514