Pink Pigeon Vanilla Spiced rum

Pink Pigeon Vanilla Spiced

Mauritius | Flavored

4.5/10
13 ratings
Flawed with a glimmer of hope
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
1
2
4
3
2
1

Rate Pink Pigeon Vanilla Spiced

Tap to Rate

Have an opinion about this rum?

Signup to rate this rum!



Advert Image

Advertisement | Go Premium to remove

Advert Image

Advertisement | Go Premium to remove

13 Pink Pigeon Vanilla Spiced ratings

Sort by: Popularity | Newest | Oldest | Rating

Koestel 🇫🇷 | 14 ratings
Posted over 5 years ago

Un bon rhum avec un bon goût de vanille. A essayer.

Nathan 🇬🇧 | 35 ratings
Posted over 4 years ago

Bought Pink Pigeon spiced today. What a waste of £20. Rebellion same price and 10 times better.

Artificial, burns, maybe some hint of nail varnish.

Will drown it in coke zero until it's gone.

Do not waste your money.

Phil Northcott 🇬🇧 | 16 ratings
Posted over 5 years ago

OK, cards on the table. I love milky bars and this rum is bloody lovely. It is sweet, with a strong vanilla / chocolate taste. The label promises citrus but that's not obvious until the after taste several minutes later. It was drunk at room temp and went down very smoothly with a very slight after burn. Would not mix with anything but if i had too it would be a good ginger beer. Coke would be far, far, too sweet. Too distinctive to appeal to all palettes to be sure. Will be maintaining a bottle of this in the collection now. Kudos to the wee wife for finding this for my Christmas tipple.

Kieron wood 🇬🇧 | 571 ratings
Posted over 5 years ago

Harsh vanilla flavour ... Not for me but very very sweet ...

Threepwood 🇬🇧 | 87 ratings
Posted 6 months ago

Not enough to ever buy again. It's heavy on the vanilla, as the name suggests. Probably fine for people looking for a very sweet vanilla spirit, but it's not really rum.

Lelly72 🇬🇧 | 54 ratings
Posted over 1 year ago

The smell of Pink Pigeon is nothing to get to excited about. Yes you get notes of vanilla as you would expect, but for me, the aroma isn’t as pleasing as it should be. Neat this rum is tolerable, as you get an immediate hit of sweetness from the vanilla, followed by an alcohol burn that is not too fierce, but instead warming, and quite easy to stomach. Mixed with Coca-Cola Pink Pigeon manages to appease both the rum drinkers who like their rums sweet and tasty, and also those who like their rums sugary, but also with a noticeable kick to it. Yes Pink Pigeon is ok and I have no hesitation in recommending it to my drinking buddies, who prefer their rums sugary sweet. But would I buy another bottle for myself? The answer is a solid no. In my opinion, in the vanilla flavoured rum category, then for me Admirals Old J Spiced is still the one to beat for taste, smell and excellent value for money. (And yes, before you even think it, I know AOJ is technically not a rum, yawn!)

Rumboggins 🇬🇧 | 8 ratings
Posted over 2 years ago

Average rum, not much flavour and probably wouldn’t have it again

Frank Blackmore 🇬🇧 | 17 ratings
Posted almost 3 years ago

It pours gold in colour. Aroma is full of alcohol and sweet vanilla. It's not smooth but there's a good flavour of vanilla amongst the alcohol. Nice with cola.

Joola69 🇺🇸 | 2925 ratings
Posted over 3 years ago

Had 2 glasses of Pink Pigeon Vanilla while in London. Pink Pigeon Vanilla has a pretty decent bottle design but very unattractive light amber color. The smell is exactly like a vanilla toothpaste would taste if it would exist. Maybe a vanilla flavored mouthwash is a close comparison point. Maybe vanilla flavored toilet cleaner. Taste is overwhelming vanilla and way too sweet. Not a success by any measure.

Craig 🇬🇧 | 22 ratings
Posted over 3 years ago

Not sure what it is about this rum but it's the equivalent of Glenn's vodka in the rum world lol wouldn't reccomend to anyone

Lee Riordan 🇬🇧 | 19 ratings
Posted 4 years ago

It was ok but not a favourite and will not buy again for home use




Brand Details

Name: Vanilla Spiced
Company: Pink Pigeon
Type: Flavored
Distillation: Unknown

Loading

Loading

Loading

Loading