1931 84th Anniversary 6-12 Years rum

1931 84th Anniversary 6-12 Years

Saint Lucia | Aged | 46.0% ABV | Pot and Column Still Distilled

6.7/10
18 ratings
Tasty, but not quite great
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
1
6
7
3
1

Rate 1931 84th Anniversary 6-12 Years

Tap to Rate

Have an opinion about this rum?

Signup to rate this rum!



Advert Image

Advertisement | Go Premium to remove

Review Images

User review image
User review image
User review image
User review image
User review image
User review image

18 1931 84th Anniversary 6-12 Years ratings

Sort by: Popularity | Newest | Oldest | Rating

Joola69 🇺🇸 | 2994 ratings
Posted 4 years ago

Bought a bottle of St Lucia 1931 84th Anniversary while vacationing in Martinique. Very nice and high end packaging, bottle and label design. Golden color. Very offputting rubber smell and taste alongside plenty of oak to the nose and palate. Strong and dry burn at the end. Nasty even when mixed.

Chef Bobo 🇸🇪 | 20 ratings
Posted over 4 years ago

The 1931 series is a must try for each rum lover.
Here Masterblender Mr harris goes bananas in his rum storage and creates one remarkable bled after anouther.
Each of them follows the crisp dry, oak, full body and barrel characters that is Mr harris signum. Most of the rum in these blends are from a mix o continous still and the copper pot still. Amost all rum are matured in Jack Daniels barrels and there are many good barrels to chose from for Mr Harris.
I feel peace and venture out to flavour heaven each time I drink a glass of 1931. I have tried 4 different versions and all of them are excellent in its own. The deep purple is my favorite.

Niklas 🇸🇪 | 72 ratings
Posted almost 5 years ago

Blandning Agricol och molass. Nästan rökig. Supergod och intressanta.

Posted over 5 years ago

Fifth Edition

Duft
Afbalanceret duft af lidt røg

Smag
Røg og lidt skibsdæk... på den gode måde

Eftersmag
Først lidt kraftig i gane og på tunge, men den dæmper sig hurtigt, men den hænger samtidigt længe.

Samlet
En okay rom i stil med Plantation St. Lucia 2003. Dog er der umiddelbart mere skub i Plantation.

Rene Rum (PREMIUM) 🇨🇭 | 524 ratings
Posted over 5 years ago

Eine interessante Mischung Melasse / Agricole
In der Nase die typische fruchtige Leichtigkeit eines Agricole.
Im Gaumen reife Fruchte mit zarten Vanillenoten.
Abgang kurz und "rauchig". Nicht mein Stil.
G+R F LU17

An interesting mixture of molasses and agricole
In the nose the typical fruity lightness of an agricole.
On the palate ripe fruit with delicate vanilla notes.
Finish short and "smoky". Not my style.

Teis Madsen 🇩🇰 | 114 ratings
Posted 6 years ago

Hvis den lige får lov at brænde af i 15 min, så er det en glimrende rom men knap så meget sødme.

Filip 🇸🇪 | 84 ratings
Posted over 6 years ago

Haven't tried exactly this one, but the third edition. In comparison between St Lucia rums, I rather prefer Admiral Rodney.

Alas 🇵🇷 | 267 ratings
Posted 8 months ago

Ok so it has a diplomatico nose, a dos maderas taste leans like wine but then it goes off the rails a bit with a funky type burn not what i expect of a st lucia rum of which i am a big fan of. Cool to taste but let your friend buy the bottle

plukybrewster 🇦🇺 | 22 ratings
Posted almost 2 years ago

A bit of a plasticy smell and finish. Tastes more like a whiskey than rum. Too fruity not enough that grounds it.

Chet 🇺🇸 | 196 ratings
Posted 3 years ago

Tasted all their rums, nothing stood out except for a not front runner. nothing tasted as if it had been manipulated so i am guessing you are getting their true flavor.




Brand Details

Name: 84th Anniversary 6-12 Years
Company: 1931
Type: Aged
Distillation: Pot and Column Still
ABV: 46.0%

Loading

Professional Reviews

Loading

Loading