Zafra Master Reserve 30-Year rum

Zafra Master Reserve 30-Year

Panama | Aged

9.4/10
78 ratings
Truly a fantastic choice
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
2
1
8
26
41

Rate Zafra Master Reserve 30-Year

Tap to Rate

Have an opinion about this rum?

Signup to rate this rum!



Advert Image

Advertisement | Go Premium to remove

Advert Image

Advertisement | Go Premium to remove

Review Images

User review image
User review image
User review image
User review image
User review image
User review image
User review image
User review image
User review image
User review image
User review image
User review image
User review image
User review image
User review image
User review image
User review image
User review image

78 Zafra Master Reserve 30-Year ratings

Sort by: Popularity | Newest | Oldest | Rating

Marco Forlani ๐Ÿ‡ฎ๐Ÿ‡น | 35 ratings
Posted over 1 year ago

It's a 9.5 to be honest, but still a top product.
Sweet and balanced product, Caramel is the first word the come to your mind when you think of it. Caramel is the best flavor you can taste, not extremely sweet. Then there's an explosion of fruit, like banana and some sweet citrus like tangerine to provide freshness. Some final note of tobacco and wood.
Excellent product indeed.

MDMIII ๐Ÿ‡บ๐Ÿ‡ธ | 4 ratings
Posted over 2 years ago

Out of 40 + rums that I have collected this is by far my favorite. A bit expensive so it only comes out for very good friends.

Cameron ๐Ÿ‡ฆ๐Ÿ‡บ | 19 ratings
Posted over 4 years ago

Amazing rum - wonderful flavor with a long after taste, sweet. my bottle is 5600 out of 6720 bottled in 2015 so it makes it a rare specimen! Tasting as good as it does, this wont last very long!

Earl Elliott ๐Ÿ‡จ๐Ÿ‡ฆ | 213 ratings
Posted over 1 year ago

Sugar: Estimated at 27 GPL. I found no official number but this rum is very close to Abuelo Centuria in sweetness therefore I am using the same sugar rating. I bought this in February of 2020 and was going to wait for something special. Since 2020 was such a bust I decided that I wasn't going to wait any longer for a positive occasion and I opened bottle number 0164. This is my 200th rum and it is a special rum for sure.
Nice Mahogany colour and the aroma is just wonderful. Caramel, vanilla, aromatic pipe tobacco, and the wood smells that come from this are like that of new furniture. Super smooth, sweet, and so well balanced with the tastes of vanilla, burnt sugar-caramel, oak, a touch of smoke and a hint of baking spices. A masterpiece of rum. It's pricey at $180 USD, but I have to say with the crazy world we live in now...go for it! You won't be disappointed.

Falcon91Wolvrn03 (PREMIUM) ๐Ÿ‡บ๐Ÿ‡ธ | 516 ratings
Posted over 5 years ago

Why "surprising"? Because I rate the Zafra 21 an 8 - this is a nice step up.

This is smoother than the 21, and more sophisticated. Smells and tastes of caramel, oak, and honey, with a hint of bourbon, and a nice light spice. I prefer this to the $500 El Dorado 25, which I knocked down to a 9 after tasting this (it was previously at the bottom of my 10's which are getting over-crowded ).

A delicious rum; I recommend this even if you're not a fan of the Zafra 21.

Hector ๐Ÿ‡บ๐Ÿ‡ธ | 62 ratings
Posted over 1 year ago

Truly fantastic rum from Zafra, I rate it an 8 only because I think is overpriced, yes it is delicious and very easy to drink , it comes in a nice box, it has the 30 years age statement but if dropping 200 dollars for any bottle it has to completely blow
me away and this didn't. I would rather buy 4 bottles of Zafar 21 instead, great but not worth the money.

Jimmy Cliff (PREMIUM) ๐Ÿ‡บ๐Ÿ‡ธ | 371 ratings
Posted over 1 year ago

Right from the first taste you know this rum is from Don Pancho Las Cabras distillery. Very reminiscent on Dan Pancho 21 I rated from Sansibar but even smoother. Very dark mahogany color smooth rich sweet with great in lingering flavors. Definitely in my top 10. I wonder if itโ€™s any different than Don Pancho 30, much more reasonable if you can find it.

Michal Micko ๐Ÿ‡จ๐Ÿ‡ฟ | 548 ratings
Posted almost 2 years ago

Aroma is nice smooth with sugar and wood tones. Taste is perfectly ballanced, smooth and complex. Sweet but not too much with caramel on palate. Aftertaste is long, going from sweeter to drier wooden tones. Clear 10 points - if you have chance, you should taste it.

Stefan Persson (TASTING CLUB) ๐Ÿ‡ธ๐Ÿ‡ช | 324 ratings
Posted over 3 years ago

Bottle 3717 out of 6720!
Can it be any better then this?
Nose, mouth, afterburn - Georgius!
The best โ€œRonโ€ I have ever tasted!
Picture: My top five shelf!

Axel ๐Ÿ‡ฉ๐Ÿ‡ช | 89 ratings
Posted over 4 years ago

Ein guter Rum, leider fรผr das was er bietet viel zu teuer.

Tomy ๐Ÿ‡ท๐Ÿ‡ด | 439 ratings
Posted over 5 years ago

Trully amazing rum, great aftertaste, great flavor, great finish and persistance.




Brand Details

Name: Master Reserve 30-Year
Company: Zafra
Type: Aged
Distillation: Unknown
Aged: 30

Loading

Loading

Loading

Loading