Zafra Master Reserve 30-Year rum

Zafra Master Reserve 30-Year

Panama | Aged

9.4/10
76 ratings
Truly a fantastic choice
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
2
1
8
25
40

Rate Zafra Master Reserve 30-Year

Tap to Rate

Have an opinion about this rum?

Signup to rate this rum!



Advert Image

Advertisement | Go Premium to remove

Advert Image

Advertisement | Go Premium to remove

76 Zafra Master Reserve 30-Year ratings

Sort by: Popularity | Date | Rating

Posted 12 days ago by Alas πŸ‡΅πŸ‡· | 161 ratings

Wood forward with a touch of a bourbon finish, smooth with slight burn think a less sweet ron abuelo centuria. At $200 a bottle super worth it

Posted over 2 years ago by MDMIII πŸ‡ΊπŸ‡Έ | 4 ratings

Out of 40 + rums that I have collected this is by far my favorite. A bit expensive so it only comes out for very good friends.

Posted over 4 years ago by Cameron πŸ‡¦πŸ‡Ί | 19 ratings

Amazing rum - wonderful flavor with a long after taste, sweet. my bottle is 5600 out of 6720 bottled in 2015 so it makes it a rare specimen! Tasting as good as it does, this wont last very long!

Posted over 1 year ago by Earl Elliott πŸ‡¨πŸ‡¦ | 213 ratings

Sugar: Estimated at 27 GPL. I found no official number but this rum is very close to Abuelo Centuria in sweetness therefore I am using the same sugar rating. I bought this in February of 2020 and was going to wait for something special. Since 2020 was such a bust I decided that I wasn't going to wait any longer for a positive occasion and I opened bottle number 0164. This is my 200th rum and it is a special rum for sure.
Nice Mahogany colour and the aroma is just wonderful. Caramel, vanilla, aromatic pipe tobacco, and the wood smells that come from this are like that of new furniture. Super smooth, sweet, and so well balanced with the tastes of vanilla, burnt sugar-caramel, oak, a touch of smoke and a hint of baking spices. A masterpiece of rum. It's pricey at $180 USD, but I have to say with the crazy world we live in now...go for it! You won't be disappointed.

Posted over 5 years ago by Falcon91Wolvrn03 (PREMIUM) πŸ‡ΊπŸ‡Έ | 514 ratings

Why "surprising"? Because I rate the Zafra 21 an 8 - this is a nice step up.

This is smoother than the 21, and more sophisticated. Smells and tastes of caramel, oak, and honey, with a hint of bourbon, and a nice light spice. I prefer this to the $500 El Dorado 25, which I knocked down to a 9 after tasting this (it was previously at the bottom of my 10's which are getting over-crowded ).

A delicious rum; I recommend this even if you're not a fan of the Zafra 21.

Posted over 1 year ago by Hector πŸ‡ΊπŸ‡Έ | 62 ratings

Truly fantastic rum from Zafra, I rate it an 8 only because I think is overpriced, yes it is delicious and very easy to drink , it comes in a nice box, it has the 30 years age statement but if dropping 200 dollars for any bottle it has to completely blow
me away and this didn't. I would rather buy 4 bottles of Zafar 21 instead, great but not worth the money.

Posted over 1 year ago by Jimmy Cliff (PREMIUM) πŸ‡ΊπŸ‡Έ | 362 ratings

Right from the first taste you know this rum is from Don Pancho Las Cabras distillery. Very reminiscent on Dan Pancho 21 I rated from Sansibar but even smoother. Very dark mahogany color smooth rich sweet with great in lingering flavors. Definitely in my top 10. I wonder if it’s any different than Don Pancho 30, much more reasonable if you can find it.

Posted over 1 year ago by Michal Micko πŸ‡¨πŸ‡Ώ | 546 ratings

Aroma is nice smooth with sugar and wood tones. Taste is perfectly ballanced, smooth and complex. Sweet but not too much with caramel on palate. Aftertaste is long, going from sweeter to drier wooden tones. Clear 10 points - if you have chance, you should taste it.

Posted over 3 years ago by Stefan Persson (TASTING CLUB) πŸ‡ΈπŸ‡ͺ | 317 ratings

Bottle 3717 out of 6720!
Can it be any better then this?
Nose, mouth, afterburn - Georgius!
The best β€œRon” I have ever tasted!
Picture: My top five shelf!

Posted over 4 years ago by Axel πŸ‡©πŸ‡ͺ | 89 ratings

Ein guter Rum, leider fΓΌr das was er bietet viel zu teuer.

Posted over 5 years ago by Tomy πŸ‡·πŸ‡΄ | 439 ratings

Trully amazing rum, great aftertaste, great flavor, great finish and persistance.




Brand Details

Name: Master Reserve 30-Year
Company: Zafra
Type: Aged
Distillation: Unknown
Aged: 30
Advert Image

Advertisement | Go Premium to remove

Advert Image

Advertisement | Go Premium to remove

Advert Image

Advertisement | Go Premium to remove

Advert Image

Advertisement | Go Premium to remove

Reviews
1. Joola69 πŸ‡ΊπŸ‡Έ
2902
2. Kieron wood πŸ‡¬πŸ‡§
559
3. Michal Micko πŸ‡¨πŸ‡Ώ
546
4. Adrian Adame πŸ‡¨πŸ‡Ώ
529
5. Falcon91Wolvrn03 πŸ‡ΊπŸ‡Έ
514