Marauda Steelpan rum

Marauda Steelpan

Multiple | Gold

6.2/10
15 ratings
Tasty, but not quite great
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
1
3
4
2
3
1
1

Rate Marauda Steelpan

Tap to Rate

Have an opinion about this rum?

Signup to rate this rum!



Advert Image

Advertisement | Go Premium to remove

Advert Image

Advertisement | Go Premium to remove

Review Images

User review image
User review image
User review image
User review image
User review image

15 Marauda Steelpan ratings

Sort by: Popularity | Newest | Oldest | Rating

Potomaccadio 馃嚭馃嚫 | 6 ratings
Posted over 2 years ago

Before my first sip, I consider the fact that this Rum is a unigue blend of 3 Rum, Trinidad, Guyana Demerara and Jamaica heavy Pot still Rum each aged for 3 years in Bourbon barrels and all baring use of additives and colorings. No sugar after distilling is a good thing I look forward to in Rums. I'm not the greatest fan of aging Rum in Bourbon barrels. I don't want my Rum to taste like Bourbon which this does. However it's not bad, and for the price, at just over 20 in Maryland, I'll keep buying it. Bottle makes a great sconce for deck lighting too!

Montana 馃嚛馃嚜 | 74 ratings
Posted 1 year ago

A very fruity aroma, oily, sweet, light alcoholic, very nice.
A taste of dark chocolate, roasted, light sharp finish, also fruity.

Andy (PREMIUM) 馃嚞馃嚙 | 120 ratings
Posted over 1 year ago

Sweet grassy caramel nose. I wouldn鈥檛 call the taste overly complex, but a nice balanced spice and funny how it seems to start sweet and then quickly the finish turns dry. Some notes of leather and nuts, rubbery. I would drink alone often, but actually tastes great with Coke. That and the sweet to dry curveball moves this one up from 6 to 7. Maybe an 8 for whisky drinkers.

Andrewofcalgary 馃嚚馃嚘 | 164 ratings
Posted over 1 year ago

Pretty straight forward with a little burn. Was hoping for some sweeter and mire complex flavours.

Mo McGurk 馃嚭馃嚫 | 215 ratings
Posted over 2 years ago

A 5.5 on my scale. Pleasant enough both straight and mixed. Was hoping for a bit more interesting flavors when I saw the bottle.

Swisslet 馃嚞馃嚙 | 30 ratings
Posted over 2 years ago

Now, when I鈥檓 drinking whisky, I can鈥檛 get enough peaty, smoky malts of the kind you might find in an Islay whisky. In a rum, not so much.... but that鈥檚 what you have here. There鈥檚 a rum-y aftertaste, but I get predominantly whisky. It鈥檚 not bad, but for me not a sipping rum.

Florianhagemann 馃嚨馃嚜 | 83 ratings
Posted over 2 years ago

Tiene un color muy claro, llamativamente amarillo. En nariz debo decir que personalmente no distingo nada, un aroma demasiado suave. En boca muy alcoh贸lico, hasta el est贸mago. Algo ahumado. Ser谩 muy alcoh贸lico pero en cuesti贸n sabores muy pero muy rebajado, casi no se distingue nada. Definitivamente no me gust贸. Quiz谩s funcione con Coca Cola.

Harry Molema 馃嚳馃嚘 | 26 ratings
Posted 3 years ago

Smooth and easy drinking. Don鈥檛 mistake the copper steel pan taste as glue. May be over bearing.

Wayne Upton 馃嚭馃嚫 | 136 ratings
Posted over 3 years ago

It's got flavor and funk and body. It's not the most fantastic sipper, but it is dry, and it may please some whisky lovers. It's pretty fantastic for a flavorful cocktail base. Consider that the elements are similar in sourcing to the old British Royal Navy Rum.

Joola69 馃嚭馃嚫 | 2925 ratings
Posted over 3 years ago

Marauda Steelpan is nasty! Awful rubbery smell and taste. Run away from this rum!




Brand Details

Name: Steelpan
Company: Marauda
Type: Gold
Distillation: Unknown

Loading

Loading

Loading

Loading