Posting your rating...
Plantation Gran Anejo Guatemala & Belize rum

Plantation Gran Anejo Guatemala & Belize

Caribbean | Aged

7.2/10
120 ratings
Recommendable to most

1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
2
2
2
16
47
38
11
2

Rate Plantation Gran Anejo Guatemala & Belize

Tap to Rate
Click to Rate

Have an opinion about this rum?

Signup to rate this rum!



Advert Image

Advertisement | Go Premium to remove

120 Plantation Gran Anejo Guatemala & Belize ratings

Sort by: Popularity | Date | Rating

Small 0ba1f782 a36e 48ea 98c9 7e562942bb41

Posted 10 months ago by filipec from Czech Republic with 177 ratings

taste - 7/10
smell - 6.5/10
sweetness - 9/10
price/value rating - 6.5/10

Ffffff

Posted over 4 years ago by J. E. Clapham from United Kingdom with 5 ratings

This is a very enjoyable sipping rum. The flavour has complexity, though I must agree with other reviewers: the bourbon casks haven't left much elbow room for the subtler, tropical rum flavours. In fact, I'm planning to get some of my Jack Daniels-drinking friends to taste this stuff blind, tell them it's Tennessee whiskey, and see whether they smell a rat. Having said that, the bottle doesn't seem to be lasting all that long, which always seems to happen with Plantation rums in my cabinet...

Ffffff

Posted 5 years ago by HunterRomario from Czech Republic with 323 ratings

Směs rumů, které zrají nejdříve ve své domovině a pak dozrávají v sudech po koňaku ve Francii.
Alkohol: 42 %
Původ: Guatemala a Belize
Aroma: Med, rumové pralinky, staré dřevo, trocha laku. Sladší kořenitost, taky něco málo kokosu, vanilka. Taková klasická rumová vůně. (86 b)
Chuť: V prvním dojmu mě překvapil výraznou sladkostí. Dřevo, čokoláda, med, sladké koření, z něj je tu vanilka nejvíc patrná. (90 b)
Body: 88
Shrnutí: Ochutnal jsem díky českolipskému podniku Kavárna/bar Kocour, kde mají velmi pěknou nabídku rumů. Veskrze příjemná záležitost, hlavně v chuti mě oslovil a určitě časem pořídím celou lahev.

Ffffff

Posted 3 years ago by Joola69 from United States with 2839 ratings

Plantation Gran Anejo Guatemala & Belize offers a lot of exciting flavors and very clear but sweet flavors like raisins, hardly any burn at the end, but a very long and lingering sweet taste in your mouth. I think this Plantation rum would have been spectacular if it would have been aged a few more years. Plantation Gran Anejo Guatemala & Belize is still a very long distance away from the amazing Barbados XO 20th Anniversary rum, but comes as a good second best Plantation rum in my opinion.

Small arcan

Posted over 4 years ago by Duckstab from Czech Republic with 73 ratings

Hodně ovocný, lehký, hezky zabalený a překvapivě levný rum.
Osobně mi přijde výrazně zajímavější, než třeba rovněž guatemalská Zacapa (do 23y včetně - dražší jsem nezkoušel), ale to jistě může být čistě věc vkusu.
Podobně jako Relicario jsem i tuhle flašku lehounce nadhodnotil s ohledem na poměr cena (momentálně cca 600 Kč) / výkon + adjustáž. Vynikající a originální dárek - v hezké krabičce, chutově nepochybně vcelku obecně přijatelný a přitom neběžný (= v Tescu to nemají).
Avšak i zcela bez ohledu na cenu má tenhle rum pro mě zdaleka nejlépe vybalancovanou chuť vanilky ze všech vanilkových rumů, jaké jsem kdy pil. V kombinaci s příjemně nahořklým koženým pytlem plným tropických dobrot skrývá spoustu postupně se rozvíjejících a překvapivých tónů, z nichž ani na okamžik nevykoukne nějaká nepříjemná pachuť (jaká na mě kouká třeba z Presidente úplně furt).
Prostě ideální společník na celý večer...
A v každém případě experimentujete-li s produkty firmy Plantation, tenhle je prostě povinnost!

Ffffff

Posted 5 years ago by Marc Cardinal from Belgium with 400 ratings

This is the new version of the Plantation Gran Anejo Guatemala available since 2015. Matured in casks for 3 years in Guatemala, and finished in ex-cognac caks in France. Vanilla is very present with almond, marzipan and honey. Well balanced with cocoa, woody vanilla notes. Elegant finish.

Small img 20201109 183045

Posted 1 month ago by Michal Ernest from Czech Republic with 83 ratings

Podobně jako Xaymaca jsem tento rum musel ochutnat poté co jsem dostal na Vánoce ochutnávkový set Plantation. Rum mne velice mile překvapil. Z ochutnávkového setu mi kromě XO, který je ale cenově trochu jinde, chutná tento nejvíce. Mohu jej doporučit a rád se k němu budu vracet.

Small unnamed

Posted 5 months ago by Rocky from Slovakia with 40 ratings

Po Barbados 5Y skúšam o niečo drahšieho súrodenca. Ten je o chlp tmavšej farby, fľaša až na vignetu identická. Vôňa je znovu krásna, tentokrát o čosi silnejšia, pri hlbšom nádychu až zaštípe v nose. Chuťovo silná podobnosť s prv menovaným, no je evidentne silnejší a ostrejší, Barbados 5Y mi prišiel veľmi jemný. Pritom obsah alkoholu je len nepatrne väčší (42%). Rum je tak akurát nasladlý, so širokým spektrom tónov karamelu, citrusov, vanilky a dubu, vážne kvalitné pitie. Ak by som mu mal niečo vytknúť, tak jedine ten silnejší burn. Vypiť naraz viac ako pohárik je trochu kumšt. Subjektívne 7,5, zato súrodenec je jasná osmička. K ratingu 8 sa napokon prikláňam z titulu stále priaznivej ceny a kvality v porovnaní s inými druhmi, naozaj mi vyhovuje.
24,-€

Small img 4861

Posted 11 months ago by Bonandy from Poland with 62 ratings

Pleasant aroma. Slightly sweet, smooth, mild. A bit bitter in the finish.

Ffffff

Posted 12 months ago by Mr Coone from Belgium with 17 ratings

Opened the bottle 15-20 min before tasting

Light intense gold-copper yellow with a big water edge
Medium intense, but very complex in the nose. Aroma's of vanilla, baking dough, bourbon, orange peel, sherry oloroso and some brown sugar.

A soft start on the palate, immediately followed by a burning hint of the alcohol.
Alcohol softens up after a while and the rum became more accessible.
Aroma's of brown sugar, smoke, vanilla, slight banana hint and bourbon.
Long finish.

The aging in bourbon casks is noticeable in it's flavours, but is not too dominant.
This is a very good and nicely balanced rum.
score: 84/100

Ffffff

Posted over 1 year ago by tobiasz from Poland with 16 ratings

Smooth, full bodied with some almonds and tropical fruits. Awesome balance.