Plantation Gran Anejo Guatemala & Belize rum

Plantation Gran Anejo Guatemala & Belize

France | Aged

7.1/10
134 ratings
Recommendable to most
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
2
2
3
19
55
40
11
2

Rate Plantation Gran Anejo Guatemala & Belize

Tap to Rate

Have an opinion about this rum?

Signup to rate this rum!



Advert Image

Advertisement | Go Premium to remove

Advert Image

Advertisement | Go Premium to remove

134 Plantation Gran Anejo Guatemala & Belize ratings

Sort by: Popularity | Date | Rating

Posted 2 years ago by András Péter Balogh 🇭🇺 | 41 ratings

In my opinion, this is the best of the rums lined up at Plantation. Value for money anyway.
Pleasantly sweet, but the spiciness floats on the surface and has a slow and persistent finish.

Posted over 2 years ago by apaniagua 🇪🇸 | 43 ratings

Es el que más me gusta combinar con Coca-Cola.

Claramente es el que está más bueno como ron de batalla

Posted over 4 years ago by Root-theory 🇵🇱 | 84 ratings

Kolejna szybka notka, z szybkiego zakupu - jako że lubię Karaiby postanowiłem dać szansę podstawowemu starzonemu Matusalem Anejo. Ładna butelka, dość ciekawe etykiety wraz z opisami, dawny duch Kuby potem produkcję wznowiono już wyspę obok. Odkręcamy metalową, klasyczną nakrętkę - co z tego wynikło?

ZAPACH: Płaski oraz delikatnie alkoholowy. Prażony słonecznik, miód, suszone owoce a na końcu ledwo ledwo melasa.

SMAK: Delikatna słodycz szybko przykrywana jest alkoholem, delikatna wanilia oraz śladowa karmelowość. Melasa błąka się gdzieś w tle razem z aromatami suszonych owoców oraz rodzynek. Aromat alkoholu nie jest jakiś zabijający, całość jest dość delikatna. Po dodaniu wody pojawiają się nuty orzechów laskowych

Matusalem Anejo nie przypomina starzonego rumu, ewidentnie jest młody, mało aromatyczny oraz alkoholowy. Picie jego bez dodatków graniczy już z komfortem. Lecz przyznać trzeba iż jest to delikatny rum który w drinku szybko się gubi i nie daje nam tym sposobem przyjemności obcowania z jakościowo dobrym smakiem. Za te pieniądze (mimo iż nie kosztuje przesadnie dużo) już lepiej kupić polski GALEON. W drinku nie poczujecie zbytniej różnicy.

Posted 6 days ago by Immiketoo (PREMIUM) 🇬🇷 | 60 ratings

Underwhelming to say the least. Good flavors but at 37.5 %, it felt like water and there was no burn.

You could call it smooth, but I call it weak.

All that said, it’s a great introductory beverage and it was good enough to make me want to explore their other products as it doesn’t seem dosed or altered.

Posted 8 days ago by Nomad 🇷🇴 | 4 ratings

Smooth first taste followed quickly by the sting of alcohol. Not much aroma.

Posted 2 months ago by tomwo 🇵🇱 | 25 ratings

Cannot say much about this rum - very comfortable to sip, but lacks any aroma or special sensation

Posted 4 months ago by Rorschach 🇧🇬 | 32 ratings

Note: I'm a sipper. My opinion is based on sipping characteristics.

Contrary to most other reviewers, to me this was an enjoyable sipping experience. A word of warning, though. It's a bit harsh for inexperienced palates. Other than that, it *can* be had neat. Although a dash of water really helps reduce afterburn and initial shock and open it up. I've had harder (and way more expensive) punches in my life, so this would not discourage me and most of all, it is nothing compared to what mainstream Cuban crap hits you with. Age is unclear but I'd assume something in the lines of 3-5 years. Upon opening the bottle, you are awarded with a cloud of really nice, typical, sweet aromas, totally comparable to dark rums aged 8-12 years. And considering price tag, it is undoubtedly something to keep handy or at least try.

Posted 8 months ago by Rinushorn (PREMIUM) 🇫🇷 | 120 ratings

Très prometteur sur les gammes supérieures, ce rum anejo séduit par son parfum délicat

Posted over 1 year ago by shindler 🇵🇱 | 34 ratings

I've tried it, but as I don't remember it and that's the perfect summary ;)

Posted over 1 year ago by Vio 🇷🇴 | 10 ratings

Gooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooood

Posted over 2 years ago by slawekr 🇵🇱 | 47 ratings

To my surprise it tastes better than Angostura 1919 DeL Aged Blend.




Brand Details

Name: Gran Anejo Guatemala & Belize
Company: Plantation
Type: Aged
Distillation: Unknown
Advert Image

Advertisement | Go Premium to remove

Advert Image

Advertisement | Go Premium to remove

Advert Image

Advertisement | Go Premium to remove

Advert Image

Advertisement | Go Premium to remove

Reviews
1. Joola69 🇺🇸
2917
2. Kieron wood 🇬🇧
559
3. Michal Micko 🇨🇿
546
4. Adrian Adame 🇨🇿
529
5. Falcon91Wolvrn03 🇺🇸
514