Plantation Gran Anejo Guatemala & Belize rum

Plantation Gran Anejo Guatemala & Belize

France | Aged

7.1/10
134 ratings
Recommendable to most
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
2
2
3
19
55
40
11
2

Rate Plantation Gran Anejo Guatemala & Belize

Tap to Rate

Have an opinion about this rum?

Signup to rate this rum!



Advert Image

Advertisement | Go Premium to remove

Advert Image

Advertisement | Go Premium to remove

134 Plantation Gran Anejo Guatemala & Belize ratings

Sort by: Popularity | Date | Rating

Posted 2 years ago by tobiasz 🇵🇱 | 16 ratings

Smooth, full bodied with some almonds and tropical fruits. Awesome balance.

Posted over 5 years ago by J. E. Clapham 🇬🇧 | 5 ratings

This is a very enjoyable sipping rum. The flavour has complexity, though I must agree with other reviewers: the bourbon casks haven't left much elbow room for the subtler, tropical rum flavours. In fact, I'm planning to get some of my Jack Daniels-drinking friends to taste this stuff blind, tell them it's Tennessee whiskey, and see whether they smell a rat. Having said that, the bottle doesn't seem to be lasting all that long, which always seems to happen with Plantation rums in my cabinet...

Posted over 5 years ago by HunterRomario 🇨🇿 | 329 ratings

Směs rumů, které zrají nejdříve ve své domovině a pak dozrávají v sudech po koňaku ve Francii.
Alkohol: 42 %
Původ: Guatemala a Belize
Aroma: Med, rumové pralinky, staré dřevo, trocha laku. Sladší kořenitost, taky něco málo kokosu, vanilka. Taková klasická rumová vůně. (86 b)
Chuť: V prvním dojmu mě překvapil výraznou sladkostí. Dřevo, čokoláda, med, sladké koření, z něj je tu vanilka nejvíc patrná. (90 b)
Body: 88
Shrnutí: Ochutnal jsem díky českolipskému podniku Kavárna/bar Kocour, kde mají velmi pěknou nabídku rumů. Veskrze příjemná záležitost, hlavně v chuti mě oslovil a určitě časem pořídím celou lahev.

Posted over 3 years ago by Joola69 🇺🇸 | 2886 ratings

Plantation Gran Anejo Guatemala & Belize offers a lot of exciting flavors and very clear but sweet flavors like raisins, hardly any burn at the end, but a very long and lingering sweet taste in your mouth. I think this Plantation rum would have been spectacular if it would have been aged a few more years. Plantation Gran Anejo Guatemala & Belize is still a very long distance away from the amazing Barbados XO 20th Anniversary rum, but comes as a good second best Plantation rum in my opinion.

Posted 5 years ago by Duckstab 🇨🇿 | 76 ratings

Hodně ovocný, lehký, hezky zabalený a překvapivě levný rum.
Osobně mi přijde výrazně zajímavější, než třeba rovněž guatemalská Zacapa (do 23y včetně - dražší jsem nezkoušel), ale to jistě může být čistě věc vkusu.
Podobně jako Relicario jsem i tuhle flašku lehounce nadhodnotil s ohledem na poměr cena (momentálně cca 600 Kč) / výkon + adjustáž. Vynikající a originální dárek - v hezké krabičce, chutově nepochybně vcelku obecně přijatelný a přitom neběžný (= v Tescu to nemají).
Avšak i zcela bez ohledu na cenu má tenhle rum pro mě zdaleka nejlépe vybalancovanou chuť vanilky ze všech vanilkových rumů, jaké jsem kdy pil. V kombinaci s příjemně nahořklým koženým pytlem plným tropických dobrot skrývá spoustu postupně se rozvíjejících a překvapivých tónů, z nichž ani na okamžik nevykoukne nějaká nepříjemná pachuť (jaká na mě kouká třeba z Presidente úplně furt).
Prostě ideální společník na celý večer...
A v každém případě experimentujete-li s produkty firmy Plantation, tenhle je prostě povinnost!

Posted over 5 years ago by Marc Cardinal 🇧🇪 | 399 ratings

This is the new version of the Plantation Gran Anejo Guatemala available since 2015. Matured in casks for 3 years in Guatemala, and finished in ex-cognac caks in France. Vanilla is very present with almond, marzipan and honey. Well balanced with cocoa, woody vanilla notes. Elegant finish.

Posted 15 days ago by Andrewofcalgary 🇨🇦 | 157 ratings

I love rums from this area because they are sweet and taste of molasses. I would have made this an eight because the blend is well done, but there didnt seem to be much unique character or flavour profile. Dont get me wrong, I would drink this all day long if I could afford it, but its just brown sugar lingering with a hint of bourbon. Smells of brown sugar and plantains as well which doesnt hurt.

Posted 4 months ago by Root-theory 🇵🇱 | 84 ratings

Solidna pozycja, miałem niewygórowane oczekiwania a tu jak zwykle plantation nie zawodzi

OCENA: 79/100

Posted 8 months ago by Michal Ernest 🇨🇿 | 122 ratings

Podobně jako Xaymaca jsem tento rum musel ochutnat poté co jsem dostal na Vánoce ochutnávkový set Plantation. Rum mne velice mile překvapil. Z ochutnávkového setu mi kromě XO, který je ale cenově trochu jinde, chutná tento nejvíce. Mohu jej doporučit a rád se k němu budu vracet.

Posted 12 months ago by Rocky 🇸🇰 | 70 ratings

Po Barbados 5Y skúšam o niečo drahšieho súrodenca. Ten je o chlp tmavšej farby, fľaša až na vignetu identická. Vôňa je znovu krásna, tentokrát o čosi silnejšia, pri hlbšom nádychu až zaštípe v nose. Chuťovo silná podobnosť s prv menovaným, no je evidentne silnejší a ostrejší, Barbados 5Y mi prišiel veľmi jemný. Pritom obsah alkoholu je len nepatrne väčší (42%). Rum je tak akurát nasladlý, so širokým spektrom tónov karamelu, citrusov, vanilky a dubu, vážne kvalitné pitie. Ak by som mu mal niečo vytknúť, tak jedine ten silnejší burn. Vypiť naraz viac ako pohárik je trochu kumšt. Subjektívne 7,5, zato súrodenec je jasná osmička. K ratingu 8 sa napokon prikláňam z titulu stále priaznivej ceny a kvality v porovnaní s inými druhmi, naozaj mi vyhovuje.
24,-€

Posted over 1 year ago by Bonandy 🇵🇱 | 77 ratings

Pleasant aroma. Slightly sweet, smooth, mild. A bit bitter in the finish.




Brand Details

Name: Gran Anejo Guatemala & Belize
Company: Plantation
Type: Aged
Distillation: Unknown
Advert Image

Advertisement | Go Premium to remove

Advert Image

Advertisement | Go Premium to remove

Advert Image

Advertisement | Go Premium to remove

Advert Image

Advertisement | Go Premium to remove

Reviews
1. Joola69 🇺🇸
2886
2. Kieron wood 🇬🇧
558
3. Michal Micko 🇨🇿
540
4. Adrian Adame 🇨🇿
529
5. Falcon91Wolvrn03 🇺🇸
513