Damoiseau 1995 15-Year rum

Damoiseau 1995 15-Year

Guadeloupe | Agricole | 66.9% ABV | Column Still (1-4) Distilled

8.6/10
9 ratings
That's some good stuff
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
1
3
2
3

Rate Damoiseau 1995 15-Year

Tap to Rate

Have an opinion about this rum?

Signup to rate this rum!



Advert Image

Advertisement | Go Premium to remove

Advert Image

Advertisement | Go Premium to remove

9 Damoiseau 1995 15-Year ratings

Sort by: Popularity | Date | Rating

Posted 5 months ago by Wolfe Tone 🇳🇱 | 88 ratings

Heavy stuff, with loads of flavours from both the distillate: grasses, seaspray, wild flowers and oilyness, as well as flavours from the maturation: dark fruits, wood, cedar, tobacco. Amazing stuff.

Posted almost 7 years ago by Guy 🇨🇦 | 11 ratings

Très bon straight et très doux! Il coûte $20 à Punta Cana, attention de ne pas le payer $160 la bouteille comme un vendeur me l'a offert la première fois!
C'est toutefois un rum qui est doux comme de l'ea et qui a un bon petit goût de caramel brulé mais très subtile sans rentrer dans un rum très sucré! À goûter absolument! Un très bon rum pour s'initier dasn le rum straight

Posted over 1 year ago by Seko 🇨🇿 | 161 ratings

This rum has some character, it is not such an easy forgettable rum as many of its Dominican counterparts, but it is not something I would like to return to either. It is dry, bites on the nose a bit, then comes an oak scent, then comes its rather spicy taste with pronounced clove and herbs, some bitter notes, then a bite of alcohol in the end. Definitely not smooth as I would expect from 12y old as advertised on the bottle. Tastes like 3-4y old spiced rum. Not my idea of sipper, coke makes it quite ok, but there are much better choices for the money.

Posted 2 years ago by vomi1011 🇩🇪 | 396 ratings

Bermudez multicolumn distillation, these rums are used also for other bottlings like Kirk&Sweeneys.
I would say it's ok, still a natural rum. The bottle is cheap and the rum is good.
Paid just 16€ for the bottle. You can sip it, you can mix it.

It's not rich and not complex, the taste is dominated by old cellar (white oak). It's a little bit like moldy old wood. It's not sweetened and that's not bad especially for the price.
Light but intense enough for sipping.

Smell: white oak, moldy old wood, some sour aromas (imagine an old whet cellar), vanilla, nuts
Taste: vanilla, some sweetness, moldy wood
Middle: old wood (wet cellar with sour notes), nuts, bitter grape seeds (tannins from the wood)
Finish: spice, oak (bitterness), vanilla, old sour cellar

This is a recogniseable and individual profile. The old wet cellar with moldy wood and sour notes is very present. The wood is quite intensive and provides some bitterness.

Sweetness: 1.5/5
Spice: 3/5
Fruits: 1.5/5
Mildness: 3/5
Value (15€): 3/5

Posted almost 5 years ago by Olaf 🇳🇱 | 77 ratings

This one was a bit too harsh for me. When just poured into a glass, the nose has a lot of alcohol. You'll need to let it breath for some time. After that it's ok, but nothing special. A small bit of vanilla and maybe caramel, but not enough for me. For the price it's an ok rum. But I prefer this one in a mix with coke zero and there are better priced rums for that.

Posted over 5 years ago by Rene Rum (PREMIUM) 🇨🇭 | 494 ratings

Wurde mir damals vor langer Zeit auf den Domis empfohlen.
Heute weiss ich das es besseres gibt !
Nase ein wenig spritig, im Gaumen leichte Holznoten, ein wenig Karamell und Toffee.
Abgang, ja wo den ?

It was recommended me in the Dom Rep a long time ago.
Today I know that there is better things !
Nose a bit cleanser like, light wood notes on the palate, a little caramel and toffee.
Finish, yes where?

Posted over 5 years ago by Nabil 🇧🇪 | 25 ratings

It was recommended when I travelled in Dom rep, but didn't enjoy it.
Clear colour, alcohol taste, Bad finish on the bottle... Didn't taste good neat and average in a Cuba libre

Posted over 5 years ago by mankri 🇭🇺 | 33 ratings

At first I felt only the alcohol also in taste and aroma, and regretted the price I paid for the bottle. However after a couple of try I found something interesting in the taste, although the taste of alcohol is still quite strong. It is at the border for me for sipping. The appearance is of a cheap cognac, screw cap among others, they probably should improve that.

Posted almost 6 years ago by Blacky 🇦🇹 | 85 ratings

thats not my fall, my neighbor brought him from the dominican repuplic

Posted over 6 years ago by Henry 🇩🇴 | 1 rating

Very Very good, enjoy this with a good cigar. Is well balanced.

Posted almost 7 years ago by Rob 🇮🇪 | 92 ratings

Tastes and smells too chemical for me. Even coke can't hide the chemical/nailpolish taste. Was expecting much more from this rum as it has positive reviews. Most positive in my opinion is its nice bottle.




Brand Details

Name: 1995 15-Year
Company: Damoiseau
Type: Agricole
Distillation: Column Still (1-4)
ABV: 66.9%
Aged: 15
Distilled: 1995
Advert Image

Advertisement | Go Premium to remove

Advert Image

Advertisement | Go Premium to remove

Advert Image

Advertisement | Go Premium to remove

Advert Image

Advertisement | Go Premium to remove

Reviews
1. Joola69 🇺🇸
2923
2. Kieron wood 🇬🇧
559
3. Michal Micko 🇨🇿
546
4. Adrian Adame 🇨🇿
529
5. Falcon91Wolvrn03 🇺🇸
514