Elements 8 Gold rum

Elements 8 Gold

Saint Lucia | Gold

6.1/10
22 ratings
Tasty, but not quite great
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
1
1
2
9
8
1

Rate Elements 8 Gold

Tap to Rate

Have an opinion about this rum?

Signup to rate this rum!



Advert Image

Advertisement | Go Premium to remove

Advert Image

Advertisement | Go Premium to remove

22 Elements 8 Gold ratings

Sort by: Popularity | Newest | Oldest | Rating

LDNShindiggery 🇬🇧 | 71 ratings
Posted almost 10 years ago

Really love this range of rums, The Amber has nice subtle oak aromas with honeyed raisin and fruit and has a smooth velvety finish. Makes a mean Daiquiri!

Deeflux 🇬🇧 | 41 ratings
Posted 7 months ago

Recommended by the sommelier at a snazzy restaurant. Cool story and enjoyable drink just not quite as good as I expected.

Swisslet 🇬🇧 | 30 ratings
Posted over 1 year ago

Slightly weird smell, albeit not unattractive... but this tastes like a bourbon. Nothing wrong with that per se, but it’s not even an especially good bourbon. Almost unpleasantly sharp. No from me.
Actually, a couple of sips in and it’s growing on me.

Mike (PREMIUM) 🇨🇿 | 145 ratings
Posted over 2 years ago

Whiskey lovers can add 1 or 2 points. Really strong smell of bourbon and oak, little bit of fruit. In taste continue major flavour of oak from bourbon barrels and another fruity flavours similiar to agricole rums. Smooth with long bourbon finish.

mrakoplas 🇸🇰 | 35 ratings
Posted 3 years ago

Rum zo Sv. Lucie, inak domov mnou oblubeneho Chairman's reserve. Ovocna chut, suchy,vo voni vela cierneho korenia, banan, ovocie. Cim dlhsie ho pijem viac mi chuti, mozno potrebuje trochu postat a potom sa k nemu vratit. Za 7.

Kie humphreys 🇬🇧 | 24 ratings
Posted over 3 years ago

Seems to lack a full body at the end of the flavour but still drinkable straight. not that much of an aroma.

Peter 🇪🇪 | 92 ratings
Posted over 3 years ago

Would propably mix it with something instead of drinking straight

Frederick Lussier 🇨🇦 | 139 ratings
Posted over 4 years ago

Gout menthe et bois, pas sur le caramel, gout diffèrent

Joola69 🇺🇸 | 2925 ratings
Posted over 4 years ago

Fancy bottle can fool some tourists thinking this is a quality rum, but the second you open the bottle, a very unpleasant and strong cleaning product attacks your nose. When the taste test is over, you have a feeling that some good old drain cleaner Drano has been switched to your glass. Awful rum, horrendous smell and even worst taste. Stay away from this one!

B.P.O. 🇳🇱 | 55 ratings
Posted almost 5 years ago

I found this St. Lucia Rum tucked away in a small stall in France during some travels. The sleek marketing caught my eye and I was excited to try something new.
The noise is of Plums and Toffee. Most likely to do with their oak bourbon aging.
It is light to taste to start with and pleasant but the palate soon changes to harsh, sharp tones. Something more akin to a higher proof Rum.




Brand Details

Name: Gold
Company: Elements 8
Type: Gold
Distillation: Unknown

Loading

Loading

Loading

Loading