Loading...

Background Image
Preload image
Appleton Estate 21-Year rum

Appleton Estate 21-Year

Jamaica | Aged

Distilled using small-batch copper pot stills uniquely designed for Appleton Estate, this rum is a blend of several rums aged 21 years in American oak barrels. Once blended, the rum is re-casked for two years to marry the flavors.

Appleton Estate 21-year rum is produced in Jamaica on one of the country’s oldest and most renowned sugar estates. Each bottle is individually numbered and comes with a signed aging certificate by master blender Joy Spence.

8.3/10
342 ratings
That's some good stuff
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
1
2
4
16
42
100
132
45

Rate Appleton Estate 21-Year

Tap to Rate

Review Images

User review image
User review image
User review image
User review image
User review image
User review image
User review image
User review image
User review image
User review image
User review image
User review image
User review image
User review image
User review image
User review image
User review image
User review image
User review image
User review image

342 Appleton Estate 21-Year Ratings

Sort by: Popularity | Newest | Oldest | Rating

Felipe P 🇺🇸 | 70 ratings
Posted almost 10 years ago

Very heavy wood notes from agging. Can be too rough for those ill prepared. A great rum for those that can appreciate the work put into the bottle.

AP 🇫🇮 | 9 ratings
Posted over 9 years ago

One of my top rums that are in my price range and commonly available.
It's matured, refined and complex. Still I would have thought more wood in it. I still got half bottle and need to refresh my notes.

R.Ennell 🇨🇦 | 26 ratings
Posted over 9 years ago

You can taste the barrel aging. On it's way to rivalling cognacs

Ludo Marley 🇳🇱 | 41 ratings
Posted over 9 years ago

De Appleton Estate 21 Years heeft een volle koperen kleur en een leeftijd van 21 jaar. De rum geeft een prachtige nootachtige smaak met hints van vanille en sinaasappel. De zachte en fijne smaken die hierbij om de hoek komen kijken zijn amandel, cocos en fijn eiken. Deze bijzonder oude en inmiddels zeldzame 21 jaar oude Caribische vriend is alleen voor de echte fijn proevers en collecters, met zijn zoete afdronk van bruine suiker blijft dit één van de beste rum die er is.

Scott 🇺🇸 | 13 ratings
Posted over 9 years ago

Pretty one dimensional...no complexity at all. If you're a bourbon lover and dig oaky sippers, this rum is for you.

Tutor 🇫🇷 | 19 ratings
Posted over 9 years ago

Très bon rhum
Assez sec et puissant. Arômes très complexes. Assez typique des rhums jamaiquain.

netswitch 🇧🇪 | 12 ratings
Posted over 9 years ago

I was disapointed...
I had a lot of expectation of this 21 years old rhum and it fell some how short even taugh it is a good one, you migh expect more from a 21 year old beverage.

I have tasted the 12 years since then and I would prefer it to this one. The price tag is probably playing a role in the deception.

Anders Lundwall 🇸🇪 | 17 ratings
Posted over 9 years ago

Had the opportunity to taste this first time as part of a Master Class with the First Lady of Rum, Master Blender Joy Spence. Being one of few rums that actually are at least 21 years old this is pricy but worth every penny. The color, the bottle, the legs in the glass.. all leading into that lovely smell and taste.

Vesslan 5 🇸🇪 | 37 ratings
Posted over 9 years ago

21 år av kärlek!!
Härlig doft! Söt citrus.
Eldig med lång eftersmak,påtaglig fatkaraktär.

Graham 🇺🇸 | 14 ratings
Posted over 9 years ago

The color is like a warm sunset and the body moves you through the drink. This rum is very easy to enjoy and something to seek out.

Martin Grönvall 🇩🇰 | 115 ratings
Posted over 9 years ago

Al for meget appelsin smag.
Lang eftersmag, dog tør.




Brand Details

Type: Aged
Company: Appleton Estate
Country: Jamaica
Years Aged: 21
Raw Material: Unknown
Process: Pure blend (1 distillery)
Distillation: Unknown
Women Led: No

Professional Reviews

Loading...