Bacardi Grapefruit rum

Bacardi Grapefruit

Puerto Rico | Flavored

1.8/10
4 ratings
Not fit for your worst enemy
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
2
1
1

Rate Bacardi Grapefruit

Tap to Rate

Have an opinion about this rum?

Signup to rate this rum!



Advert Image

Advertisement | Go Premium to remove

Advert Image

Advertisement | Go Premium to remove

4 Bacardi Grapefruit ratings

Sort by: Popularity | Date | Rating

Posted over 2 years ago by NobleEskimo 🇨🇦 | 33 ratings

The only decent quality this rum has is the initial scent of grapefruit on the front of the nose. After that, the flavours are rough and abrasive, and not fleshed out whatsoever.

Posted almost 2 years ago by Paul 🇦🇺 | 141 ratings

Tastes like rum
Smells like rum
It is rum
This rum is strong and flavourous
You will enjoy it

Posted almost 4 years ago by Bernard 🇧🇪 | 14 ratings

... un peu court en bouche, manque de maturité si on aime les rhums qui ont plus de corps

Posted over 4 years ago by Joola69 🇺🇸 | 2912 ratings

Tried the Plantation Jamaica 8 year old and it has a very weird rubber smell to it. Maybe it's the Jamaica Glue which other reviews are referring to. It is offputting to start with and the taste test does not convince me either. There is a surprisingly strong burn at the end. I'm not convinced at all.

Posted almost 5 years ago by Tom 🇺🇸 | 228 ratings

Jamaican rum is not in my comfort zone for rum enjoyment. I prefer heavier body rum. However, this rum is pretty good though I like the Appleton 12 rare better. I don't think this rum is available anymore, but if it is, I would buy it. Some alcohol burn with a strong tropical fruit flavor.

Posted 5 years ago by Reto 🇨🇭 | 89 ratings

Not to compare with the XO from Barbados. Not a good taste.

Posted almost 6 years ago by Per 🇩🇰 | 45 ratings

This is a okay and tasty rum. Not among the top class rum.

Posted over 6 years ago by Beukeboom 🇺🇸 | 304 ratings

I was expecting something a little more smooth from an 8-year rum but this took me by surprise. Definitely a drier rum with a woodiness in flavor. Some sweetness detected but the burn hits and hits hard almost immediately. This is a tongue-tingler at 90 proof. Folks who like bourbon and scotch may like this rum more than the sweeter ones. Works best in mixed drinks, especially frozen ones.

Posted 7 years ago by Carl Saxmark 🇸🇪 | 114 ratings

This isn´t as sweet as plantations use to be.. Nice taste and a strong finish.. Fades down to orange taste..

Posted over 7 years ago by Bryan Sprang 🇩🇰 | 21 ratings

Very light and pale in appearance and when you first pour a glass you receive a powerful cognac aroma. When tasting it you get a bombastic first wave of alcohol but then afterwards tastes of roasted bananas and coconuts. I've tried it neat, but would be willing to venture it would be better on the rocks.




Brand Details

Name: Grapefruit
Company: Bacardi
Type: Flavored
Distillation: Unknown
Advert Image

Advertisement | Go Premium to remove

Advert Image

Advertisement | Go Premium to remove

Articles

Advert Image

Advertisement | Go Premium to remove

Advert Image

Advertisement | Go Premium to remove

Reviews
1. Joola69 🇺🇸
2912
2. Kieron wood 🇬🇧
559
3. Michal Micko 🇨🇿
546
4. Adrian Adame 🇨🇿
529
5. Falcon91Wolvrn03 🇺🇸
514