Loading...

Background Image
Preload image
El Dorado Special Reserve 15-Year rum

El Dorado Special Reserve 15-Year

WA
had this rum recently

Guyana | Aged | 43% ABV

El Dorado Special Reserve 15-Year rum is crafted from 15 to 25 year old rums that are then blended and married together in bourbon oak casks. Prior to blending the original batches are distilled using 4 unique stills - the Enmore and Diamond Coffey stills, the Port Mourant double wooden pot still, and the Versailles single wooden pot still.

The bottle of El Dorado Special Reserve 15-year was inspired by the the old hand-blown flasks used by sugar planters on the banks of the Demerara river.

8.0/10
965 ratings
Recommendable to most
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
1
1
3
3
20
51
160
393
265
68

Rate El Dorado Special Reserve 15-Year

Tap to Rate

Review Images

User review image
User review image
User review image
User review image
User review image
User review image
User review image
User review image
User review image
User review image
User review image
User review image
User review image
User review image
User review image
User review image
User review image
User review image
User review image
User review image

965 El Dorado Special Reserve 15-Year Ratings

Sort by: Popularity | Newest | Oldest | Rating

Mike McPhee 🇨🇦 | 13 ratings
Posted over 11 years ago

Similar to the 12 year old as it can be enjoyed on the rocks or mixed. It adds a variety of flavours to cola & truly enhances it. With the dark colours & attractive aroma it is one every rum connoisseur should have on hand.

Andy (PREMIUM) 🇬🇧 | 147 ratings
Posted over 11 years ago

Starts with quite a dry nose. Good mix of spice and buttery smoothness with a lingering woodsy finish that coats the mouth. Not as buttery as the 20 year, which is a good thing. Seems to be missing a slight complexity that would make this a truly fantastic rum.

Brandon 🇺🇸 | 18 ratings
Posted over 11 years ago

This, my friends, is Rum. Not fussy, not overworked, just delicious. I take it neat.

Dustin Doran 🇺🇸 | 78 ratings
Posted over 11 years ago

This was the first aged rum I ever laid my lips on, it was dry, spicy and slightly sweet. The richness of the demerara sugar gave this rum a great depth that many rums can't hold up to these days. No wonder it's one on the top rums in the world.

rafeener 🇨🇦 | 25 ratings
Posted over 11 years ago

With a few ice cubes and marry them for about 10 minutes. On the side of a hot tub...dreamscape!!

donmichelangelo 🇩🇪 | 25 ratings
Posted over 11 years ago

this rum is a bit less sweeter and also drier than his younger 12 years old brother. Not exactly my kind of tasting profile but if you want to sip something "matured" then I would choose this one.

Daniel 🇺🇸 | 29 ratings
Posted over 11 years ago

The first hit on the front side is a little harsh, a strong alcohol bite. The finish is smooth with hints of vanilla and a strong molasses lingering flavor.

Dan Freeman 🇺🇸 | 15 ratings
Posted over 11 years ago

Very nice sippng Rum at a reasonable price

Skulman 🇺🇸 | 117 ratings
Posted over 11 years ago

Very Nice smooth rum.

Todd Dunn 🇺🇸 | 45 ratings
Posted over 11 years ago

I like this rum on a couple of ice cubes

Simon Richard 🇨🇦 | 15 ratings
Posted over 11 years ago

Très bon mais je lui préfère le 21 ans.
Very good but I prefer the 21yo.




Brand Details

Type: Aged
Company: El Dorado
Country: Guyana
ABV: 43%
Name: Special Reserve 15-Year
Years Aged: 15
Raw Material: Unknown
Process: Pure blend (1 distillery)
Distillation: Unknown
Women Led: No

Professional Reviews

1. Luxurious Drinks
2. RumRatings
3. Luxurious Drinks
4. Chips Liquor
5. The Whisky Exchange
6. The Drink Shop
7. Total Wine
Loading...