Loading...

Background Image
Preload image
El Dorado Special Reserve 15-Year rum

El Dorado Special Reserve 15-Year

TJ
had this rum recently

Guyana | Aged | 43% ABV

El Dorado Special Reserve 15-Year rum is crafted from 15 to 25 year old rums that are then blended and married together in bourbon oak casks. Prior to blending the original batches are distilled using 4 unique stills - the Enmore and Diamond Coffey stills, the Port Mourant double wooden pot still, and the Versailles single wooden pot still.

The bottle of El Dorado Special Reserve 15-year was inspired by the the old hand-blown flasks used by sugar planters on the banks of the Demerara river.

8.0/10
964 ratings
Recommendable to most
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
1
1
3
3
20
51
159
393
265
68

Rate El Dorado Special Reserve 15-Year

Tap to Rate

Review Images

User review image
User review image
User review image
User review image
User review image
User review image
User review image
User review image
User review image
User review image
User review image
User review image
User review image
User review image
User review image
User review image
User review image
User review image
User review image
User review image

964 El Dorado Special Reserve 15-Year Ratings

Sort by: Popularity | Newest | Oldest | Rating

Mike McPhee 🇨🇦 | 13 ratings
Posted over 11 years ago

Similar to the 12 year old as it can be enjoyed on the rocks or mixed. It adds a variety of flavours to cola & truly enhances it. With the dark colours & attractive aroma it is one every rum connoisseur should have on hand.

DJM 🇨🇦 | 11 ratings
Posted almost 10 years ago

i pretty much like any rum that is aged... they all have different attributes that make them different from any other fine rum i have tried but i just love them all...this one is exceptional also ...hints of fruit, spice, slight orange flavor but my favorite so far is still zaya...by the way...hoe do i get a mini bottle for myself

Anders Sjogren 🇺🇸 | 7 ratings
Posted 10 years ago

Great rum better then the 12 yrs

Leon 🇩🇪 | 34 ratings
Posted 10 years ago

Here we have a sweet yet oaky and mature rum. Regretfully the added sugar is notable. However every ounce of criticism happens on Berg high grounds. For lovers of spirits with impressive deep nose this is the rum. Fresh it is not.

Brendan S 🇨🇦 | 55 ratings
Posted 10 years ago

Good nose, dark colour.
A very flavourful rum. Molasses, oak and lime. Quite sweet.
A little overbearing but very agreeable.

shelteredexistence 🇺🇸 | 49 ratings
Posted 10 years ago

I really enjoyed DDL's 12 Year rum, especially for the price (a bargain in my area). The 15 year is pricier, and while it offers all the tremendous experience of the 12 year (and more), I'm not sure it pushes high enough to rate an extra point here on Rum Ratings. Like the 12 Year, this rum expresses tremendous sweetness, but with a wonderful complexity with aromatics over a full range of caramel, brown sugar, coffee, oak, smoke and raw cane. DDL no doubt produces huge rums - all those different stills! - and if what you're looking for is flavor-for-the-dollar there is nothing better. But this rum is divisive. It's not what you'd call a "pure expression" of any one still, or aging process. It's everything. At once. Some might not find that to their liking, while others will rave. I'm going to fall somewhere in the middle.

Jonas Nielsen 🇩🇰 | 8 ratings
Posted 10 years ago

God rom, men er mere til El Dorado 12-Years

Hrpalle 🇩🇰 | 19 ratings
Posted 10 years ago

Denne rom ligger langt fra det man for i deres 12 års. Det er slet ikke til at sammenligne og der er meget få ligheder.

Jeg er vild med deres 12 års og den er fast inventar på min hylde.
Denne rom fører dog noget mere og andet med sig. Den har flere nuancer og der er mere bid i den. Knap så sød, men rigtig spændende at sidde og undersøge. Den er helt klart et besøg værd. Men forvent noget helt andet end deres 12 års.

Bigdaddy 🇩🇰 | 6 ratings
Posted 10 years ago

Denne er El Dorados mest vindende rom, syntes den virker mere sød som 12eren og mere afrundet. Er blevet en af favoritterne.

Vanilje, lakrids, tobak, farin

jørgen 🇩🇰 | 26 ratings
Posted 10 years ago

Efter 12 måtte man jo prøve 15. Igen ikke den helt store oplevelse for mig men den har en god dybde og er heller ikke i den rigtig søde ende.

Captain Luke 🇺🇸 | 4 ratings
Posted 10 years ago

Richer in taste than the already quite good 12 years old El Dorado, the pricier 15 years old is in a class of its own as the sipping rum of choice. This rum has recently become my reference! Although there is a vast number of rums that I don't know ...yet!




Brand Details

Type: Aged
Company: El Dorado
Country: Guyana
ABV: 43%
Name: Special Reserve 15-Year
Years Aged: 15
Raw Material: Unknown
Process: Pure blend (1 distillery)
Distillation: Unknown
Women Led: No

Professional Reviews

1. Luxurious Drinks
2. RumRatings
3. Luxurious Drinks
4. Chips Liquor
5. The Whisky Exchange
6. The Drink Shop
7. Total Wine
Loading...