El Dorado 1993 Enmore rum

El Dorado 1993 Enmore

Guyana | Aged

8.3/10
31 ratings
That's some good stuff
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
1
1
4
9
14
2

Rate El Dorado 1993 Enmore

Tap to Rate

Have an opinion about this rum?

Signup to rate this rum!



Advert Image

Advertisement | Go Premium to remove

Advert Image

Advertisement | Go Premium to remove

31 El Dorado 1993 Enmore ratings

Sort by: Popularity | Date | Rating

Posted 5 months ago by Alas ๐Ÿ‡ต๐Ÿ‡ท | 161 ratings

A delayed burn that lasts and lasts, syrupy on the tongue makes me want to eat pancakes. Starts sweet and then goes to peppery burn

Posted over 1 year ago by Spidey-P ๐Ÿ‡ณ๐Ÿ‡ฑ | 92 ratings

Saw this one at my online favourite liquor store and after reading the reviews here, I thought let's give it a try. Nothing already said in the other reviews has been lied about. The bottle is a wonderful square bottle filled with a beautiful really darked coloured rum.

The taste starts sweet, but indeed there is a strong burn that kicks in. After letting it breathe for a while, I was really surprised about the good taste. I sipped this one neet without ice and it is a good one. Definitely worth the try for this price!

Posted almost 2 years ago by Ngordon87 ๐Ÿ‡บ๐Ÿ‡ธ | 48 ratings

Found on sale at Total Wine for $29.99 USD. Very smooth. Hint of vanilla and definitely oak flavors. Mild burn at the end. Sipped neat. Has a dark amber color which is interesting. Beautiful bottle to display as well.

Posted 18 days ago by Haemonculi ๐Ÿ‡บ๐Ÿ‡ธ | 52 ratings

A bit of a burn overrides some of the taste, but still worth sipping

Posted 1 year ago by JonInWA ๐Ÿ‡บ๐Ÿ‡ธ | 2 ratings

One of my favorites. Excellent value, balanced taste, fuller bodied, excellent nose and aftertaste. Vanilla and caramel predominant tastes.

Posted over 1 year ago by Jimmy Cliff (PREMIUM) ๐Ÿ‡บ๐Ÿ‡ธ | 362 ratings

First impression of this rum is top shelf great looking bottle, synthetic cork stopper, nice brown color. Not a whole lot going on the nose, no burn not a lot of depth. Slightly sweet on the tongue, again not a lot of depth but a medium lingering pleasant vanilla and oak flavor . Slight burn neat but easy to drink. I think for the $30 range itโ€™s a solid rum but not something I would likely buy again. I guess Iโ€™m getting spoiled or have just tried lots of great rums.

Posted almost 2 years ago by Paul B ๐Ÿ‡บ๐Ÿ‡ธ | 426 ratings

The designated name says that this rum is aged for 8 years. My bottle says that it was distilled from sugar cane and aged in oak barrels for "over 3 years". This makes it a minimally aged agricole from the Dominican Republic without having to adhere to the very strict rules for rhum agricoles from the French West Indies. Had this one been truly aged for 8 years as an agricole, it would taste too much like bourbon and not merit my initial high rating of 8.

And what a way to celebrate the long awaited opening of a Total Wine store near me! This is truly one of the smoothest rums that I have tried in a very long time, and probably no added sugar to boot. There is absolutely nothing offensive about it and it may climb higher in my ratings with time. It has already cracked into my top ten percent! Very well done and a very nice surprise for only $35. And for those who avoid agricoles due to their grassy taste, this one does not have that vegetal taste, so give it a try. Definitely no hint of molasses either.

And since this one is both a dark rum and an agricole, it will serve quite well as one of the two essential rums in a Mai Tai. Let your favorite Jamaican rum be the other one. In my case, this will be the Appleton 8-Year Reserve Blend. Once you get your two essential Mai Tai rums right, it is hard to go wrong when making Mai Tai's. I just don't care for the "required" orgeat syrup.

Posted almost 2 years ago by Herman ๐Ÿ‡บ๐Ÿ‡ธ | 103 ratings

Picked up at Total Wine for around $34.99. The nose is light and pleasant. Nice reddish brown color. Light on the tongue, quite smooth, flavors of vanilla, with a smooth finish with slight burn. Nice rum for the price.

Posted 2 years ago by jemjem9999 ๐Ÿ‡บ๐Ÿ‡ธ | 23 ratings

This is the second bottle I have enjoyed. Has a spicy finish with some warm and sweet beginning. Like I said its a good rum for the price.

Posted over 2 years ago by Michael N ๐Ÿ‡บ๐Ÿ‡ธ | 72 ratings

I found this bottle at a new liquor store that opened near me. This site had only 2 ratings on it so I thought I would give it a try. For a $30 bottle this was surprisingly good. It lacks a little depth and character but overall is a nice sipper. It would be a great introductory bottle to someone wanting to try rum without breaking the bank.

Posted almost 3 years ago by Joola69 ๐Ÿ‡บ๐Ÿ‡ธ | 2902 ratings

Rum tasting with my good friend in Vilnius continued with Ron Alegro XO. Unique square bottle and label design. Nice little cardboard box surrounds the bottle. Reddish mahogany color. Plenty of oak and mild vanilla to the nose and palate when neat sipped. Strong burn at the end. Better mixed than neat sipped.




Brand Details

Name: 1993 Enmore
Company: El Dorado
Type: Aged
Distillation: Unknown
Distilled: 1993
Advert Image

Advertisement | Go Premium to remove

Advert Image

Advertisement | Go Premium to remove

Professional Reviews

Advert Image

Advertisement | Go Premium to remove

Advert Image

Advertisement | Go Premium to remove

Reviews
1. Joola69 ๐Ÿ‡บ๐Ÿ‡ธ
2902
2. Kieron wood ๐Ÿ‡ฌ๐Ÿ‡ง
559
3. Michal Micko ๐Ÿ‡จ๐Ÿ‡ฟ
546
4. Adrian Adame ๐Ÿ‡จ๐Ÿ‡ฟ
529
5. Falcon91Wolvrn03 ๐Ÿ‡บ๐Ÿ‡ธ
514