El Dorado 2002 Versailles rum

El Dorado 2002 Versailles

Guyana | Aged

8.0/10
22 ratings
Recommendable to most
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
2
8
5
4
3

Rate El Dorado 2002 Versailles

Tap to Rate

Have an opinion about this rum?

Signup to rate this rum!



Advert Image

Advertisement | Go Premium to remove

Advert Image

Advertisement | Go Premium to remove

Review Images

User review image
User review image
User review image
User review image

22 El Dorado 2002 Versailles ratings

Sort by: Popularity | Newest | Oldest | Rating

Andy (PREMIUM) 🇬🇧 | 120 ratings
Posted over 5 years ago

Light, brown sugar, and slightly sour nose. Taste is heavy, strong brown sugar continues with a dark wood overtone. Slightly sour and moderately short finish. Overall an OK rum but may be over aged. I don't think I'd choose to drink this again, little too heavy and sour ending.

Marc Cardinal 🇧🇪 | 399 ratings
Posted over 5 years ago

On the nose, notes of nuts are released on the almond and walnut. It is nevertheless very fresh with perhaps a little orange aroma. In the mouth, alcohol is present but the sweet side makes for a good balance. Very complex with a super long finish. It is a beautiful rum but like his brother Enmore, it is just as expensive.

martin jeppesen 🇩🇰 | 254 ratings
Posted almost 6 years ago

A very nice nose that needs to breathe a bit (63% vol). I pick up tobacco, homemade caramel, leather, vanilla and wooden planks with sap-like overtones. There’s no denying the pot still character. In the mouth the rum hit’s me intensely with the same lovely notes found in the nose, but it also feels a little sharper than other cask strength rums in this category. The finish is fairly subtle given the initial flavour explosion, but lingers for a while with a little woody caramel. Very nice. The slight lack of refinement and high price, holds this otherwise wonderful bottle from achieving a 9 in my book.

Docsarvis (PREMIUM) 🇺🇸 | 348 ratings
Posted 8 months ago

Really thick and chewy. Coats the pallet and takes your senses for a joy ride. Very rich. Very complex. Syrupy. Not sweet. Superb balance. Great spice and smoke notes. First rate with an epic finish. Pricy and worth it. A superior craft rum.

M.R.J. 🇫🇮 | 201 ratings
Posted almost 3 years ago

Really delicious Demerara. Complex, deep flavours, spices, raisins, plum, coffee, no added BS (sugar etc) - Amen. Love it.

YMHC 🇳🇱 | 162 ratings
Posted over 5 years ago

Top rum van El Dorado. Met een abv van 63℅ zijn de smaken en aromas erg sterk. Caramel, tabak, tropisch fruit, kaneel.

Michal Ernest 🇨🇿 | 126 ratings
Posted 5 months ago

Tento rum jsem začal ochutnávat poté co jsem ochutnával agricole rumy Mhoba Strand 151 a Velier Sajous Vieux Vaval & Casimir, což opravdu nebyl dobrý nápad. Pořád jsem cítil tyto dva rumy i když jsem pil tento. Takže jsem byl zklamán jeho technickou chutí.
Při druhém ochutnávání už to bylo lepší, i když jsem si jej nalil opět po Velier Vieux...
Přesto, že jsem si myslel, že už předchozí rum na mne nebude mít vliv, cítil jsem v něm nějakou chemickou příchuť s ořechy a mandlemi. Musím jej přechutnat vícekrát, protože mám pocit, že mi bude i přez počáteční handycap chutnat až jej budu pít samotný.

Waly Vega 🇺🇸 | 26 ratings
Posted 6 months ago

Love how balanced it is… got some fig on the nose and long finish on the palate.

Alas 🇵🇷 | 194 ratings
Posted 6 months ago

Surprised that at 63% abv it didn’t kick, peppery and oaky a bit harsh but in a good way…nose burns but again as expected for 63%. Friends say chocolate and fig notes

RumBeerQuests&Mead 🇬🇧 | 52 ratings
Posted 9 months ago

Smells every % of its strength but tastes so smooth. Slight banana esters, caramel, burnt sugar, touch of alcohol burn, toffee, hint of liquorice

VikingXO 🇩🇰 | 169 ratings
Posted over 1 year ago

Good and powerfull El Dorado.( Not as powerfull as Port Mourant 1999 ) but powerfull. The nose is Christmas, the taste is a bit more sharp compared to Port Mourant. It is really good. Can’t understand the low rating!




Brand Details

Name: 2002 Versailles
Company: El Dorado
Type: Aged
Distillation: Unknown
Distilled: 2002

Loading

Professional Reviews

Loading

Loading

Loading