Plantation 2016 Black Cask rum

Plantation 2016 Black Cask

Multiple | Aged

6.9/10
10 ratings
Tasty, but not quite great
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
1
3
2
4

Rate Plantation 2016 Black Cask

Tap to Rate

Have an opinion about this rum?

Signup to rate this rum!



Advert Image

Advertisement | Go Premium to remove

Advert Image

Advertisement | Go Premium to remove

Review Images

User review image

10 Plantation 2016 Black Cask ratings

Sort by: Popularity | Newest | Oldest | Rating

Henrik Pedersen 🇩🇰 | 11 ratings
Posted over 2 years ago

Not the last time I have this in my collection. Its a good rum with a very nice taste.

Rasmus 🇩🇰 | 149 ratings
Posted over 2 years ago

Plantation is a brand, that have caused a huge divide between rumfans. Some hate it, some love it. I am kind of undecided, because while they deliver fantastic rums like the OFTD Overproof, they also go ahead and release rums like this.

Nose: Vanilla, raisins, caramel and a slight hint of smoke
Taste: Oak, raisins, vanilla, pralines and once again a slight hint of smoke in the short aftertaste
Overall: Plain and simple. This rum is nothing special. It is fine for sipping, when you just want a rum, but don´t want to break open the better stuff.

Melker 🇸🇪 | 20 ratings
Posted 4 years ago

Huge taste. Very cool. Not that bkg plantation sweetness. More mature and complex with hints of smoke.

Jonte Json 🇸🇪 | 109 ratings
Posted over 4 years ago

A good rum for sipping or mixing, with depth and spices

Andreas Bisgaard 🇩🇰 | 26 ratings
Posted over 4 years ago

Og denne synes jeg også er rigtig god. Har en speciel smag. Jeg vil sige at den smager lidt brændt.

Dan-Fix 🇸🇪 | 113 ratings
Posted almost 5 years ago

Once again a great rum from plantation! Drank the black cask with my brother-in-law and all we had left was an empty bottle at the end of the evening. Fantastic sipper rum! Smells like arrak, vanilla and banana. Distinct for your nose . The taste is great! Flavours like rumrasins, arrak, vanilla, punchpralins and banana in a sweet mix. But trust me not to sweet. A great rum for sure, go and buy it!

Michael Welander 🇩🇰 | 31 ratings
Posted almost 5 years ago

Elsker denne rom. Den første rom jeg smagte hvor det var lækkert. Den der er skyld i at jeg elsker rom i dag.

Adam Freij 🇸🇪 | 28 ratings
Posted almost 5 years ago

Rejält med smak, nästan så att det påminner om en lite mindre rökig whisky.

Ole Kehlet 🇩🇰 | 2 ratings
Posted over 5 years ago

--------------------------------------------------

NicoB 🇸🇪 | 29 ratings
Posted almost 6 years ago

Bought this just to try it. It's quite smoky reminds me of whisky. Works great in drinks to add a little punch. You can drink it ice if your out of booze.




Brand Details

Name: 2016 Black Cask
Company: Plantation
Type: Aged
Distillation: Unknown
Distilled: 2016

Loading

Loading

Loading

Loading