Malteco 1987 Seleccion rum

Malteco 1987 Seleccion

Guatemala | Aged

8.8/10
14 ratings
That's some good stuff
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
2
2
6
4

Rate Malteco 1987 Seleccion

Tap to Rate

Have an opinion about this rum?

Signup to rate this rum!



Advert Image

Advertisement | Go Premium to remove

Advert Image

Advertisement | Go Premium to remove

14 Malteco 1987 Seleccion ratings

Sort by: Popularity | Newest | Oldest | Rating

Little 🇧🇪 | 17 ratings
Posted over 5 years ago

Nice and dark, this rum is the darkest that I tasted so far. The taste is a bit raw but the aftertaste buys it all.

Falcon91Wolvrn03 (PREMIUM) 🇺🇸 | 516 ratings
Posted 5 years ago

This is a fabulous rum for my 250th rum review. Has a very nice sweet molasses flavor, with a beautiful spice, and a touch of oak, bourbon, and vanilla. Very smooth.

This is an exceptional rum, easily deserving of a 10.

Chris 🇧🇪 | 100 ratings
Posted over 5 years ago

- Color : Dark Amber
- Nose : Spices with litlle hints of oak ( aged at least 28y in ok barrels )
- Palate : Smokey, chocolate and vanilla
- Finish : never-ending ( :-D ) with nice spices and hints of dried fruits.

I have discovered this one in a fest in october 2016 and since then a bottle has appeared in my shelve !

Marc Cardinal 🇧🇪 | 399 ratings
Posted over 5 years ago

Nice dark amber color with exotic spices and a hint of oak. The palate is complex with vanilla, chocolate and slightly smoky. A long finish with notes of spices and dried fruit. Beautiful rum aged +-30 years in bourbon cask. One of my favorite traditional rum and the best discovery from Belgium Rum Fest with Bielle 2002 & A 1710 Nuée Ardente.

Joola69 🇺🇸 | 2925 ratings
Posted 3 years ago

Started with a mini bottle of Malteco Selección 1987. Large bottle and label design are simply stunning. Very sturdy wooden case surrounds the beautiful bottle. Deep mahogany color. Super smooth dried fruits, spices and plenty of nuttiness to the nose and palate when neat sipped. Absolutely subliminal exit. Easily earns a solid 10.

Jan Staněk 🇨🇿 | 121 ratings
Posted almost 4 years ago

It has nice color, it is semi-sweet, alcoholic, not as balanced as I expected for it´s price. You can find same quality or better for half the price.

Dobleus 🇫🇷 | 5 ratings
Posted 1 year ago

Nice smell, sweet and aoky flavour, well balanced...This rum is made for pleasure

Dimitris 🇬🇷 | 84 ratings
Posted almost 2 years ago

It is enought bold and powerful with medium sweetnes, medium smokiness, a touch dry fruits, chocolate & long oak which has smoothed by butter. Overall sophisticated and balanced but with a dark character! I am very happy that taste it and buy at a good price for its age and quality. It is not harsh as some say or unpleasant & it was aged in bourbon barells but without disturbing or overhelming smokynes. A must try for every sirius rum lover , i would compeare it somewhat to Quorhum 30 but little different...

Chris 🇨🇭 | 35 ratings
Posted over 3 years ago

Smooth as butter. Forever lasting taste, nice and warm body.

Zane 🇳🇴 | 68 ratings
Posted over 3 years ago

Somewhere between Single Cane, Zacapa 23 and Danish Navy rums. Smooth as hell, but with a light bite. The perfect amount of sweet. Interesting notes. Lightly citrusy?

Akurat bar, Stockholm, 2019

Rum Luxi 🇦🇹 | 1 rating
Posted over 3 years ago

Nice Nice Nice Nice Nice Nice Nice Nice Nice Nice Nice Nice