Bacardi Limitada rum

Bacardi Limitada

Puerto Rico | Aged | Pot Still Distilled

7.9/10
40 ratings
Recommendable to most
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
4
7
18
11

Rate Bacardi Limitada

Tap to Rate

Have an opinion about this rum?

Signup to rate this rum!



Advert Image

Advertisement | Go Premium to remove

Advert Image

Advertisement | Go Premium to remove

Review Images

User review image
User review image
User review image
User review image
User review image
User review image
User review image
User review image
User review image
User review image
User review image

40 Bacardi Limitada ratings

Sort by: Popularity | Newest | Oldest | Rating

Tomy 🇷🇴 | 439 ratings
Posted 6 years ago

Excellent smooth taste with a rich after-taste lingering to perfectio.

Spack Jarrow 🇺🇸 | 14 ratings
Posted over 1 year ago

This is some good stuff, it is definitely not Bacardi Superior. It's dark aged and packed full of flavor. Limitada tends to run on the hot side but not spicy just warm. It's sweet and thick like Diplmomatico but definitely more dry. If you think Bacardi is nasty because of the gold or superior, it's time to bump up and try the Limitada. You will understand why Bacardi has the name and noteriety. Very decent sipper. Maybe not a repeat buy but definitely worth the try.

Earl Elliott 🇨🇦 | 215 ratings
Posted almost 2 years ago

Sugar: 10-15 GPL. A pleasant surprise from Bacardi. It doesn't have a lot of outstanding flavour, just some oak, vanilla, honey, and a bit of spice. It's like a diet rum in terms of overall taste and not very complex, but it's an agreeable rum. It disappears in a mixed drink which would be the reason that the 2 bottles that I got on sale for $69 CDN went fast once I got them home. If you can find it in the $70 range then it's a good deal for a really high end mixing rum, and you could sip it but there are so many other rums with more complex taste for that.

Francois 🇫🇷 | 106 ratings
Posted 6 years ago

I wasn't expecting great from Bacardi but this is actually a very solid rum.
Good nose, I feel coffee and caramel.
Light colour, dry and with maybe a bit too strong after burn.
Overall, a top rum, would not give a 10 though for it's price (I paid about 80 euros) and the after burn.
Plus very nice numbered bottle, always a nice thing when you like to collect.

Bottling date: 8 December 2015
Batch no: 001-01

Hauleyboy 🇵🇷 | 26 ratings
Posted 2 months ago

Is definitely a good rum. Good flavor, not too much of an aroma but like every Bacardi it ends with an alcohol after taste. You can find better rum for this price!

LordofPotplants 🇿🇦 | 3 ratings
Posted 2 months ago

Very smooth with a balanced sweet taste, great sipping rum to enjoy neat

Erik Marum 🇺🇸 | 42 ratings
Posted 3 months ago

This one is special. I've had some of the other premium sipping rums from Bacardi including the 8yr, 10yr, and also some of the Facundo rums like Eximo and Exquisito. This one is on a different level. Now it is a unique flavor and if you're into it you will love this rum.

On the nose it is very subtle and light with very light hints of caramel and toffee. No alcohol or tingling at all on the nose. Initial sips are a lovely floral feel on the tongue with hardly any burn. Subsequent sipping is burn free and light caramel and toffee with subtly sweetness sits on the tongue. But the floral hints build and build over time until you have something very close to sweet agave after tastes lingering on the back of your tongue. If you like the taste floral agave, you'll really enjoy sipping this rum (go neat all the way with this one).

It still tastes like rum and is smooth and wonderful supper. But those after notes of flower and agave make this one of my favorites.

Wbnolan 🇺🇸 | 4 ratings
Posted 1 year ago

According to the folks in Puerto Rico, this rum can only be bought on the island. True or not, it was worth the $90 we paid and the bottle didn't last long. Sipping it neat or on the rocks is best. It is a very complex rum with notes of raisin and chocolate. No afterburner, but a long fairly dry finish that warms the soul. We even bought a second bottle to bring home to the states.

Skiut79 🇺🇸 | 18 ratings
Posted over 1 year ago

Smooth, lingering aftertaste. Mild sweetness. A must for any rum enthusiast

Rhoffer97 🇺🇸 | 61 ratings
Posted over 1 year ago

It took one Sip and I knew I had to buy it.....very smooth. Nice lingering aftertaste, very very light nose