Botucal Reserva Exclusiva rum

Botucal Reserva Exclusiva

Venezuela | Aged

7.9/10
151 ratings
Recommendable to most
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
6
8
23
63
42
9

Rate Botucal Reserva Exclusiva

Tap to Rate

Have an opinion about this rum?

Signup to rate this rum!



Advert Image

Advertisement | Go Premium to remove

Advert Image

Advertisement | Go Premium to remove

151 Botucal Reserva Exclusiva ratings

Sort by: Popularity | Date | Rating

Posted 3 years ago by Pinmann 🇺🇸 | 14 ratings

I found this rum to be very flavorful but not overbearing or over the top.

Posted over 5 years ago by Kieron wood 🇬🇧 | 559 ratings

Delicate flavour lovely chocolate taste afterwards amazingly sweet on the rocks to mix with any mixer would be sacrilege. Very sweet dessert rum that's clearly dosed

Posted over 4 years ago by Joola69 🇺🇸 | 2902 ratings

Tried the Botucal Reserva Exclusiva while vacationing in Caracas last year and it is very close to my favorite Diplomatico Reserva Exclusiva, but the Botucal is better. Maybe the local taste requires a bit stronger flavor profile than the import version. One thing is for sure, the Botucal is not that sweet as the import version is. Very strong 10 rating in my books.

Detailed scoring analysis:
10/100 Packaging, bottle and label design 9
10/100 Color of this rum 9
15/100 Nose test 13
20/100 Palate test 18
15/100 Afterburn of this rum 14
15/100 Availability to purchase this rum 3
15/100 Ultimate value for money 15
Total score 81

Posted over 5 years ago by Jan 🇩🇪 | 1 rating

This is my favorite rum. And the best thing is his price :)

Posted 10 months ago by Skijac 🇵🇱 | 20 ratings

Beautiful, amber color, pleasant aromatic smell and sweet, unique taste. Recommendable and reasonably priced alcohol.

Posted 12 months ago by tonovak 🇭🇷 | 11 ratings

Like i said its Diplomatico Reserva Exclusiva under different name out of some copyright issues.

Posted over 1 year ago by AlbertoGreco 🇮🇹 | 14 ratings

The nose is cream pie and cinnamon (a bit liquerish). It enters swift with a creamy nuance and ends with a touch of milk choccolate. Sacher cake. Whiskey soft feeling.
Easy to drink. Warm and not to much alcohol in your mouth.

Posted over 1 year ago by Toni (PREMIUM) 🇩🇪 | 30 ratings

But this did not make me a fanboy either. It is smooth with caramel taste. But to sweet even for me who likes sweeter rums. Pricewise it is 30-35 EUR. I'd not deny sipping it at a party but won't buy this again for my cabinet.

Posted over 1 year ago by Bonandy 🇵🇱 | 77 ratings

Well balanced in taste for me. Pleasant aroma with a coconut finish. Sweetish. Very tasty.

Posted over 3 years ago by scoot555 🇺🇸 | 21 ratings

Hey this is what rum is supposed to taste like. Tremendous flavor all the richness you would expect. Buy this, drink this. One of my favs.

Posted over 5 years ago by Celia Miner 🇺🇸 | 30 ratings

Smooth and aromatic without the alcohol bite or astringency.




Brand Details

Name: Reserva Exclusiva
Company: Botucal
Type: Aged
Distillation: Unknown
Advert Image

Advertisement | Go Premium to remove

Advert Image

Advertisement | Go Premium to remove

Advert Image

Advertisement | Go Premium to remove

Advert Image

Advertisement | Go Premium to remove

Reviews
1. Joola69 🇺🇸
2902
2. Kieron wood 🇬🇧
559
3. Michal Micko 🇨🇿
546
4. Adrian Adame 🇨🇿
529
5. Falcon91Wolvrn03 🇺🇸
514