Botucal Reserva Exclusiva rum

Botucal Reserva Exclusiva

Venezuela | Aged

7.9/10
157 ratings
Recommendable to most
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
6
9
23
65
44
10

Rate Botucal Reserva Exclusiva

Tap to Rate

Have an opinion about this rum?

Signup to rate this rum!



Advert Image

Advertisement | Go Premium to remove

Review Images

User review image
User review image
User review image
User review image
User review image
User review image
User review image
User review image
User review image
User review image
User review image
User review image
User review image
User review image

157 Botucal Reserva Exclusiva ratings

Sort by: Popularity | Newest | Oldest | Rating

Celia Miner 🇺🇸 | 30 ratings
Posted almost 6 years ago

Smooth and aromatic without the alcohol bite or astringency.

jaminy 🇧🇪 | 13 ratings
Posted 1 month ago

Je l'ai acheté vu les bonnes cotes (7.9 lorsque j'écris cette note) mais je suis déçu. Le nez, s'il ne sent pas le solvant de peinture, s'en approche un peu et n'est pas agréable. En bouche les aromes le sont plus mais il n'est pas aimable pour autant lorsqu'il s'agit de passer le gosier.

Vyacheslav 🇷🇺 | 8 ratings
Posted 3 months ago

The Diplomatico Exclusiva Reserva has a stupendous bouquet. The smells and aromas coming from the glass are rich and luxurious. There is a strong indication of caramel with nice accents of cinnamon, allspice, nutmeg and walnuts.The oak push from the barrel aging lies alongside the other scents and smells. I am finding myself wishing the oak was perhaps just a little stronger such tat it would dominate the breezes rather than the caramel.
All the scents and smells from the nosing come through in spades when I taste the rum. There is a nice underlying nuttiness (walnuts and hazelnuts), some sweet caramel and some very delicious baking spices (vanilla, cinnamon, nutmeg, and brown sugar). As the glass breathes, The richness of the rum builds and I taste even more brown sugar and cinnamon with butter.

Highflyincrypto 🇺🇸 | 12 ratings
Posted 3 months ago

Great tasting sweet bottle of sipping rum! One that everyone meeds to try at least a few times.

Tomasz 🇵🇱 | 22 ratings
Posted 6 months ago

Jak na razie mój ulubiony rum do picia solo. W swojej półce cenowej jeden z najlepszych wyborów, słodki, aromatyczny, idealny do cieszenia się nim solo lub w bardzo dobrych drinkach, szkoda go do coli. Świetna robota!

Neilcranswick 🇩🇪 | 24 ratings
Posted 6 months ago

Very nice. Smooth (blended). Can't really place the taste tho

PGT 🇵🇹 | 10 ratings
Posted 7 months ago

Talvez bom para os menos experimentados, mas não passa de razoável +

Rummel (PREMIUM) 🇳🇱 | 24 ratings
Posted 8 months ago

This is not my favourite one. I miss the tropical Sweet vanilla taste and every sip was hurting my esophagus after 3 seconds. That’s why I give a 5.

Wintek 🇵🇱 | 9 ratings
Posted 9 months ago

Nos: słodycz, karmel, skórka pomarańczy, piernik, czekolada, kawa, kokos, cynamon
Smak: słodki, czarna kawa z dużą ilością cukru, karmel, trochę czekolady ze skórką pomarańczy
Finish: długi, mleczna czekolada, kawa z mlekiem, gaśnie gorzką czekoladą

wygląd: 1/1
zapach: 2/2
smak początkowy: 0,75/1
smak: 3,5/4
finish: 1,75/2

Suma: 9/10

Do wyrwania w promocji za 120 zł, w tej cenie żaden inny rum nie będzie miał do tego podejścia. Idealny na prezent, ma piękną butelkę. Bardzo gładki, alkohol jest świetnie ukryty, pomarańcza idealnie kontrastuje z innymi, słodkimi, czekoladowo-karmelowo-kawowymi smakami. Grzech używać go do koktajlu, a z dodatkiem lodu traci swoje największe atuty.

Limsn 🇵🇱 | 37 ratings
Posted 12 months ago

Had a hard day? Botucal will be a perfect remedy. Sweet, smooth, not demanding flavour will make your evening much, much better immediately after having a first sip. Good one for beginners. Lots of sugar, but this should not be a surprise in a rum originating from South America. If you don't mind additives in your spirit - Botucal is a good choice. Reserva Exclusiva will definitely come back to my cabinet.

DarkHellHunter1991 🇩🇪 | 16 ratings
Posted 1 year ago

Einfacher leichter easy drinker aber ohne besondere erkennungsmerkmale




Brand Details

Name: Reserva Exclusiva
Company: Botucal
Type: Aged
Distillation: Unknown

Loading

Loading

Loading