Botucal Reserva Exclusiva rum

Botucal Reserva Exclusiva

Venezuela | Aged

7.9/10
157 ratings
Recommendable to most
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
6
9
23
65
44
10

Rate Botucal Reserva Exclusiva

Tap to Rate

Have an opinion about this rum?

Signup to rate this rum!



Advert Image

Advertisement | Go Premium to remove

Review Images

User review image
User review image
User review image
User review image
User review image
User review image
User review image
User review image
User review image
User review image
User review image
User review image
User review image
User review image

157 Botucal Reserva Exclusiva ratings

Sort by: Popularity | Newest | Oldest | Rating

Celia Miner 🇺🇸 | 30 ratings
Posted almost 6 years ago

Smooth and aromatic without the alcohol bite or astringency.

Gregory 🇧🇪 | 4 ratings
Posted over 4 years ago

Heel zacht rum met een pittige afdronk.
Zeker een aanrader voor die prijs 10/10.

Mephisto 🇩🇪 | 39 ratings
Posted over 4 years ago

Stewed fruits with plums and mature raisins. Cloves, cinnamon, chocolate and leather. Somehow very sweet (brown sugar), but also salty. For me also hints of wet and cold earth. Good starting point, but not end of the line, taste gets weak quickly. Maybe more strength than 40 Vol.% only?

ggradargg 🇨🇿 | 19 ratings
Posted over 4 years ago

I would like to expect more for this price but it's not a bad rum.

Starcero 🇧🇪 | 16 ratings
Posted over 4 years ago

Not my cup of rum, I don't like the chocolate taste in my drinks, for the rest it is OK....

Monachus 🇩🇪 | 4 ratings
Posted almost 5 years ago

Schöne dunkle ins rötlich braune gehende Farbe. Angenehmer süßlicher Karamel Geruch. Der Geschmack ist schnell süß, es folgt eine leichte Schärfe. Im Abgang mild. Den Rum kann ich nur empfehlen und er eignet sich auch gut für Einsteiger. Würde ich wieder kaufen.

Boris Mehak 🇩🇪 | 9 ratings
Posted almost 5 years ago

That was my very first impression: very sweet. I believe there is more sweet rums out there, but my impression is built on my poor experience.
I sence banana in smell, which could be just a mix of other flavors. Vanilla and wooden taste is also very present.
After all, this rum will be a part of my bar.

Dominik Starosta 🇩🇪 | 13 ratings
Posted 5 years ago

Amber colour and a sweet odour. Raisins, chocolate and spicy pineapple. Hints of oak, creamy with subtle notes of vanilla and Burned coal

Björn 🇸🇪 | 15 ratings
Posted 5 years ago

Jag vet inte alls om det stämmer men jag upplever Botucal reserva exclusiva en aning tråkigare och blaskigare än Diplomatico trots att det är samma rom.

Ole Gerkensmeyer 🇩🇪 | 13 ratings
Posted 5 years ago

Remarkably with almost without a strong scent it develops a round, sweet taste immediately. After some seconds it confirms the soft taste with a finish tasting like honey

Boris 🇸🇮 | 45 ratings
Posted over 5 years ago

More abv in nose at start then true Diplomatico. More aggresive abvish first sip. Less body then real Diplomatico and less flavor. Still develops nice vanilla but I prefer true Dippomatico reserva exclusiva...




Brand Details

Name: Reserva Exclusiva
Company: Botucal
Type: Aged
Distillation: Unknown

Loading

Loading

Loading