Loading...

Background Image
Preload image
Ron Zacapa Edicion Negra rum

Ron Zacapa Edicion Negra

Guatemala | Aged

7.5/10
171 ratings
Recommendable to most
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
0
0
1
1
7
17
43
70
28
4

Rate Ron Zacapa Edicion Negra

Tap to Rate

Review Images

User review image
User review image
User review image
User review image
User review image
User review image
User review image
User review image
User review image
User review image
User review image
User review image
User review image
User review image
User review image
User review image
User review image
User review image
User review image
User review image

171 Ron Zacapa Edicion Negra Ratings

Sort by: Popularity | Newest | Oldest | Rating

piratejabez 🇺🇸 | 321 ratings
Posted over 7 years ago

I only had a small taste of this rum, but it really surprised me. I'm a fan of the Solera 23, but still find it overly sweet. The Edicion Negra is much more balanced, with a glorious hint of smoke and spice that others mentioned. In true Zacapa form it's as smooth as all get-out, is complex, and (don't worry) still certainly leans sweet.

Worth the price? Debatable—but definitely in another league compared to its familiar sibling.

Daniel 🇬🇧 | 21 ratings
Posted over 7 years ago

This has all the good stuff from the 23 with more on top. More alcohol burn but so much more complexity. Smokey, oaky and delicious. The flavours stay in your mouth and develop for ages. Let it sit in the glass for a few minutes for optimum enjoyment.

Jose Segura 🇩🇪 | 20 ratings
Posted almost 8 years ago

Compared to "Zacapa Etiquette negra" I the Edition Negra is more smoky and spicy .
this rum is also very harmonious and has the typical Zacapa caramel flavors .

Im Vergleich zum Etiqueta negra empfinde ich den Edition Negra rauchiger und auch würziger.
Auch dieser Rum ist sehr harmonisch und hat die typischen Zacapa Karamell-Aromen.

Don 🇨🇦 | 166 ratings
Posted almost 4 years ago

Aromas of toffee, cinnamon and smokey oak; the palate boasts flavours of apple pie, vanilla bean and citrus; medium-bodied and a light burn with a moderate finish. $110 at LCBO is overpriced.

Michal Micko (PREMIUM) 🇨🇿 | 644 ratings
Posted over 6 years ago

Nice smell and taste full of chocolate and smoke. Very complex with long aftertaste. Much better than Zacapa 23y but still under Zacapa XO.

Andrewofcalgary 🇨🇦 | 289 ratings
Posted almost 4 years ago

While the Zacapa solera 23 I find to be amazing, the negra is just too overpowered with smokey flavour and over priced. I'm going to be sticking to the solera 23.

Rob 🇺🇸 | 50 ratings
Posted over 6 years ago

A good smooth rum. It is very similar to the original with extra char and ash on the finish. I prefer the regular 23 solera. This rum is an 8 but i down graded it to a 7 because of the price.

Earl Elliott 🇨🇦 | 236 ratings
Posted 7 years ago

Sugar:est 18-20 GPL. In terms of flavour and rating the Edicion Negra his sits right between the Solera 23 and the Zacapa XO. A dark sipping rum with a taste profile contains the well known Caramel, oak, and vanilla flavours associated with the Zacapa line of rums. The Edicion Negra kicks it up the taste with some smoke from the charred barrels it is aged in, plus there are strong traces of leather, tobacco,and spice. This rum is a bit lower in the sweetness factor. When I first tasted this, I thought wow, this is good, perhaps equal to the Zacapa XO. However an immediate taste test concluded that it's not as good as the XO. Still damned good and well worth having in your collection.

Mike Flaherty 🇮🇪 | 6 ratings
Posted over 7 years ago

Lots going on here, great sipper. Really like it. Much better than the regular 23 Solera

Skegga 🇸🇪 | 32 ratings
Posted over 1 year ago

Very tasty sweet and smooth. Golfen color . Nice aroms

Wilbury 🇭🇺 | 10 ratings
Posted over 2 years ago

So far this is the best rum I've ever tasted. That complex taste that appears on many levels is just awesome!




Brand Details

Type: Aged
Company: Ron Zacapa
Country: Guatemala
Name: Edicion Negra
Raw Material: Unknown
Process: Pure blend (1 distillery)
Distillation: Unknown
Women Led: No
1. RumRatings
Loading...