Posting your rating...
El Dorado 3-Year rum

El Dorado 3-Year

Guyana | Light

6.0/10
81 ratings
Easily consumable in a bind

1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
2
5
19
31
16
7
1

Rate El Dorado 3-Year

Tap to Rate
Click to Rate

Have an opinion about this rum?

Signup to rate this rum!



Advert Image

Advertisement | Go Premium to remove

81 El Dorado 3-Year ratings

Sort by: Popularity | Date | Rating

Posted almost 9 years ago by Trini Yank from Trinidad and Tobago with 41 ratings

Love this on its own on ice, but if you like to mix it can be difficult as it has too much character for most conventional rum cocktails. Mixing with coconut water is best, but I usually have it with a squeeze of lime and ice.

Posted over 7 years ago by Rob Bratney from United States with 8 ratings

Great flavor, smooth, little bite. Definitely my favorite light rum I've had.

Posted 2 years ago by Rumdog from New Zealand with 10 ratings

Smooth mixer, strong vanilla on mose and taste, no aftertaste to speak of.

Posted 10 months ago by Pbyuup from Canada with 1 rating

Crystal clear. overly sweet and not my cup of tea.

Posted 1 year ago by Adrian Adame (PREMIUM) from Czech Republic with 516 ratings

jemně ovocná ve vůni i v chutí, náznak koření, nic výrazného

Posted 1 year ago by Kie humphreys from United Kingdom with 24 ratings

Remarkably clear for the flavour. Smooth with the alcohol tang at the end. Drunk straight

Posted over 1 year ago by Kiwipirate from New Zealand with 17 ratings

This rum is pretty decent for its price point. Obviously, it's far from a premium (which is why I am giving it a 7 for what it is at its own level rather than what it is compared to the really good stuff) but all things considered I think this white rum actually holds up pretty well when stacked against many of its competitiors around the same price. It's reasonably smooth and not nearly as nasty when you take a whiff as some of the other sugar water white rums are out there that smell like they could be combustable if near a naked flame.

It has a fair amount of vanilla (but not too much) and when you blend it into mojito's or other classic white rum beverages it blends really well.

It also doesn't give you nearly as much of a nasty hangover as lesser white rums such as Malibu or Bacardi

Usually priced around 40 AUD I'd say if your blending cocktails for a party and you want something above bacardi this is a good candidate. Bottle looks nice and everyone knows El Dorado make quite a respectable range of rums.

Definitely worth a buy at your local bottle store the next time you're doing cocktails.

Posted over 1 year ago by Bamboleo from Germany with 21 ratings

This rum lacks the freshness you would expect from a white rum and replaces it with an odd vanilla-cream aroma.

Posted almost 2 years ago by MickeEng from Sweden with 6 ratings

Well, truth...im not a fan of white rum, but this El Dorado rum i really enjoy, i think its smooth and very tasty, a good buy.

Posted almost 2 years ago by Robert from Slovakia with 44 ratings

I gave it 6/10 considering this forum is about all rums but if talking about white rums I could give it even 7 or 8! it is a great mixer but you can sip it easily, bit sweet, quite smooth with a point in direction to good rums in its family, comparing e. g. to white bacardi it is like heaven and hell :)

Posted almost 2 years ago by BarometerSoup from United States with 6 ratings

Really interesting flavors that linger. Aftertaste was a little much but a great rum.