El Dorado 3-Year rum

El Dorado 3-Year

Guyana | Light

6.0/10
85 ratings
Tasty, but not quite great
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
2
5
20
32
16
8
2

Rate El Dorado 3-Year

Tap to Rate

Have an opinion about this rum?

Signup to rate this rum!



Advert Image

Advertisement | Go Premium to remove

Advert Image

Advertisement | Go Premium to remove

85 El Dorado 3-Year ratings

Sort by: Popularity | Newest | Oldest | Rating

rhum boogie 🇬🇧 | 30 ratings
Posted over 8 years ago

It has all the characteristics of a great white rum, yet this doesn't do it in the same way as the dark (8 year, is champion), it's cheap so that makes up for the lack of smoothness, still it mixes well...

Rob Bratney 🇺🇸 | 8 ratings
Posted almost 8 years ago

Great flavor, smooth, little bite. Definitely my favorite light rum I've had.

Rumdog 🇳🇿 | 10 ratings
Posted over 2 years ago

Smooth mixer, strong vanilla on mose and taste, no aftertaste to speak of.

Andy Tee 🇲🇾 | 148 ratings
Posted almost 3 years ago

N- Grassy, creamy smoke vanilla with subtle wood dust, also pine and mint. For fairness this is not crafted for nosing anyway, but it smells right with clean and purity. (85/19)

P- Medium full with coal, balanced of light sweetness with spicy notes. Still pleasant to sip as sometimes white rum tend to get a wee 'industrial' but not with this one. Restrained note of cedar, light tobacco, orange peel and coconut. (86/20)

F- Medium, pine, mellow spirit with fine body, relaxing, tropical and breezy. Quite enjoyable even at neat. (86/20)

B/B- 86/20

Weighted Rate- 79pt
— at The Rum Bar KL.

frankypoo 🇺🇸 | 12 ratings
Posted 1 year ago

This is a great white rum with a subtle cookie flavor. Really liked it. Good value for the money.

Pbyuup 🇨🇦 | 1 rating
Posted over 1 year ago

Crystal clear. overly sweet and not my cup of tea.

Adrian Adame (PREMIUM) 🇨🇿 | 537 ratings
Posted over 1 year ago

jemně ovocná ve vůni i v chutí, náznak koření, nic výrazného

Kie humphreys 🇬🇧 | 24 ratings
Posted over 1 year ago

Remarkably clear for the flavour. Smooth with the alcohol tang at the end. Drunk straight

Kiwipirate 🇳🇿 | 17 ratings
Posted over 1 year ago

This rum is pretty decent for its price point. Obviously, it's far from a premium (which is why I am giving it a 7 for what it is at its own level rather than what it is compared to the really good stuff) but all things considered I think this white rum actually holds up pretty well when stacked against many of its competitiors around the same price. It's reasonably smooth and not nearly as nasty when you take a whiff as some of the other sugar water white rums are out there that smell like they could be combustable if near a naked flame.

It has a fair amount of vanilla (but not too much) and when you blend it into mojito's or other classic white rum beverages it blends really well.

It also doesn't give you nearly as much of a nasty hangover as lesser white rums such as Malibu or Bacardi

Usually priced around 40 AUD I'd say if your blending cocktails for a party and you want something above bacardi this is a good candidate. Bottle looks nice and everyone knows El Dorado make quite a respectable range of rums.

Definitely worth a buy at your local bottle store the next time you're doing cocktails.

Bamboleo 🇩🇪 | 21 ratings
Posted 2 years ago

This rum lacks the freshness you would expect from a white rum and replaces it with an odd vanilla-cream aroma.

MickeEng 🇸🇪 | 6 ratings
Posted 2 years ago

Well, truth...im not a fan of white rum, but this El Dorado rum i really enjoy, i think its smooth and very tasty, a good buy.




Brand Details

Name: 3-Year
Company: El Dorado
Type: Light
Distillation: Unknown
Aged: 3

Loading

Professional Reviews

Loading

Loading

Loading