Loading...

Background Image
Preload image
Appleton Estate Extra 12-Year rum

Appleton Estate Extra 12-Year

Jamaica | Aged | 43% ABV

Appleton Estate 12-Year Rum is a blend of several rums aged between 12 and 18 years in American oak barrels after being distilled using small-batch copper pot stills.

The rum is produced on the Appleton Estate, which sits in the Nassau Valley in Jamaica. The estate’s origins date back as far as 1655 when the English overthrew the Spanish to rule the island and Frances Dickinson, grandfather of the distillery’s founders, received the land as a reward for his role in the overthrow.

7.0/10
678 ratings
Recommendable to most
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
1
5
10
11
38
112
235
211
46
9

Rate Appleton Estate Extra 12-Year

Tap to Rate

Review Images

User review image
User review image
User review image
User review image
User review image
User review image
User review image
User review image
User review image
User review image
User review image
User review image
User review image
User review image
User review image
User review image
User review image
User review image

678 Appleton Estate Extra 12-Year Ratings

Sort by: Popularity | Newest | Oldest | Rating

Cultov 🇨🇿 | 49 ratings
Posted almost 3 years ago

intense alcoholic odor. warm taste full of wood with hints of orange peel and vanilla

Dennis Bergkamp 🇨🇿 | 7 ratings
Posted 7 months ago

Aroma není tak výrazné, jako u verze 21y. Přesto jde o výborný suchý rum za přijatelnou cenu, ideální pro běžné popíjení.

Jbureau207 🇺🇸 | 1 rating
Posted over 1 year ago

Exceptional flavor. Incredible mouth feel. To be enjoyed neat. Simply memorable.

Steven 🇺🇸 | 18 ratings
Posted over 2 years ago

Is a good funky but smooth rum. It's a good rum for Tiki drinks.

shammerle 🇺🇸 | 18 ratings
Posted over 2 years ago

While I recognize this is a solid run, I don’t care for the flavor profile. It’s a little chemically or medicinal finish to me. It may be the Jamaican style I don’t care for. It reminds me a little of the way a peaty scotch finished. I prefer bourbon and American / Canadian whiskey to peaty scotch, so that probably explains it. It’s not the age either I don’t think since I prefer the El Dorado 12 to the 15 or 21.

ben_fairweather 🇬🇧 | 28 ratings
Posted over 2 years ago

This definitely has plenty of Jamaican "funk". When that's what I'm in the mood for, this is my go-to sipping rum. Smooth, rich and complex with plenty of character. Fruit and spice is complemented by a strong woody flavour with leathery overtones. It also makes a VERY tasty rum & coke, but that feels like a waste.
I've given it 8 due to the modest pricing (in context of the quality). If it cost 30% more, I'd probably give it a 7.

jwevenson (PREMIUM) 🇺🇸 | 7 ratings
Posted over 2 years ago

The 12 year is equal to the 15 year and almost as tasty as the 21 year. Therefore, you get the most bang for your buck sticking with the 12 year. Great taste and aroma!

Kalli 🇵🇹 | 4 ratings
Posted 3 years ago

This is a great Rum with great flavour. Enjoy it every time

Eric O 🇨🇦 | 20 ratings
Posted 3 years ago

Great flavor and finish. Crack the bottle and you are back on the beach.

Tomeczek 🇵🇱 | 12 ratings
Posted over 3 years ago

Great rum, not too sweetened, lot of flavours and aroma. I think this is how rum is supposed to taste like ;)

BartJ76 🇳🇱 | 3 ratings
Posted over 3 years ago

Deze rum doet bijna aan Whiskey denken. Scherp maar redelijk “smooth” tegelijkertijd.




Brand Details

Type: Aged
Company: Appleton Estate
Country: Jamaica
Name: Extra 12-Year
ABV: 43%
Years Aged: 12
Raw Material: Unknown
Process: Pure blend (1 distillery)
Distillation: Unknown
Women Led: No

Professional Reviews

Loading...