loading

Brugal Leyenda rum

Brugal Leyenda

TO
had this rum recently

Dominican Republic | Aged | 40.0% ABV

8.4/10
137 ratings
That's some good stuff
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
1
1
3
8
11
19
56
38

Rate Brugal Leyenda

Tap to Rate

Advert Image

Advertisement | Go Premium to remove

Review Images

User review image
User review image
User review image
User review image
User review image
User review image
User review image
User review image
User review image
User review image
User review image
User review image
User review image
User review image
User review image
User review image
User review image
User review image
User review image
User review image

137 Brugal Leyenda ratings

Sort by: Popularity | Newest | Oldest | Rating

Luis Gomez 🇺🇸 | 2 ratings
Posted over 2 years ago

Es el ron más suave que he probado. Desde que usted saca el corcho, su sonido al salir, sabe que le espera algo especial. Bien envejecido, sabores a madera, caña y ese toque maravilloso de la fruta seca. Este es un ron para disfrutarlo, no para emborracharse. Por eso es la dulzura y el bajo nivel alcohólico(38% Alc.) en comparación a otros rones(40% Alc.). Hay dos cosas maravillosas que quiero agregar de este super suave: la terminación es exquisita e inolvidable y al día siguiente no hay malestares indeseados.

Thomas 🇨🇭 | 1 rating
Posted 6 years ago

This rum can't be described. It tastes all you want to taste. I had a tast orgasm the first time I drank it.

Its smell is sweet and makes you feel so quiet before drinking it, so you can savor this rum from Brugal.

Listen to the sound the cork make when you open it in 4 little weak times, and you'll laugh of pleasure !

Repûblica Dominicana is one of the best place for gold and black rums.

Pipestone 🇸🇰 | 60 ratings
Posted almost 3 years ago

Nose is excelent , notes of caramel,oak barrels and dried fruits. In taste dried friuts and sweetness dominate. I really like it a lot. Problem is that Leyenda almost disappeared in all local stores. For a little while or for ever ?
Everybody knows story about Ron Zacapa 23 white and black label. Leyenda could be a similar event.

Wil Santos 🇺🇸 | 1 rating
Posted almost 3 years ago

Let's be honest. We all have that family member that was always the cool or misunderstood guy, rebelious that your whole family thinks that he is bad news, but you low key , you kinda dig it...!!! you think that he might be right and let the guy live because you are not fucking perfect ???....that is RUM, that cool guy that might not be as refined and traditional as scotch ...but it's time to divide the pie.This rum is ALL that. period.

Bernie 🇩🇪 | 28 ratings
Posted over 7 years ago

Die Firma Brugal hat mit diesem Rum dem Gründervater Don Andrés Brugal Montaner ein Denkmal gesetzt.
Der 10 Jahre alte Rum reift zuerst 8 Jahre in alten Sherryfässern, wird dann umgefüllt in amerikanische Bourbonfässer, um seine perfekte Ausgewogenheit und Balance zu bekommen.
Der Geschmack ist eine Mischung aus Karamell und Honig mit Nuancen aus Vanille sowie leichtem Ansatz von Sherry. Er ist extrem weich vom Geschmack, ein Rum der unbedingt pur getrunken werden sollte. Für diesen Preis das beste was ich je getrunken habe.

Brad 🇺🇸 | 27 ratings
Posted 3 years ago

Picked this up in duty free shop in Amber Cove. Had read good things about it and it did not disappoint! Very subtle aroma with no harsh alcohol scent. In the mouth it's like rum satin; it just slides over the tongue and down the throat. No burn or harshness at all. Flavors of spices and vanilla and a little oakiness with a hearty dose of caramelized banana. Delicious! I would have given it a 10, but there was another flavor mixed in that, while not harsh, didn't seem to fit to me and took away from the overall flavor a bit. Overall, an exceptionally delightful rum that I wish I had bought more of!

Falcon91Wolvrn03 (TASTING CLUB) 🇺🇸 | 548 ratings
Posted almost 6 years ago

I tried this side by side with the more expensive (and slightly lower rated as of this review) Siglo De Oro. I liked the Siglo De Oro in that it is 40% abv, while this is a relatively weaker 38%. But the Leyenda has more spice and sweetness, and simply tastes better to me, so I'll give this the edge, and it is a high '9' to me.

Smells and tastes of caramel, spice, oak, and honey. Very good for the price of only $57 (2017).

DRinAL 🇺🇸 | 3 ratings
Posted 2 years ago

Absolute perfection. Brought 6 bottles back from the DR on my last trip. Was willing to incur the wrath of the TSA to bring home this sweet sweet nectar. Very smooth. Easy to sip and forget your troubles. Also, F the one guy who gave this wonderful rum a 1* review. He must have lost his taste during COVID

vipers211 🇺🇸 | 1 rating
Posted over 1 year ago

This is a very under rated sipping Rum. You can serve this Rum straight with out ice as the flavor of this Rum will blow your tastebud away. "10"

Per71 🇸🇪 | 79 ratings
Posted over 2 years ago

A sweet smooth rum with brown sugar and lots of dried fruit and hints of vanilla.
Great one !

Richard 🇸🇪 | 80 ratings
Posted 3 years ago

Sweet on the nose. Taste: Spices, burnt toffee, followed by vanilla