Reimonenq Reserve Speciale 6-Year rum

Reimonenq Reserve Speciale 6-Year

Guadeloupe | Agricole | 40.0% ABV | Column Still (1-4) Distilled

5.0/10
10 ratings
Easily consumable in a bind
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
1
1
2
2
1
3

Rate Reimonenq Reserve Speciale 6-Year

Tap to Rate

Have an opinion about this rum?

Signup to rate this rum!



Advert Image

Advertisement | Go Premium to remove

Advert Image

Advertisement | Go Premium to remove

Review Images

User review image
User review image
User review image
User review image

10 Reimonenq Reserve Speciale 6-Year ratings

Sort by: Popularity | Newest | Oldest | Rating

Stefan Persson (TASTING CLUB) 🇸🇪 | 337 ratings
Posted almost 2 years ago

Had a tasting of the “Vieux 3-years” & the “Special Réserve 6-years” with my son. We both thinks that they both are great but in different ways.
None of them are produced anymore, so they will disappear from the market in a short while.
The 6yo is the precursor of the “Grande Réserve 7-year” and was much better than I thought after reading the reviews.
I can really recommend a tasting if you get an opportunity.
After warmed up it’s a quite sticky, but after less than a minute the aroma is getting very pleasant.
The same goes for the palate and the finish which is medium long.
If you let it breathe for some minutes it’s getting even more smooth.
It’s possible to recognize fruits, spices and of course licorice and some sweetness as I have found in all Rhum from Reimonenq so far.
The difference between the two is that the 6yo has deeper and more powerful taste, but the 3yo is a little bit smoother.
Pictures: My opened bottle together with the 3yo & My Reimonenq shelf.

Jab666 🇫🇷 | 6 ratings
Posted over 5 years ago

Moins bon que le 9 ans mais tres agreable qd meme. Boisé

SlyTokyo 🇯🇵 | 20 ratings
Posted 3 months ago

Enjoyed the bottle but alcohol taste was a bit too strong. Could become potentially a very good rum with a bit more aging. Will give a try to the more premium range in the future.

Joola69 🇺🇸 | 2929 ratings
Posted 3 years ago

Enjoyed two glasses of Reimonenq Rhum Vieux 6y. Decent bottle and label design. Light golden color. Plenty of alcohol and a massive amount of oak mixed traditional Agricole grassy notes to the nose and palate when neat sipped. Strong and dry burn at the end. Rhum Agricole lovers can add 2 points to my score. Not my cup of tea.

dany 🇫🇷 | 30 ratings
Posted 5 years ago

nez cuir
bouche , trop sec et fort en alcool pour moi

Francois 🇫🇷 | 106 ratings
Posted 5 years ago

The nose I got leather and a bit of menthol.
But then the taste came to harsh to feel anything, too bad.

max 🇨🇦 | 27 ratings
Posted over 5 years ago

Nez : très puissant sur l’alcool
Bouche : trop grosse chaleur qui voile la plupart des saveurs et arômes
Pas aimé du tout

Dino 🇩🇪 | 43 ratings
Posted over 5 years ago

I got this one as a christmas present and tended to rate it higher everytime I had a snifter. It is nothing for a beginner or a lover of sweet rum, although it has its sweet notes. There is a harsh taste of alcohol, followed immediately by a strong punch of oak. You're virtually falling into the cask and and get to know the distinct taste of each stake of the barrel and its grade of burn. It finishes with some surprising background sweetness that now gets a bit more dominant. One has to be in the mood, nothing for everyday sipping. Maybe even something for whiskey lovers!

Phil 🇷🇪 | 158 ratings
Posted almost 6 years ago

Rhum agricole de Guadeloupe, distillé en Basse-Terre.
Présentation : bouteille banale présentée dans un étui en carton, le rhum est assez clair.
Nez : odeur de dissolvant, dominante alcool et vague odeur de banane.
Bouche : douce puis très forte présence des tanins, boisé et là encore, dominante d'alcool.
Finale : assez courte, vague arrière-goût épicé.
Ce rhum titre 40°, multi-médaillé (2006 et 2009) mais il ne me convient pas.
Un ami lui trouve un goût de sirop pour la toux. Il va finir avec du coca.

vincent 🇫🇷 | 127 ratings
Posted 6 years ago

Ce rhum est imbuvable. C'est de l'alcool pur avec un gout de kérosène. J'ai pourtant essayé plusieurs fois d'y revenir mais il m'est impossible de le boire et je finis toujours par jeter mon verre dans l’évier (à me demander si son usage principal n'est pas déboucheur d’évier).
This rum is undrinkable. That's pure alcohol with a taste of kerosene. I tried it several times but I can't drink it and I always end up throwing my glass into the sink.