Panama-Pacific 23-Year rum

Panama-Pacific 23-Year

Panama | Aged

8.0/10
24 ratings
That's some good stuff
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
1
5
9
8
1

Rate Panama-Pacific 23-Year

Tap to Rate

Have an opinion about this rum?

Signup to rate this rum!



Advert Image

Advertisement | Go Premium to remove

Review Images

User review image
User review image

24 Panama-Pacific 23-Year ratings

Sort by: Popularity | Newest | Oldest | Rating

Docsarvis (PREMIUM) πŸ‡ΊπŸ‡Έ | 379 ratings
Posted 12 months ago

Right up there with Abuello and Malecon. Really good stuff here. I agree with some reviewers that this is a whisky lovers rum. The nose is heavy with delicious smoke, burnt sugar cane and oak. The entry is very smooth, complex with molasses, honeycomb, oak and nutmeg. Just the right minimal sweetness. This is not a sweet rum. Tremendous balance. Velvety smooth. Very slight alcohol hit. Beautiful. Treacle and coffee emege with hints of clove and leather. The finish is whisper soft but lingers and ends with smoke again and just a final hint of sweetness. Some reviews questioned the complexity for a 23 year old. This is the real deal. There are plenty of old flavors and 23 solid years of smotthness in this. My only negative is that it drinks a little thin. i wish it had a better mouth feel, a little more viscosity. But beleive me, this is a great sipping rum.

Falcon91Wolvrn03 (PREMIUM) πŸ‡ΊπŸ‡Έ | 535 ratings
Posted over 5 years ago

This is a dry bourbon rum. Smells and tastes of pepper, spice, bourbon, oak, smoke, and caramel.

Tastes a bit hot to me for only 42.3%abv. Good if you like bourbon rums, but I'm generally not a fan.

Papa Large πŸ‡ΊπŸ‡Έ | 3 ratings
Posted almost 2 years ago

I think it's actually 23 years old. It's not grossly sweet. It's dangerously smooth. The flavor is a mixture between the cane and oak it's aged in. The best part is the price. It's an absolute steal at $56!

For comparison, trying it head to head against El Dorado 21, it was superior and half the price.

Joola69 πŸ‡ΊπŸ‡Έ | 2994 ratings
Posted over 3 years ago

Enjoyed a few glasses of Panama Pacific 23y while in Tucson AZ. $56 a bottle is a steal for a true non Solera 23-Year rum. Bottle and label design look artisanal and unique. Yellowish golden color. Strong oak mixed with mild vanilla and some smokiness to the nose and palate when neat sipped. Very dry and extremely short burn at the end. This is a real 10 for Whisky fan boys.

JackOrion πŸ‡ΊπŸ‡Έ | 61 ratings
Posted over 6 years ago

$57 out the door at a world famous wine and spirits dealer in southern California. It may seem expensive but when you taste it then do the research or visa versa you will quickly realize its a deal. Fans of smokey Bourbon oak barrel aged rum will not want to pass this up. A true sipper thats prominent on every level from the nose all the way to it's long lingering finish. It's a winner.
Bottled at 42.3

Captain_Tyson πŸ‡ΊπŸ‡Έ | 100 ratings
Posted 5 months ago

If this is a true 23 year old rum it has certainly lost most of its flavor. Hint of vanilla. But charred oak is extremely pronounced. These may have been active bourbon barrels for aging.

Jason πŸ‡ΊπŸ‡Έ | 138 ratings
Posted 10 months ago

I was surprised to fine this at a bar in my town. Wonderful nose with notes of toffee, vanilla, and oak. The flavor is lightly sweet with caramel, spice, vanilla, and oakiness. The finish has minimal burn and the sweetness lingers a bit. This is a rum I need to keep on hand.

Lee Martinek πŸ‡ΈπŸ‡ͺ | 43 ratings
Posted 11 months ago

My favorite rumcontry is Panama. This is a good example of panamanian rum. A very nice rum that dances down your throut. A long pleasant aftertaste.

Alas πŸ‡΅πŸ‡· | 228 ratings
Posted 1 year ago

Lemon or citrus on nose friend says its grassy, flat taste, and then slight burn. Has promise but forgettable

Michal Micko (PREMIUM) πŸ‡¨πŸ‡Ώ | 593 ratings
Posted 1 year ago

Aroma is light and woody. Taste is less sweet but more burning/prickly/pepper than 15y. Aftertaste is long and a bit bitter. Not much complex for 23y old rum.




Brand Details

Name: 23-Year
Company: Panama-Pacific
Type: Aged
Distillation: Unknown
Aged: 23

Loading

Loading

Loading