loading

Background Image
Preload image
Panama-Pacific 23-Year rum

Panama-Pacific 23-Year

Panama | Aged

8.0/10
28 ratings
That's some good stuff
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
2
5
11
9
1

Rate Panama-Pacific 23-Year

Tap to Rate

Advert Image

Advertisement | Go Premium to remove

Review Images

User review image

28 Panama-Pacific 23-Year Ratings

Sort by: Popularity | Newest | Oldest | Rating

Docsarvis (PREMIUM) 🇺🇸 | 463 ratings
Posted 2 years ago

Right up there with Abuello and Malecon. Really good stuff here. I agree with some reviewers that this is a whisky lovers rum. The nose is heavy with delicious smoke, burnt sugar cane and oak. The entry is very smooth, complex with molasses, honeycomb, oak and nutmeg. Just the right minimal sweetness. This is not a sweet rum. Tremendous balance. Velvety smooth. Very slight alcohol hit. Beautiful. Treacle and coffee emege with hints of clove and leather. The finish is whisper soft but lingers and ends with smoke again and just a final hint of sweetness. Some reviews questioned the complexity for a 23 year old. This is the real deal. There are plenty of old flavors and 23 solid years of smotthness in this. My only negative is that it drinks a little thin. i wish it had a better mouth feel, a little more viscosity. But beleive me, this is a great sipping rum.

Falcon91Wolvrn03 (PREMIUM) 🇺🇸 | 563 ratings
Posted over 6 years ago

This is a dry bourbon rum. Smells and tastes of pepper, spice, bourbon, oak, smoke, and caramel.

Tastes a bit hot to me for only 42.3%abv. Good if you like bourbon rums, but I'm generally not a fan.

Rumrun11 (PREMIUM) 🇺🇸 | 125 ratings
Posted 4 months ago

So close to being a truly excellent rum but falls just short. Really nice almost buttery smooth taste with mild burn but just a little too much whiskey and oak. Like the younger 9 year (which this 23 year absolutely beats) the whiskey and oak are just not allowing any more than the slightest hints of other flavors to come through. There does seem to be some butterscotch and vanilla and nutmeg that seem to just hide just a little too much behind the oak and whiskey. Overall though, a really good rum knocking on the door of excellent.

Papa Large 🇺🇸 | 3 ratings
Posted 3 years ago

I think it's actually 23 years old. It's not grossly sweet. It's dangerously smooth. The flavor is a mixture between the cane and oak it's aged in. The best part is the price. It's an absolute steal at $56!

For comparison, trying it head to head against El Dorado 21, it was superior and half the price.

Engwild (BASIC) 🇺🇸 | 153 ratings
Posted over 4 years ago

So smooth, so rich, so sweet, this is everything I can hope for from Panama plus a Canal minus the drugs.

JackOrion 🇺🇸 | 61 ratings
Posted almost 8 years ago

$57 out the door at a world famous wine and spirits dealer in southern California. It may seem expensive but when you taste it then do the research or visa versa you will quickly realize its a deal. Fans of smokey Bourbon oak barrel aged rum will not want to pass this up. A true sipper thats prominent on every level from the nose all the way to it's long lingering finish. It's a winner.
Bottled at 42.3

Hans-Durstig 🇬🇧 | 61 ratings
Posted 3 months ago

Allegedly 23 years old but probably a solera system.
American Oak barrel, 42.3%.
Label is in Spanish, dosage unclear, colouring unclear.
Amber in colour.
Nose of spices and wood, quite intense and pleasant.
Palate: driven by wood notes followed by a sweet hit 3-4/5, probably had some sugar added. Followed by a surprising sharp burn, suggesting this has not been fully aged for 23 years.
Medium finish, but a bit cloying.

Summary: I'd happily drink it in a bar, but wouldn't buy a bottle.

TheBrugaler 🇺🇸 | 6 ratings
Posted 4 months ago

The bourbon cask on this one is doing its job. The best of Panamanian rum with some darker earthier notes that makes for a great sipper or an even better Old Fashioned.

Adrian Adame 🇨🇿 | 700 ratings
Posted 11 months ago

barva zlatá
- vůně velmi jemná, nasládlá, karamel, citrusové plody
- chuť nasládlá, jemné koření, citrusové plody, med
Pohodový rum

jru 🇺🇸 | 111 ratings
Posted 12 months ago

Not much after taste
Vanilla, cocoa
Caramel
Some whisky Aroma but not really in flavor
Clean finish no heat




Brand Details

Company: Panama-Pacific
Type: Aged
Raw Material: Unknown
Brand Process: Unknown
Distillation Type: Unknown
Name: 23-Year
Years Aged: 23

Loading

Loading

Loading