Bumbu Original rum

Bumbu Original

Barbados | Aged | 40.0% ABV

6.4/10
729 ratings
Tasty, but not quite great
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
14
43
43
82
128
172
118
78
40

Rate Bumbu Original

Tap to Rate

Have an opinion about this rum?

Signup to rate this rum!



Advert Image

Advertisement | Go Premium to remove

Review Images

User review image
User review image
User review image
User review image
User review image
User review image
User review image
User review image
User review image
User review image
User review image
User review image
User review image
User review image
User review image
User review image
User review image
User review image
User review image
User review image

729 Bumbu Original ratings

Sort by: Popularity | Newest | Oldest | Rating

Garry Lelliott 🇬🇧 | 6 ratings
Posted 5 years ago

This is a sugary liqueur, not a rum. That said, it is not unpleasant with banana and caramel being the dominant flavours. It is smooth, if teeth-curlingly sweet, and has a syrupy feel in the mouth.
Not a sipper for me, needs ice as a very minimum to tone it down. Would make an interesting ingredient in banana themed cocktails though.

Matt A 🇨🇦 | 12 ratings
Posted over 5 years ago

Smooth elixir type rum with unique burnt banana flavours

jolly_roger 🇨🇦 | 21 ratings
Posted over 5 years ago

The moment I opened this bottle and sniffed the cork I knew this was going to be different. It in fact completely surprises you with notes of butterscotch and bananas. Yes, I said bananas.

There are notes of banana, pineapple, mango, peaches and orange zest. There are subtle spices like sage, cinnamon, ginger and some cardamom .This has a lower proof at 35%. I will keep this on my shelf for sharing with other rum drinkers but it is not for your typical go to rum for sure. You are either going to like it or you are not. For those that do not like sweeter rums, this is not for you.

Donnie 🇺🇸 | 7 ratings
Posted over 5 years ago

This rum has a nice banana and vanilla flavor. It's great for sipping straight or on the rocks.

Kevin 🇺🇸 | 35 ratings
Posted over 5 years ago

I found this to be a very sweet flavorful rum. Great for mixing with something tart like grapefruit juice.

jmp3 🇺🇸 | 88 ratings
Posted over 5 years ago

Bumbu, not bad, more sweet and vanilla than I normally like. It is definitely a smooth drinker

Derek 🇺🇸 | 13 ratings
Posted over 5 years ago

Got this on the rocks to get the flavors of the rum, definitely wasn't what I expected, I think this would be a much better mixed drink rum.

Alan 🇧🇪 | 5 ratings
Posted over 5 years ago

Very powerful vanilla scent that is really amazing. Smooth taste with strong vanilla followed by caramel. The wife also really enjoyed this one.

Joe Wilson 🇺🇸 | 3 ratings
Posted over 5 years ago

Started with scent of banana cocoa and caramel. Sipped over ice and went down smooth. Lingering taste of bananas.

Melda 🇨🇿 | 60 ratings
Posted almost 6 years ago

Je to velice zajímavý rum. Míchá se tam spoustu chuti. Je sladký. Hodně tón čokolády.

Tomy 🇷🇴 | 439 ratings
Posted almost 6 years ago

a lot of spiced aroma, very interesting tasting, premium bottle design.




Brand Details

Name: Original
Company: Bumbu
Type: Aged
Distillation: Unknown
ABV: 40.0%

Loading

Professional Reviews

Loading

Loading