Bumbu Original rum

Bumbu Original

Barbados | Aged | 40.0% ABV

6.4/10
664 ratings
Tasty, but not quite great
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
10
12
39
36
76
117
161
107
69
37

Rate Bumbu Original

Tap to Rate

Have an opinion about this rum?

Signup to rate this rum!



Advert Image

Advertisement | Go Premium to remove

Advert Image

Advertisement | Go Premium to remove

Review Images

User review image
User review image
User review image
User review image
User review image
User review image
User review image
User review image
User review image
User review image
User review image
User review image
User review image
User review image
User review image
User review image
User review image
User review image
User review image
User review image

664 Bumbu Original ratings

Sort by: Popularity | Newest | Oldest | Rating

Ronald Broers ๐Ÿ‡ณ๐Ÿ‡ฑ | 17 ratings
Posted over 5 years ago

Not what I was expecting. Very sweet with strong flavours of banana and caramel. It appears to me as a liquid desert. Taste is good for a liqueur, not so much for a rum...

Kurt ๐Ÿ‡จ๐Ÿ‡ฆ | 1 rating
Posted 5 years ago

Amber in color and delicious in flavour. Hints of banana and vanilla, a true delight to sip with a little ice.

Puppet Mstr ๐Ÿ‡จ๐Ÿ‡ฆ | 38 ratings
Posted 5 years ago

Bumbu is a very unique flavour, bordering on liqueur. Like being punched in the face with bananas. If you like very sippable, very sweet rums, this should tickle your fancy. It's fairly unidimensional, with banana being the star of the show accompanied by some caramel and sweet melon. If I'm craving something different, I reach for Bumbu.

Tom ๐Ÿ‡บ๐Ÿ‡ธ | 230 ratings
Posted 5 years ago

Aged for 15 years which is surprisingly long for a rum that is going to be infused with spice to hide some of the nice rum flavor of such a well aged rum.
Anyway, this rum, from Barbados, I was able to get for 25$...a steal!
Sweet, fruity, spicy and rich, Bumbu really has created a masterpiece. Throw in some cardamom, butterscotch, sage, cinnamon and ginger and you have a nice flavorful and somewhat complex rum that was helped out by being aged in ex- bourbon barrels.
Enjoy sipping...

Pat Bou ๐Ÿ‡จ๐Ÿ‡ฆ | 95 ratings
Posted 5 years ago

Trop sucrรฉ pour moi. La bouteille est vraiment belle, mais le rhum.... Trop de vanille et trop de goรปt en mรชme temps.

caillan ๐Ÿ‡จ๐Ÿ‡ฆ | 30 ratings
Posted 5 years ago

A vary tasty rum that i will definitely keep on hand, I would have rated it hight for how smooth it is but that may be due to its lower Alc. content. all in all I really like it.

Matt A ๐Ÿ‡จ๐Ÿ‡ฆ | 12 ratings
Posted 5 years ago

Smooth elixir type rum with unique burnt banana flavours

jolly_roger ๐Ÿ‡จ๐Ÿ‡ฆ | 21 ratings
Posted 5 years ago

The moment I opened this bottle and sniffed the cork I knew this was going to be different. It in fact completely surprises you with notes of butterscotch and bananas. Yes, I said bananas.

There are notes of banana, pineapple, mango, peaches and orange zest. There are subtle spices like sage, cinnamon, ginger and some cardamom .This has a lower proof at 35%. I will keep this on my shelf for sharing with other rum drinkers but it is not for your typical go to rum for sure. You are either going to like it or you are not. For those that do not like sweeter rums, this is not for you.

Donnie ๐Ÿ‡บ๐Ÿ‡ธ | 7 ratings
Posted 5 years ago

This rum has a nice banana and vanilla flavor. It's great for sipping straight or on the rocks.

Kevin ๐Ÿ‡บ๐Ÿ‡ธ | 35 ratings
Posted 5 years ago

I found this to be a very sweet flavorful rum. Great for mixing with something tart like grapefruit juice.

jmp3 ๐Ÿ‡บ๐Ÿ‡ธ | 88 ratings
Posted 5 years ago

Bumbu, not bad, more sweet and vanilla than I normally like. It is definitely a smooth drinker




Brand Details

Name: Original
Company: Bumbu
Type: Aged
Distillation: Unknown
ABV: 40.0%

Loading

Professional Reviews

Loading

Loading

Loading