Captain Morgan Original Spiced Gold rum

Captain Morgan Original Spiced Gold

Puerto Rico | Spiced

4.3/10
485 ratings
Flawed with a glimmer of hope
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
24
42
80
104
124
68
29
9
5

Rate Captain Morgan Original Spiced Gold

Tap to Rate

Have an opinion about this rum?

Signup to rate this rum!



Advert Image

Advertisement | Go Premium to remove

Advert Image

Advertisement | Go Premium to remove

485 Captain Morgan Original Spiced Gold ratings

Sort by: Popularity | Newest | Oldest | Rating

austropet 🇩🇪 | 9 ratings
Posted over 1 year ago

If you are looking for a fun party drink just grab a bottle and mix it with coke and ice. Don’t try to sip it neat.

Russ 🇺🇸 | 85 ratings
Posted 6 years ago

If you're still drinking this one its time to put on your big boy pants and experiment with better rums. I would even put this in Coke because I wouldn't want to ruin my soda...

BlueHeadLizard 🇬🇧 | 2 ratings
Posted over 1 year ago

Ok the flavours have 'separate' chemical taste about them. While you can sip it is boring and you get worries what chemistry formulas you are drinking. Alcohol taste not bad, little burn but 'thin', cold, boring.

But then add coke and it makes a full flavoured rum coke with or without ice. As though this rum was designed specifically for a rum- coke. For this reason I raise it to 6 from a 4. Of course fantastic value. For the summer not winter.

Jason Berman 🇺🇸 | 47 ratings
Posted almost 3 years ago

Just kidding it’s disgusting! It’s the rum that ruins everyone idea of rum.

Cory 🇦🇺 | 27 ratings
Posted over 4 years ago

Good for getting smashed as a uni student. Not comparable to real complex rums.

HunterRomario 🇨🇿 | 329 ratings
Posted over 5 years ago

Alkohol: 35 %
Původ: neupřesněný Karibik
Aroma: Vanilka, mléčná čokoláda a med. Bezprostředně po Liberté white překvapivě příjemné. Ale to jen v přímém srovnání, jinak je to takové obyčejné, nic světoborného. (70 b)
Chuť: Chuť plitká, řídká, jen tak jako uměle ochucená, se sice olejnatým dojmem, ale je to nevyzrálé pití bez špetky charakteru. Chemicky ochucená výčepní lihovina. Vanilin, lihovost, trochu krémová olejnatost. (55 b)
Body: 62
Shrnutí: Srovnával jsem napřímo Liberté white oproti Captain Morgan Original Spiced Gold, oboje jsme měl (naštěstí) jen po vzorku, a ani jeden jsem nedopil. Ani v jednom případě jsem si vůbec nepochutnal, ale Morgan měl aspoň tu vůni oproti Liberté docela ucházející. Doporučit nemůžu ani jeden, ale jestli si z toho chce někdo dělat drinky, tak tam se to asi ztratí. Ostatně i přímo na lahvi Liberté se píše, že je určen do drinků. Bída s nouzí, ale aspoň člověk vidí, jak daleko lepší rumy pijeme a co si lidé běžně kupují za komerci.

Maik22 🇨🇿 | 63 ratings
Posted over 5 years ago

Uživatel "Morgan" to tady jasně a jednoznačně zhodnotil. Opravdu se hodí maximálně do nějaké míchačky. A samostatně? Jedině na "ex".

Dr. Brittlebone 🇸🇪 | 17 ratings
Posted 6 years ago

Captain Morgan Original Spiced Gold 35% (Jamaica)

Eye: Gold

Nose: Pretty forward smell of hard lemon drops, public toilet, industrial soap, faint vanilla, over ripe fermented honey dew melon and something like sour star fruit. Very light and thin impression. It also reeks of old fridge-damaged vegetables. There is also something that has a slight resemblance of light, cheap chocolate.

Mouth: Sugar and diluted eau-de-vie with a twist of lemon and artificial vanilla sugar. It is thin and unrefined with no trace of self-worth or dignity. This is the captain of a sinking ship in lukewarm salty water. For a second I thought I sensed cinnamon but that could be wishful thinking.

Reaction: I have had this in coke with ice before and have enjoyed hundreds of them. Now I wonder why? Well, I was young and stupid - just like this beverage right here. Maybe it is unfair to taste it as a sipping rum but at the same time, and in all fairness, a drink should be able to stand on its own I think. How else can I compare? Well, this may be the last I see of this horrible rum-like booze.

32p

Price: 243 SEK
Tasted: 2016, in a Riedel Sommelier Cognac XO glass at room temperature.

Javaznenevim 🇨🇿 | 52 ratings
Posted 4 years ago

This is one of the worst "rums" I have ever drinked. Is it even legal to create something like this without warning sign?

Smell: Nothing. You only smell pure alcohol from this thing. No fruit, no flowers, no nothing.

Taste: This is what you put to your coca-cola if you want to ruin your day.

If you hate your life, this is rum of your choice.

Koozieguy225 🇺🇸 | 6 ratings
Posted over 4 years ago

This is a very average rum, drinking this right now mixed with a cherry coke. Not too strong tasting, goes down easy.

Rasmus 🇩🇰 | 149 ratings
Posted over 3 years ago

This is perhaps the first one to be named by most people, when they are asked to list rums. That is a little funny, when you think about the fact, that it is illegal to call this a bottle of rum in some markets.

Nose: Vanilla, vanilla, vanilla and a little caramel. Very sweet.
Taste: Nothing but the sweetest artificial vanilla flavour. Can feel my blood sugar rising.
Overall: The most famous bottle and perhaps the worst I have ever tasted. This has nothing to do with rum and is not even fit for mixing.