Captain Morgan Original Spiced Gold rum

Captain Morgan Original Spiced Gold

Puerto Rico | Spiced

4.3/10
494 ratings
Flawed with a glimmer of hope
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
24
42
82
109
124
68
31
9
5

Rate Captain Morgan Original Spiced Gold

Tap to Rate

Have an opinion about this rum?

Signup to rate this rum!



Advert Image

Advertisement | Go Premium to remove

Advert Image

Advertisement | Go Premium to remove

Review Images

User review image
User review image
User review image
User review image
User review image
User review image
User review image
User review image
User review image
User review image
User review image
User review image
User review image
User review image
User review image
User review image

494 Captain Morgan Original Spiced Gold ratings

Sort by: Popularity | Newest | Oldest | Rating

Denis 🇨🇦 | 11 ratings
Posted almost 6 years ago

This is just a cheap rum only useful mixed to get hammered. It's drinkable and thats about it

Brian 🇩🇰 | 47 ratings
Posted 5 years ago

This rum is doing great together with a coke, or mixed in other drinks - don't try and drink it pure, badr.

Andy Tee 🇲🇾 | 148 ratings
Posted 5 years ago

N- Chocolate box, some creme brulee and vanilla followed by sweaty and mushy wood. (16/25)

P- Flat and thin with artificial cocoa flavored, molasses and sugary. Muted. (10/25)

F- Short, chocolate milk with dash of feint spirits, sticky. (13/25)

Balanced:- Well, this is meant to be mixed anyway. No complaint. (10/25)

Weighted Rate:- 49pt
— at The Whisky Bar, Kuala Lumpur.

Thomas Noke 🇬🇧 | 14 ratings
Posted 5 years ago

You know what your getting, it's cheap, not that good and probably contributed to that weird taste of shame in your otherwise flawless Cuba Libre.

But every once and a while I guarantee I'll have a fresh leaf of mint at the bottom of my glass as I, once again, reveal how little self respect I actually have.

Matija 🇸🇮 | 16 ratings
Posted 5 years ago

It goes wonderful with coca-cola. You can also drink it alone, but it has to be in company with ice.

FerPaard 🇳🇱 | 14 ratings
Posted 5 years ago

After seriously starting to taste different rums, this one has hit the bottom. Way too sweet for me. The smell already gives away that lots of sugar and or caramelflavours have been added. This is not a rum. Maybe that explains the headaches it gave me in the past. No more for me.

KaemonAwa 🇨🇿 | 46 ratings
Posted 5 years ago

Don't try this alone unless you always drink shots bravely and without hesitation.
However, with coke you get quite acceptable mix, add some lemon or limes and ice... maybe then. Not too bad, nothing special, essentially I would be willing to drink this at a party with coke or something

Tom 🇺🇸 | 230 ratings
Posted over 5 years ago

I can remember drinking this when I was in my early twenties. Back then, I didn't know better, nor did I think there was anything other than the Captain to make rum and coke.
Now as I have enlightened myself and disassociated myself to lesser quality spiced rums, I have begun to enjoy one of the finer things in life. You can do better with spiced rums like: The Lash, Foursquare spice, Bayou Spiced, or Old St. Pete!

Adam 🇵🇱 | 101 ratings
Posted over 5 years ago

Is you want to show somebody rum who never drunk that alko maybe it's nice. But just for that. And one more: that's even rum or just imitation?

Joshua 🇺🇸 | 29 ratings
Posted over 5 years ago

When you don't have any other options this is the best mixer. Everyone knows it's great mixed but by itself it's pretty harsh and bland.

Whysoserious 🇨🇭 | 16 ratings
Posted over 5 years ago

Please dont say this is rum - it tastes just spicy... so just use it in combination with cola.