Cavalier Antigua Gold 2-Year rum

Cavalier Antigua Gold 2-Year

Antigua and Barbuda | Gold | 40.0% ABV | Column Still (1-4) Distilled

4.3/10
9 ratings
Flawed with a glimmer of hope
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
1
1
1
4
1
1

Rate Cavalier Antigua Gold 2-Year

Tap to Rate

Have an opinion about this rum?

Signup to rate this rum!



Advert Image

Advertisement | Go Premium to remove

Advert Image

Advertisement | Go Premium to remove

9 Cavalier Antigua Gold 2-Year ratings

Sort by: Popularity | Date | Rating

Posted over 3 years ago by Joola69 🇺🇸 | 2886 ratings

Bought a bottle of Cavalier Gold during the Holidays. Cheap bottle and label design. Light golden color. Strong oak and medicinal flavors to your nose and palate. Strong burn at the end being so dry. Works as a mixer rum, but just barely.

Posted over 3 years ago by Stefan Persson (TASTING CLUB) 🇸🇪 | 316 ratings

It’s ok to use as a mixer when in Antigua where Goslings is to expensive when you do a false Dark ‘n’ Stormy.

Posted over 3 years ago by Ryan 🇹🇹 | 2 ratings

a coupple of years ago sum of my friends and myself decided to try to rum because it was so cheap .. upon trying it .. it had a terrible smell and a very bad after tastee .. i would never put this in my mouth again..

Posted over 4 years ago by Shaun 🇬🇧 | 14 ratings

We got presented this as a thank you from our hotel in Antigua as we were repeat customers. Nice gesture....not nice Rum. I would have scored it lower bit it was fine a as a mixer.

Posted 7 years ago by Earl Elliott 🇨🇦 | 213 ratings

Sugar: 0 to 5 gpl. A faint medicinal smell and taste, but surprising good in a mixed drink. I received this as a gift because they couldn't find the Juan Santos 21 year old rum.

Posted over 7 years ago by Denis Mazzucato 🇮🇹 | 15 ratings

If you're looking for a complex and intense rum, try something else.

Posted over 7 years ago by Bill Rogers 🇺🇸 | 33 ratings

Not a sipping rum, mixer only. Drink if on a severe budget or a sailing regatta beach party at the end of night.

Posted over 7 years ago by shelteredexistence 🇺🇸 | 49 ratings

I don't believe this rum is widely exported, so get it on your next island jaunt. It's ready to add "the usual flavor" to your favorite mixed drinks at a price (in the Caribbean) that makes any extra splashes easy to justify. Fine for this purpose, but avoid judging it on its own merits without ice and a mixer.

Posted almost 9 years ago by Simple Man 🇺🇸 | 10 ratings

One of the highlights of Antigua, and only available to me when I am there. I am rating this an 8, however it smooth mixed with a glass, and very tasty with tonic and a lime.




Brand Details

Name: Antigua Gold 2-Year
Company: Cavalier
Type: Gold
Distillation: Column Still (1-4)
ABV: 40.0%
Aged: 2
Advert Image

Advertisement | Go Premium to remove

Advert Image

Advertisement | Go Premium to remove

Advert Image

Advertisement | Go Premium to remove

Advert Image

Advertisement | Go Premium to remove

Reviews
1. Joola69 🇺🇸
2886
2. Kieron wood 🇬🇧
558
3. Michal Micko 🇨🇿
540
4. Adrian Adame 🇨🇿
529
5. Falcon91Wolvrn03 🇺🇸
513