Dzama 1998 10-Year rum

Dzama 1998 10-Year

Madagascar | Aged

7.3/10
16 ratings
Recommendable to most
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
3
3
8
2

Rate Dzama 1998 10-Year

Tap to Rate

Have an opinion about this rum?

Signup to rate this rum!



Advert Image

Advertisement | Go Premium to remove

Advert Image

Advertisement | Go Premium to remove

Review Images

User review image
User review image

16 Dzama 1998 10-Year ratings

Sort by: Popularity | Newest | Oldest | Rating

Marco 🇧🇪 | 22 ratings
Posted over 6 years ago

Superbe bouteille de Madagascar, nez floral épicé, bouche puissante et pleine d'alcool. Par la suite, de notes de bois et de caramel.

Philippe Roquelle 🇧🇪 | 48 ratings
Posted 8 months ago

Un bon rhum qui moi me rappelle des goûts et des odeurs que j'ai rencontrés en Afrique. Moi il me fait un peu rêver même si il n'est pas extraordinaire. Réservé aux amateurs de goûts boisés.

5xo (PREMIUM) 🇸🇰 | 290 ratings
Posted over 2 years ago

Nothing much to say about this - fairly unremarkable sugar cane destilate, with no discernible character.

krzychons 🇵🇱 | 2 ratings
Posted almost 3 years ago

Wonderful aroma! Raster really long, can make your evenings unforgetable. Recomended a lot!

Václav 🇨🇿 | 78 ratings
Posted over 3 years ago

Very tasty sweet star and nice after burn. This is good sipper

Walome 🇨🇿 | 18 ratings
Posted over 3 years ago

Strong fruit flavour, very strong, dry but nice ending.

Chris 🇳🇱 | 71 ratings
Posted over 4 years ago

I liked this one! Smooth drinking, came as a tip from my local liquorstore and was not dissapointed. Funny bottle design with those leaves!

Harald 🇩🇪 | 37 ratings
Posted over 4 years ago

Dzama 1998
Rhum Vieux
Aged 10 Years
45%

Country of origin: Madagascar

Color: Chestnut Oloroso

Nose:
Sweet and a little reluctant. The smell is dominated by aromas of exotic plants and spices - tons of cardamon, some sandalwood, cacao and coffee. Furthermore it is a little spicy (Jalapeños).

Palate:
Smooth and creamy with notes of toffee, cappuccino and mocca.

Finish:
Medium long on notes of toffee. A little spicy.

Joola69 🇺🇸 | 2925 ratings
Posted over 4 years ago

The 10 year old Vieux Rhum Dzama has a very strong alcohol smell to the nose, but the taste test is a bit better. Raisin flavor is a big component, and there is hardly any sweetness to this rhum, it is super dry. Hardly any burn at the end, which is quite surprising taking into consideration the strong initial alcohol smell. If you like Rhum Agricole's in general terms, then add 3 points, otherwise if you like sweeter rums like me, it struggles to earn a 5 score.

SAINT-MARC 🇫🇷 | 7 ratings
Posted almost 5 years ago

Acheté à Madagascar lors d'une escale à Tamatave, c'est pour moi le meilleur choix de chez Dzama. La vanille est présente mais pas trop le rhum est complexe est long en bouche. Le prix est juste imbattable à moins de 15€. Je mets 8/10 pour le rhum et 10/10 pour le rapport plaira/prix !

Chris 🇧🇪 | 100 ratings
Posted over 5 years ago

Offered in an orginial bottle ( with strange spout :-) ), this Dzama is quite clear in the glass with small legs.
On the nose, it is light, fresh, fruity ( slightly oriented to citrus aromas ) and also spicy specially the pepper.
When you sip it, your mouth confirms what you nose told you earlier. Light and spicy, the pepper even burns your tongue. Quite a special one which has to be tasted.