Austrian Empire Solera 18-Year rum

Austrian Empire Solera 18-Year

United Kingdom | Aged

6.9/10
49 ratings
Tasty, but not quite great
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
3
5
6
18
8
7
2

Rate Austrian Empire Solera 18-Year

Tap to Rate

Have an opinion about this rum?

Signup to rate this rum!



Advert Image

Advertisement | Go Premium to remove

Advert Image

Advertisement | Go Premium to remove

Review Images

User review image
User review image
User review image

49 Austrian Empire Solera 18-Year ratings

Sort by: Popularity | Newest | Oldest | Rating

Andi 🇩🇪 | 69 ratings
Posted almost 5 years ago

Er kommt sehr süß und weich daher.
Für mich ein typischer Dessert Rum.

Daniel 🇨🇿 | 140 ratings
Posted 3 years ago

Nice sweeter Ron, like plums or grapes can be felt. Also chocolate is nice.

James Hayden 🇬🇧 | 1 rating
Posted 4 years ago

Austrian Empire Navy Rum Solera 18y. At my opinion it´s a great balanced rum, with light nose of vanilla, oak and hind of chocolate.

Robert Macků 🇨🇿 | 12 ratings
Posted over 4 years ago

Taste, flavour, aftertaste, almost everything fits me, not so smoky, I usually prefer, still one of the best rum I degust yet. Surely buy whole bottle in the future.

Duke1982 🇦🇹 | 4 ratings
Posted over 4 years ago

A combination of flavours and the exact amount of sweetness I prefer. Fits my taste precisely

Mat 🇨🇿 | 23 ratings
Posted 5 years ago

very similar to younger brother (reserva), little bit smoother, bet less sweet...depends what you prefer.

85/100

paaf 🇨🇿 | 49 ratings
Posted over 5 years ago

For that price is it the best rum. Well balanced taste, not to sweet, perfect for sipping.

Vytautas 🇱🇹 | 2 ratings
Posted over 5 years ago

where fruit, oak and long aging complement each other perfectly. It comes in an imposing mahogany color with dark red hues.

Gastovski (PREMIUM) 🇨🇿 | 190 ratings
Posted 3 months ago

Aroma: Lehce lihové, zatuchlé mokré dřevo, lehce nakouřený karamel, skořice.
Chuť: Velmi sladká, lehce skořicová.
Dozvuk: Opět velmi sladký, závan vanilky a na úplný závěr rozinková trpkost. Krátký.
Sladkost: 3/3
Ochutnán vzorek
Velmi průměrný rum. Příliš sladký i v porovnání s jinými dominikánskými rumy.

Hefron 🇨🇿 | 117 ratings
Posted 3 months ago

Solera 19, uhlazenější a jemnější bráška Reservy. Je podobně sladký jako Reserva, v chuti lehce s tóny do čokolády a kávy. Dozvuk je hladký a jemný. Velmi dobrý rum.

m0rsalis 🇨🇿 | 27 ratings
Posted 5 months ago

I can’t help myself, but I love this one. Extremely smooth, sweet just enough and balanced taste




Brand Details

Name: Solera 18-Year
Company: Austrian Empire
Type: Aged
Distillation: Unknown
Aged: 18

Loading

Loading

Loading

Loading