Grind Espresso Shot rum

Grind Espresso Shot

United States | Flavored

7.5/10
10 ratings
Recommendable to most
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
1
3
3
2
1

Rate Grind Espresso Shot

Tap to Rate

Have an opinion about this rum?

Signup to rate this rum!



Advert Image

Advertisement | Go Premium to remove

Advert Image

Advertisement | Go Premium to remove

Review Images

User review image

10 Grind Espresso Shot ratings

Sort by: Popularity | Newest | Oldest | Rating

ReclaimedCedar ๐Ÿ‡บ๐Ÿ‡ธ | 10 ratings
Posted 3 years ago

When I worked at a liquor store, I made quite a bit of money taking bets that people would like this better than Patron XO

Much better than any coffee liqueur Iโ€™ve ever had. Smooth, sweet, and tastes more like espresso than coffee. It doesnโ€™t taste like syrup like so many others do, which is a huge win. It also doesnโ€™t have the uncharacteristic burn at the end that coffee liqueurs often do - it really maintains its flavor throughout.

MerMama ๐Ÿ‡บ๐Ÿ‡ธ | 30 ratings
Posted over 2 years ago

If you have a love of coffee, espresso, and everything related to the bean, you will appreciate Grind. It is strong enough to stand out in a cocktail, but make sure to accommodate for its inherent sweetness.

Padre Bob ๐Ÿ‡บ๐Ÿ‡ธ | 1 rating
Posted over 2 years ago

Excellent added to Wheat Ale 1TBSP per bottle.Or the beer of your choice !!!

J. R. ๐Ÿ‡บ๐Ÿ‡ธ | 1 rating
Posted over 4 years ago

One of the tastiest rum-based mixes ever, let alone coffee-flavored drinks. Kicks Kahlua's butt.

Beukeboom ๐Ÿ‡บ๐Ÿ‡ธ | 304 ratings
Posted over 6 years ago

At only 60 proof this is not a rum but a liqueur. But a pretty good liqueur. It is dark...quite dark...consistent with the espresso theme. It has been sweetened a bit more than necessary in my humble opinion but it still retains the essential espresso flavor. I think it would be so much better if the sweetening was lessened somewhat,. However, given that it is more liqueur than rum, it is quite nice to have on hand if one wishes something a little different. This would make for an outstanding "pirate coffee" (Irish coffee with rum as a substitute). Quite nice.

Marty ๐Ÿ‡บ๐Ÿ‡ธ | 102 ratings
Posted over 6 years ago

Stronger than just a coffee flavor, and a little stronger alcohol content too - 30%. I may never find a coffee flavored rum, but rather always a coffee liqueur made using rum. If these flavors sound good to you, this is highly recommended.

Triton Ogletree ๐Ÿ‡บ๐Ÿ‡ธ | 111 ratings
Posted 7 months ago

While I'm still questioning why this is listed in here at all (yes, it's made with rum, but that's not really the point, is it?) I have to say, I do like it a bit better than its more popular rival, Kahlua. Both are good coffee liqueurs but this one just tastes better for some reason. I honestly couldn't tell you why as I haven't gone back to Kahlua since discovering this product. If you like coffee liqueur, this is the jam!

Hornet1968 ๐Ÿ‡บ๐Ÿ‡ธ | 22 ratings
Posted over 1 year ago

Great taste for sipping or I like to mix with cold pressed coffee black without sweeteners. Good stuff!

carl ๐Ÿ‡บ๐Ÿ‡ธ | 60 ratings
Posted 2 years ago

Very nice flavor, excellent price ($14.99 per bottle). It is similar to Kahlua (very sweet) but with a higher proof. I like it in a glass by itself over ice, but Iโ€™m sure you can substitute it into any drink recipes that call for Kahlua.

Reinfinity ๐Ÿ‡บ๐Ÿ‡ธ | 10 ratings
Posted 2 years ago

is a shot of this along with a double espresso and a shot of Buffalo Trace Bourbon Creme.
Hair of the dog never tasted so good.




Brand Details

Name: Espresso Shot
Company: Grind
Type: Flavored
Distillation: Unknown

Loading

Loading

Loading

Loading