Pusser's Spiced rum

Pusser's Spiced

Virgin Islands, British | Spiced | 35.0% ABV

5.9/10
13 ratings
Easily consumable in a bind
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
2
1
5
4
1

Rate Pusser's Spiced

Tap to Rate

Have an opinion about this rum?

Signup to rate this rum!



Advert Image

Advertisement | Go Premium to remove

Advert Image

Advertisement | Go Premium to remove

13 Pusser's Spiced ratings

Sort by: Popularity | Newest | Oldest | Rating

Steven Richardson 🇬🇧 | 124 ratings
Posted 4 years ago

This is ok. Better spiced rums out there for me. Pussers expertise is in navy rum.

MarkAR 🇬🇧 | 3 ratings
Posted over 1 year ago

Not bad but lacking body and fullness needs more umph. Up the proof for a start.

Seko 🇨🇿 | 167 ratings
Posted almost 2 years ago

This one is more expensive and less sweet alternative to Praded and Becherovka liqueurs - if you like these kind of things which have pronounced taste of clove and herbs (I don't), give it a try. If I forget the spices - the rum base itself is quite smooth.

tomwo 🇵🇱 | 25 ratings
Posted 2 months ago

Very nice citrus/orange aroma. I was expecting to taste sweeter and fuller...turns out it's really mild, can taste the herbs with a bitter finish

Longman80 🇬🇧 | 53 ratings
Posted 5 months ago

An ok spiced rum nothing special it much else to say really

Uhyrto 🇨🇿 | 121 ratings
Posted 1 year ago

Nevěřil sem ale pokud nějaký rum chutná jako Becherovka tak 100% tenhle. Za mě velmi zajímavý spiced rum který určitě není pro každého ale mě pobavil.

Pirate 🇬🇷 | 30 ratings
Posted over 1 year ago

Okay, you just finished your meal and feel that urgent need to munch on a sweet dessert? Then that's the rum for you, right there! Very light, the burn is almost non-existent and only 35%. Smells of orange hints and of liquer, in general. The taste is like biting something sweet, feels like eating a cinnamon pie. Couldn't discern the entire range of spices, but is aromatic and very, very sweet! Velvety feel, stuff is downed particularly easily, to the point you feel like gulping greedily away at it! Nothing memorable, total absence of aftertaste, too. Still, i like it way more than a Reserva Exclusiva, at least this shows some things and is more interesting to both sniff and drink. Don't ask me to sip that on special occasions, though. Is certainly going to help in my diet; i no longer crave sweets, post 30 ml of this, served right after dinner or supper!

HunterRomario 🇨🇿 | 329 ratings
Posted over 3 years ago

Alkohol: 35 %
Původ: Britské Panenské ostrovy
Aroma: Becherovkové koření, bylinky (rovnou jsme s kamarádem, který měl při ochutnávce doma náhodou lahev otevřenou, vyzkoušeli, jestli je podoba s Becherovkou skutečná, nebo se nám to jen zdá, a opravdu je to tak, jen u tohoto rumu je ona vůně jemnější). Dále skořice, hřebíček. (82 b)
Chuť: Pikantní, štiplavá, výrazně kořenitá chuť a to hned v začátku, dokonce peprná a až do chilli. Dochuť je ve stylu Becherovky, ale s výraznou peprností. (84 b)
Body: 83/100
Shrnutí: Chuťově neobvyklý, originální, nesladký a štiplavý spiced rum, který babičkám nekupujte. Zajímavá rumová alternativa k Becherovce.

Joola69 🇺🇸 | 2925 ratings
Posted over 4 years ago

Pusser's 15y is on my top 10 list after well over 400 aged dark rums later and the Pusser's Spiced rum does not disappoint at all. Similar fancy bottle, but now with a dark red label. Deep golden color and a very mature mix of spiced flavors to the nose. Hardly any burn. Very well done from Pusser's once more!

Snookerman (TASTING CLUB) 🇬🇧 | 165 ratings
Posted over 4 years ago

This is quite creamy in texture - a little like Captain Morgan - except that this is much better. The spice is laid back, the rum is smooth, the smell is subtle and the overall effect is of a laid back, gentle spice in a nicely rounded rum. It's better than most spiced rums but not as good as the best, lacking a little flavour compared to Rebellion or Elements 8, for instance; and not having the character of something like Chairman's Reserve or Dark Matter. However, if you like your spice to be warm and subtle, you'd probably score this as a 7 or 8. I prefer a bit more oomph.