Posting your rating...
Appleton Estate Signature Blend rum

Appleton Estate Signature Blend

Jamaica | Aged

5.6/10
266 ratings
Easily consumable in a bind

1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
10
11
24
58
88
60
15

Rate Appleton Estate Signature Blend

Tap to Rate
Click to Rate

Have an opinion about this rum?

Signup to rate this rum!



Advert Image

Advertisement | Go Premium to remove

266 Appleton Estate Signature Blend ratings

Sort by: Popularity | Date | Rating

Posted 10 months ago by Anthony C from United States with 161 ratings

I'm not a Jamaican rum fan, but this is good. Better than the regular Appleton, this features more depth and slightly more complex.

Posted over 5 years ago by Peter from Estonia with 92 ratings

Why they have even made this?!?!? Pass years I have had this feeling that the quality of Appleton has gone down. Even their 12-years old does not taste as it used to.
I was expecting little more when I decided to taste these "relatively new ones" Signature and Estate Reserve Blend. Same crap both of them.

Posted over 3 years ago by Mike Pooch from United States with 39 ratings

I love Appleton Signature for tiki drink mixes, this is why I give it an 8...why bother spending more if you are mixing it. Sure you could get a 12 year Appleton and it is great but when the other ingredients blend the tiki Gods are smiling:) Aloha from West Palm Beach Fl!

Posted 5 years ago by TimCanadien from Canada with 3 ratings

This is not a rum that makes a bold statement or gives one a hint of any specific flavor or aroma. It is not a sipping rum after a good dinner with good company. I give it a 6 because it's a good every day rum that, for me, mixes well with a Pepsi after a long day at the office.

Posted over 5 years ago by Soweek from Czech Republic with 88 ratings

Horrible smell, bad taste, really rough on tongue, also in neck. No specific flavours, no reason to drink.

Posted over 5 years ago by John from United States with 2 ratings

I'm having trouble finishing off my 1.75L of this stuff. It has a horrible metallic finish and aftertaste even when mixed. Starts good and smooth but what it ends with does not make one want to take another sip.

Posted over 1 year ago by Ernie Higgs from Canada with 28 ratings

Pour a glass, add some ice, read a book. It is not the main feature of the afternoon but not a bad sipper.

Posted 4 years ago by Jagsroy (PREMIUM) from Canada with 200 ratings

Given that I enjoy sipping on rum rather than use it for mixing I did not expect this rum to be a winner. Glad I only purchased a 375 ml bottle as this is well below the Appleton Rare Blend 12 year rum which I despised. This is a pretty awful rum on its own.

Posted over 4 years ago by Tom from United States with 29 ratings

Always heard good things about Appleton. But I have to say this rum is trash. Horrible taste and has a small to match. It is ok as a mixer if you please. However for the price you can get a better rum for cheaper when it come to mixing.

Posted 5 years ago by Aaron from United States with 3 ratings

I bought this rum when I asked for a good sipping rum, the man who usually suggests really good rums told me it was one of his favorites. First reaction when opening the bottle, my roommate could smell it from 6 feet away. It almost reminds me of a weaker Bacardi 151. I would not recommend.

Posted 3 months ago by jwevenson (PREMIUM) from United States with 7 ratings

This is an affordable option for a quality brand! Mixes well with coke!